Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 160 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

160reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Adequate but not memorable

By

28 September 2016

club

The room was acceptable and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. I would not recommend counting on eating there. Service in the breakfast room was negligible to poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear your breakfast experience wasn't as good as hoped for. I will look into the problem further. We hope in the future you may give us a second chance. Thanks again for your honest feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

22 September 2016

club

Good location if your are on the north Fresno end. Three blocks from a brand new shopping and food area. Easy access to freeway. Big smiles from staff. Quality as always from Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thanks for taking your time to recognize our extra efforts. Please come back soon. Thanks again for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest!
Read More
Read Less

Typical HIE

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Typical to above average HIE; mattress was better than most HIEs.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you very much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno NW Herndon. Please come back again soon. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

04 September 2016

platinumelite

Clean, new and nice just off the Highway. Free breakfast is an added value.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We appreciate you staying with us. Please come back soon. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

25 August 2016

club

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. We would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our extra efforts. Please come back soon to the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Herndon- Northwest. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Best Bed and Pillows - Fantastic Breakdfast

By

15 August 2016

club

Very satisfied with this facility and its staff, will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us here at Fresno Northwest-Herndon. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. Thanks again for the positive review!
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Quality and Fast, Wired Internet

By

15 August 2016

This hotel provided the consistency and quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express hotels. The bedding is always comfortable and the black-out curtains allow you to sleep-in if desired. However, there is a Starbucks being constructed right next door. It wasn't a problem for me, but you should be aware. The wireless internet can be spotty, as at all hotels, but the wired internet is lightning-fast. Just bring an ethernet cable if you plan to stream any movies/shows on your laptop.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Thank you for the awesome feedback and review. We will check on our wireless connection to make sure it's working the best it can. Please come back soon to the Holiday Inn Express Fresno Herndon- Northwest. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Fresno

By

11 August 2016

So I decided while I was going back to Cali that I needed to stop between Sacramento and the LBC. And the Holiday Inn Express in Fresno was perfect. When I checked in I actually had book the hotel for a week from the day I arrived. The guest services attended took care of everything. He canceled my incorrect reservation and gave me the same price, same room for the correct date. Everything was great. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever going back to Cali, back to Cali, back to Cali.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
We're excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to our location anytime. Thanks again for the positive feedback and review!
Read More
Read Less

2nd Home in Fresno

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed here 6-8 times in the last couple of years. Staff and facilities have always been up to Holiday Inn Express' highest standards. I did have an issue with the mattress, seemed a little worn and I did not have a good nights sleep. This was the first time it has happened at this location, maybe it was me. I will return to this location because of so many previously enjoyable stays. I'm more than willing to give them the benefit of the doubt.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
We appreciate and thank you for your loyalty and honest feedback. If ever a problem with anything at all, please let us know right away, and we will do everything we can to accommodate your needs. I, as well as the entire staff would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Please come again soon, thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and pool

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here during our visit to Yosemite and Sequoia National parks. The hotel was clean and modern looking. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice. The pool was warm and nice size. Rooms were clean and modern. I stay at many different Holiday Inn Expresses every year and this one is one of the better ones I've stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for staying here at Holiday Inn Express Fresno Northwest-Herndon. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, please come back soon. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

02 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay and was very surprised by the service received from the staff; I did not have a reservation and came off the highway and was greeted with warmth and care.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us. We here at Holiday Inn Express Fresno-Northwest Herndon would love to have you back anytime. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Fresno Northwest-Herndon

By

28 July 2016

Great Stay, but the Hotel will not take you anywhere with they're van. So if you have no wheels your going to go hungry or you can risk your live trying to walk through traffic a mile or so.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback and recommending our hotel. We are sorry to hear you could not use the shuttle at that time. We will specify when the shuttle can be in use for future guests. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less