Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Grimsby

3 - 9 Wellowgate , Grimsby, DN32 0RA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 874 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great HIX

By

18 April 2021

platinumelite

Well located, clean, friendly and efficient Hotel which was ideal for my short business stay

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

16 April 2021

club

The hotel and staff are as good as expected. Parking is restricted and can be narrow to manoeuvre if near full which it can be quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Ms dawn mccarthy

By

11 April 2021

Excellent stay here felt at ease and staff very friendly and approachable

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 April 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, well managed and impeccably maintained. Rooms are quiet and the staff are engaging and polite.

Recommended if you're in the Grimsby area - the hotel is very close to town and has its own parking, which is very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

26 March 2021

I’ve stayed at this hotel many times over the past 6 months. The staff are extremely friendly every time. The food (evening meal and breakfast) is good given the current covid climate.

The hotel must have been busy because this time I was put in an accessible room with an interconnecting door, which I never particularly feel safe with anyway. The emergency exit light by the door was also extremely bright and seemed to light up the whole room when the main light was off so I did struggle to sleep this time.

However, it will not stop me booking this hotel again as I know I usually have an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent warm and friendly hotel

By

09 March 2021

club

This is the best hotel i have stayed in. Me and my family arrived to attend my uncles funeral during lockdown and when we arrived we were greeted with a lovely woman on reception she explained fully to us the current restrictions and everything to make our stay as happy and stress free as possible. They even gave my 2 year old son ALEXANDER food and drink upon arrival and were really kind towards him. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel. I give it 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

02 March 2021

Easy access for one of us with mobility problems. Pleasant helpful staff. Good clean and quiet room. Great tv and Wi-fi service,
Breakfast choices during pandemic....fair but not wonderful. Maybe to be expected at this time.
Safety was paramount and plenty of sanitisers.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Grimsby

By

26 February 2021

If you gotta stay in Grimsby then stay here, clean modern amd reasonably priced

Read More
Read Less

Freindly staff

By

26 February 2021

Very comfortable hotel But very limited car parking facilities
So need to be parked by 5.00pm latest or you have to park on the street

Read More
Read Less

Close to station and good value

By

26 February 2021

A few steps from the station, comfy and clean and doing what they need to do to make covid travel safe. Good value for money,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable convenient hotel

By

18 February 2021

I use this hotel frequently for work in the area - very comfortable and clean and the staff are all friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay would stay again

By

12 February 2021

Staff and location is perfect for me. Well done keep it up

Read More
Read Less