Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Grimsby

3 - 9 Wellowgate , Grimsby, DN32 0RA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 966 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    679
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Lovely weekend

By

27 June 2022

Really friendly staff so clean in all areas comfy bed nice big room.very modern shower very large again spotless. Bar opened till late need some different gins .nice breakfast lots to choose from hot food or cereal fruit juice tea coffee .

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

27 June 2022

Good location, great staff. Dave provided exceptional service and made our visit welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Modern Hotel

By

22 June 2022

platinumelite

We had an overnight stay here with our 5 year old granddaughter and the room was perfectly set up for us. This looks a fairly new and modern hotel and is situated centrally in Grimsby just near the railway station and ideal for shopping a short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you could require. Staff were brilliant, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices both hot and cold and everything was fresh and tasty. The car park is small as some others have said, though we had no problem but there is a massive station car part surrounding it where there is parking available. I’d have no problem staying here again and will definitely use the hotel again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as always

By

30 March 2022

club

Another great stay , comfy bed , great shower , large wheelchair accessible room , great free breakfast where I was helped by Suzanne she's Awesome even got me crispy bacon!! all in all as I said another great stay , next time I'm around Grimsby I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Great stay would recommend for anybody in the area or traveling for work

Read More
Read Less

VERY NICE

By

15 December 2021

Very nice hotel located right in the centre and next to a Wetherspoons pub (bonus).
Staff friendly and helpful
Rooms clean and breakfast is included
Only slight downer is car park costs £8 per night

Read More
Read Less

going back next year!

By

14 December 2021

club

I loved staying at this hotel in Grimsby; being close to the station meant I could get there easily, could go shopping easily, (I walked everywhere) but not disturbed by trains because of excellent soundproofing! The bathroom was lovely, I have MS and frequently fall, but the shower cubicle felt so safe, spacious and just lovely!

Read More
Read Less

None

By

08 December 2021

I do not wish to make a review.

Please praise David
He should be awarded Employee of the month or year.
He is a good role model for his post and good trainer for customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Not the nicest location but a nice hotel

By

03 December 2021

It was the experience you’d expect, comfortable and with a good breakfast. I particularly liked the fact that they provided vegetarian sausages. In fact, the breakfast staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

03 December 2021

A very quiet hotel located in a very noisy location, trains and the nearby church generate a considerable amount of noise which is mostly imperceptible inside the hotel.

Internet leaves a lot to be desired, not speaking downloads or movies even, can't even make a whatsapp call with the hotel wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel

By

03 December 2021

Quiet hotel and friendly staff but limited services, plenty of places to eat within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

01 December 2021

club

Booked a 2 night stay. We were allocated a room which backed directly onto the communal staircase, didnt think anything of it until being woken in the early hours with other guests moving noisely up and down the stairs. Disappointing nights rest, fine these things can happen but when politely requesting to be moved for our second night we were met with a reply of 'the hotel is full nothing i can do about it' not even a courteous apology. When pressed the staff memeber said they would speak to their manager and keep us updated. Needless to say said update never transpired. Word of advice would be to request a room away from the communal stairs/lift to avoid a poor experience.

Read More
Read Less