Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Grimsby

3 - 9 Wellowgate , Grimsby, DN32 0RA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 919 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Holiday Inn Grimsby

By

July 29, 2021

Noisy hotel due to no insulation to dampen noise. Constant people up and down stairs and could hear other rooms. Not a great sleep at all. Food also poor.
Staff good, but only so much they can do when the facility isnt right!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!!!

By

July 28, 2021

On arrival the staff were very polite and even spoke to my 7yr old son asking if he was ok. Room was clean and tidy, breakfast there was a good selection and there was even something for my fussy child ha ha.
If I had to find a fault then I was say the car spaces are very limited.
Thank you again

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming and friendly staff

By

July 28, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here, if we was in the area again we would definitely come back to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 25, 2021

Quick check in and great service, spacious and comfortable room, great sleep. Good breakfast options too included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

The best of Grimsby.

By

July 24, 2021

Used this hotel as we were making a surprise visit to our grandson.
The staff upon arrival were most friendly and helpful, in fact each time we encountered any staff they were extremely friendly and helpful.
The interior was very clean, comfortable seats in the lounge areas.
The building is walking distance to the town which is a bonus for anyone wanting to visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel with lovely staff

By

July 22, 2021

platinumelite

My family and I stayed here for a night in July 2021, as we were in town visiting family. Couldn't fault anything, it's a lovely hotel. Wifi wasn't great, but we had good phone signal, so wasn't a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Your Stuff Danielle

By

July 21, 2021

Your receptionist stuff called Danielle needs Customer Service Training. As we were on our way downstairs for breakfast, she was standing on the receptionist desk, she didn’t greet us or say good-morning but shout to us with attitude “You need to have mask” unfortunately we didn’t know that we need a mask when going for breakfast.
Her attitude made me lost appetite, I wish she was lovely receptionist like the one we met when arrived on the 16thJuly,we could appreciated if she could explain to us nicely instead of shouting to us with attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in good location

By

July 21, 2021

Comfortable beds, breakfast was not full English so disappointed, this may be due to covid.
Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
Good rooms, very clean, some noise from train track but not all night. Windows don't open but able to control room temperature.
Overall good stay

Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable

By

July 20, 2021

club

A modern hotel in centre of town. Very comfortable and we'll appointed room with an excellent bathroom. Extremely quiet with panoramic window overlooking the town. All staff were excellent and very helpful. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel in Covid times

By

July 16, 2021

First thing to note is that car parking spaces are limited so if you don't get there early you will need to park elsewhere
Not too bad as there is a large carpark close by

The staff are friendly and take all Covid secure measures to make you feel comfortable

Rooms are comfortable (although the sink in my room was slow to drain). Very little noise in the area so a good sleep

The food is limited at the moment but this should change as restrictions are lifted. The lady bringing the food to the table couldn't have been more helpful. She was also there at breakfast

Hot sausage or bacon rolls are brought to you and there's a small buffet on for cereals, coffee and orange juice....
This brings me to my one slight issue... Why is the orange juice always watered down in Holiday Inn Express'?
It didn't taste of Orange, it tasted like orange coloured water. You really can't be saving that much so please stop doing it.

Other than that everything was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Donna

By

July 06, 2021

Excellent clean helpful staff great breakfast choice close to cleethorpes

Read More
Read Less

Creaky floors

By

July 06, 2021

Floors in the room creaky, every inch of the floor creaks.

Read More
Read Less