Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead

Stationers Place Apsley , Hemel Hempstead, HP3 9RH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1534 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    978
  • 4 Stars
    423
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable stay.

By

26 October 2020

Best sleep in a while.Very comfortable bed.
Shame staff was not very friendly and breakfast lacked vegetarian options.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

23 October 2020

This is a reasonable priced hotel which is very near to amenities such as shopping areas and places to eat. We used it as a base for visiting Harry Potter at Warner brothers, Watford. The room was clean and adequate for what we needed and although the breakfast was limited due to Covid restrictions we still had a choice of a hot or cold food, there was also a basic evening menu available. Would use it again and recommend it to others going that way.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

20 October 2020

The hotel is good but there needs to be changes:- more staff at breakfast time; keep checking on plates that there are some available and the coffee machines keeping them stocked. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise made by some one banging either a door or cupboard - kept us awake for 45 mins. Did complain nothing done. More tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc in the rooms instead of some one constantly going to get more drinks from the bar area.
Will be back and want to see improvement no excuse not doing so.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19 October 2020

Firstly let me point out that staff were friendly and was all very clean.
However, service was slow even when taking into account reduction of staff which u completely appreciate at this time.
Booked for family of 4 but staff clearly didn't check this and obviously only.thought there was only 2 people. This was realised but as a consequence we had to wait for bedding for the sofa bed and make it up. We also only had 1 towel so had to request more.
Menu choices were not all available with only 1 kids choice and starter I ordered was not available,.which I was not informed about.until.15 minutes later.
We knew breakfast was limited due to current situation but to not.have the advertised bacon and sausage rolls available is not acceptable. This.was mainly.guests seemed to want.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Holiday Inn Apsley

By

19 October 2020

Great stay in Holiday Inn Apsley recently .
Staff were really helpful , on my fourth night my door wouldn’t close securely.
I alerted the staff and they immediately moved me to another room and gave me extra loyalty points for my trouble.
Very much appreciated .
I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this fine hotel with great staff and a fantastic location.
Well done all.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and a great location

By

14 October 2020

club

We stayed at this hotel three years ago. Returned for the purpose of meeting famiy. Rooms are adequate but need some updating. Room lighting is poor, needs additional lighting.
Breakfast is limited due to Covid19 regulations but is still buffet style. Is this legal?

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service

By

14 October 2020

This is a great hotel,friendly staff,good room and breakfast and a decent price and plenty of breakfast choice,also situated next to a pub that serves good for an evening meal.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and quality

By

14 October 2020

Not impressed, initially we were given the wrong room, so there was no sofa bedding for the children. There was no information in the room about how to contact reception so had to go down to ask, we were on the 5th floor. Then given another room which had the sheets on the sofa bed, no extra pillows though. Our bed was not made properly, sheet wasn't tucked in at all.
The rooms were hot as they had a problem . The toilet seemed to have a leak at the back, didn't notice until the morning and there was no one on reception when we dropped the key in to mention it to.
The breakfast was poor, I understand because of covid then there wouldn't be so much but no knifes to butter toast, just wooden spoons

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

13 October 2020

club

We have stayed at this hotel on past times and always found it to be great. This time on arrival we were keep waiting and not greeted as a club member. Got to the room to find the toilet dirty and needing cleaning also only 1 set of towels for a family of 4!! Air conditioning did not cool the room overnight instead ended up having to plug the fan in to cool the room.
Breakfast I did feel was very safe. No staff checking people wearing masks or using the one way system. No margarine out, white bread was out of date with a sticker for sat( our check out was on sun) cutlery wrapped up in napkins in a cup for everyone to get out. Surely this is a way of germ spreading at the present time.
On check out no staff around. It just felt that the hotel had gone downhill.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

12 October 2020

Nice hotel good safety measures . Room lovely and comfortable. Shower lovely.
Breakfast was awful... Had a choice of bacon or sausage roll which were burnt the roll rock hard. There was cereal but none i would eat oh and some bananas and apples. I left hungry. Need to rethink what your doing witj breakfast if you can call it that total let down.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and welcoming staff

By

12 October 2020

platinumelite

During the corona pandemic everything is that bit different and the staff did their very best in all our dealings with them. We did not feel unsafe at any time. Some of the hotel room fittings seem bit dated but were clean which is far more important. Read this review in the context that some services were impacted or could not be offered, e.g. breakfast choices due to the pandemic and not a reflection on the hotel itself.

Read More
Read Less

Watford

By

08 October 2020

club

Good location efficient staff comfortable rooms. Good breakfast selection

Read More
Read Less