Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 771 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Hemel - good sleep

By

22 May 2017

club

good easy place. Nothing special to look at, but had everything I needed. Very comfortable, good wifi, quiet, decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

RELAXING BREAK

By

22 May 2017

Excellent Hotel, I have stayed here before, hence my return. Staff were very attentive and this is probably the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in.
Very close to Apsley Rail Station with excellent service to and from London etc.
Would recommend this Hotel anytime

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, very friendly staff

By

21 May 2017

Good hotel with easy access to motorway or rail. Friendly staff, easy parking under cctv cover. Breakfast was good, plenty to go at. Room and bed very clean, will use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Apsley!

By

18 May 2017

We have stayed before at this hotel so we knew what the expect and weren't disappointed. Staff were as well trained and helpful as usual, the nearby railway station made it easy to get into central London and our room was very quiet and comfortable. We rate this hotel very highly and will definitely use it again.

Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

18 May 2017

Good service from staff, clean room and bedding. would stay in Hemel Hempstead if could stay at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

17 May 2017

club

Clean bedroom. And a nice play to stay. Good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Business with a night out in London

By

16 May 2017

Great location for getting a train into Euston, just a two minute walk across the road to Apsley Station.
Staff very helpful and accommodating.
And in the morning you need to make time for a walk along the Canal.

Read More
Read Less

Pity about the car parking.

By

15 May 2017

Check in was smooth welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a strange design in that you think you've parked at ground level but reception is on the floor above!!

The room was comfortable, clean and well-maintained, as was the bathroom. After a reasonably comfortable sleep, went down for the standard HIE Breakfast,

My biggest moan about this hotel is the abysmal parking. I arrived at 4pm and had no problems then, but had to go into Watford later, upon return at around 9pm it was impossible to park anywhere - both the hotel and PSP (allocated to hotel) spaces were full as if the hotel was overcrowded (which I doubt) or the customers of the nearby pub had taken over the area. Perhaps HIE Hemel Hempstead should introduce a ANPR/Pay & Display system because I might be back there next year and dread the parking fiasco once more.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location to stay when visiting the Snow Centre

By

15 May 2017

We always stay here when visiting the Snow Centre so that we can make a full day of it. The rooms are inexpensive but the service is very good. Would recommend. There is also a fantastic Indian restaurant just the other side of the canal.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic hotel

By

15 May 2017

club

Fantastic hotel fantastic staff.... Amazing food well done holiday inn Hemel

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and front desk are friendly

By

13 May 2017

The room was clean and fresh - and the women at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. There are some nice restaurants and a pub nearby as well as a supermarket within walking distance to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and pleasant stay

By

11 May 2017

club

Really chilled, felt safe in the hotel and surrounding areas. Nice and clean. Enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less