Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 676 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable hotel but parking can be restrictive

By

22 January 2017

club

Had a very comfortable stay in this hotel on a business trip. Staff were attentive to my needs. Breakfasts were a little restrictive, especially when you follow a gluten free diet. The only real issue was on days when the hotel was full, or nearly full and found on these days that parking spaces were limited.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Poor Parking Facilities

By

20 January 2017

Hotel was great, staff friendly, but try to avoid travelling by car as I had real issues with parking when arriving at 8pm

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear DavidJ27, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us especially our friendly staff and we hope to welcome you back to us in the future. Kind Regards Sophie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, albeit pricey.

By

17 January 2017

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. A better dinner menu than I would expect for a 'express' hotel. Well appointed, quiet and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Steve, thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We very much you will come and visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Staff were very helpful

By

17 January 2017

club

Every stay at this Holiday Inn has been excellent. Reception staff even managed to reserve a specific room. Never let us down!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely 5* review about your stay and especially with your feedback about the staff. It is great to hear that we are able to reserve a specific room for you. We do always try to meet our guests requests so I am pleased that we were able to for your stay. We very much look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Lovely service

By

16 January 2017

club

Very friendly service and rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay with us, it is great to hear about the lovely service you received and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Good nights stay

By

13 January 2017

A good clean hotel, with attentive staff, and nice to be able to relax in the lounge/dining area

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear James, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear you found the hotel to be nice and comfortable to be able to relax in the lounge. We very much hope we will see you again for your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

New Year stay

By

08 January 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay friendly helpful staff, nice welcome and comfortable bed. Hotel clean and breakfast was self service with everything i required.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Happy New Year- thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on your stay with ourselves. Its great to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful, this is something that the team try and ensure all the time, and i'll really pleased to hear you were able to experience that. We do have some exciting changes coming to breakfast- still self service, still included in all of our rates- but new and improved items, including bacon, fresh fruit and new cereals. I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon to expereince this yourself. Kind regards Catherine
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Harry Potter World

By

07 January 2017

club

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for a visit to the HPW tour.
Its located 5 miles away and easiy accessed via the local road networks.
The hotel is very clean and modern looking with a great pub 2 minutes walk for an evening lunch and drink.
Car parking was good and the breakfast was great and lots of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely 5* review on your recent stay with ourselves. We are the ideal location for visiting the Harry Potter studios, with various public transport links to get there directly or as you mentioned, just a short drive in your own car, with parking facilities on site during your stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us, I do hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Catherine
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel near to Harry Potter Studios

By

06 January 2017

club

Well located hotel comfortable and clean. Well priced with carparking on site. Friendly and welcoming staff. 15 mins from the Harry Potter Studio. Nice pub next door for evening meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with ourselves. Its great to have received your 5* review and to hear your lovely comments and I will be sure to pass these comments onto the team. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Catherine
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is rubbish

By

05 January 2017

club

If you are unable to eat gluten do not expect to eat a hot breakfast. Only hot food available to anyone is sausage (contains gluten), scrambled egg (made from powdered egg containing gluten) and baked beans! So unless you want a Banana and a strawberry yogurt don't bother . I was offered g/f bread but it was frozen so came out toasted and so hard I couldn't bite it !!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear about your comments made regarding our breakfast buffet. In April there are changes coming to our selection which will indeed add a 4th hot option of bacon so hopefully this will add another hot item for any guest who has this particular intolerance. We do also have cereals which are gluten free but I am sorry if you were not advised of this. I have since spoken to the team regarding the gluten free bread to ensure we provide it fresh and not frozen. I do hope you can accept our apology and do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money and conveniently located near a train station

By

03 January 2017

club

We stayed here for a week over the Christmas Holidays and overall it was a pleasant stay. We really only slept in the Hotel and were out for most of the day. Other than a few minor concerns, (lift not working and temperature too high in the room) it was comfortable and the breakfast was good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Nina, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am very pleased that you found us to be of great value and in a good location for your needs. I am sorry that the lift broke down, the engineer did attend the same day but this is never ideal for our guests so I do apologise for the inconvenience it caused. We do very much that when back in the UK you will come and visit us again. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Handy for a trip to London

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed here many times, it is a good HIE with all you would expect, included in the price is a very good breakfast. If you want to visit London it will cost you considerably less to stay here than in London. There is an excellent train service from here and you can walk to the station from the hotel. The trains run frequently and take less than 30 minutes to get you to London. Just a mention to USA visitors, this is a good HIE by UK standards, as are most of them, however they cannot be compared with HIE in the States, as due to lack of space in the UK, the rooms are much smaller and there will not be a pool or gym. Having said that they are always good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for your continued loyalty. And also your feedback to other US guests who may be visiting the UK. It is really nice to hear that compared to Holiday Inn Express in the US that you find us to be of good value for money with a good breakfast and in a good location for visiting London. I do hope that if you are back in the UK again in the future you will stop by and stay with us again. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less