Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead

Stationers Place Apsley , Hemel Hempstead, HP3 9RH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1671 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1050
  • 4 Stars
    465
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    31

Usually a good experience

By

27 November 2021

Stayed here several times as it is a good location when visiting elderly parents. In the first room given the thermostat was not working and the door handle kept coming off the bathroom door. A heater was promised and door handle was promised to be fixed by the time we came back from an evening meal out. Room was still in the same state when we got back. Another person got us another room, which was fine

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ad Great Service

By

24 November 2021

club

This hotel was clean and the room was great. All members of staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The choice for breakfast was good with the option to have takeaway items.
The hotel was easy to locate and is 10 minutes from Harry Potter World which was the reason for our stay.
We will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

22 November 2021

A good experience - no problems and everything as it should be.

Read More
Read Less

Bad check-in experience

By

22 November 2021

The staff seem more interested in talking with each other than paying attention to me at checkin and indeed making one feel welcome. Not professional at all.

Read More
Read Less

Regular stay

By

20 November 2021

Regular stay at a hotel that does its job.
Provides all the services it should to the standard it should

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

17 November 2021

Must remark on the efficient and helpful check in staff. Really excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Give it a miss

By

04 November 2021

club

Small cramped room for 3 people. Desk chair was not pushed under desk so took up valuable space. Kettle was in a tiny space so was a bit unsafe when using. Had to go down and get more milk and coffee ourselves. We arrived late after a 6hr drive and managed to get the last parking space. One towel in room for 3 people but asked housekeeping for more next morning. Cooked breakfast food was dry and tasteless so didn't chose it again. There was a hole in the carpet and could see the concrete underneath. Bed was uncomfortable. Shower was dirty around the seals and worse on the side that wasn't getting wet. I did not feel the room had been properly cleaned. On arrival had to wait 5 mins for a member of staff to appear. He wasn't particularl
welcoming either. The rooms defo need to be refurbished with new beds. Not what we expected. Won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

03 November 2021

club

Poor stay here. 3 of us in a small cramped room wasnt fun at all. We arrived late after a 6hr drive. Had to wait nearly 5mins for a staff member to appear. He was not very welcoming and almost was robotic like. Got to our room and it was so small and cramped we could barely move around the beds. it was meant to be a family room. Trying to open the curtains was a feat. The chair for the desk was not pushed under the desk and was in the way when we tried to open our suitcase. Room 409 the shower needs renewed as it was dirty around the seals and the shower head was ancient. Carpet has a hole in it. Beds need renewed as they are hard and uncomfortable. We had one bath towel and no other towels when we went into the room but I asked house keeping for more the next morning and they had done this when we returned to the room that night. Uncomfortable beds and room service didnt replenish the coffee/milk so we had to go down to the breakfast area and get it ourselves. Reception staff this time were young girls and much more pleasant. Overall very disappointing and cooked breakfast and the breakfast rolls were dry. Parking when we arrived was difficult, I think we got the last space. We wouldnt stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay. Close to Harry potter tours

By

28 October 2021

club

Nice room. Big carpark. Close to harry potter tours.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for Harry Potter and London

By

28 October 2021

club

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend break to visit Harry Potter Studio Tour and to do some sightseeing in London. We visited with our two young children and the hotel was very accommodating to the excited younger guests. The rooms are compact but adequate and comfortable as a base to explore. The rooms are clean and have everything you need for a short break, the breakfast that is included in the rate is also pretty good with a variety of options on offer. The location is brilliant, it is literally a 2 minute walk across the road to the train station which means you can be at London Euston in around 25 minutes and it also stops at Watford Junction where you are able to hop on to the bus to the studio tour. If driving the studio tour is about a 15 minute journey. So the location of the hotel is really good. Nearby on the canal there is a lovely little pub which serves food and there is a Sainsbury’s supermarket just a short walk away.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel but lack of staff

By

27 October 2021

There were not enough staff on duty over the weekend that we stayed. However, the staff that were in duty were trying there best to satisfy all customers. They were in fact amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Harry potter weekend

By

27 October 2021

club

Stayed here cause close to harry potter world. Me an my daughter had a lovely weekend friendly staff and good hotel. Breakfast was filling and rooms very clean

Read More
Read Less