Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead

Stationers Place Apsley , Hemel Hempstead, HP3 9RH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1543 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    423
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Super friendly staff

By

November 15, 2020

Everything as always, clean, on time, in right place.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 03, 2020

Lovely hotel and the staff were amazing. It was my sons birthday and they made his stay perfect.

Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Cold and noisy

By

November 02, 2020

Room was cold and the air con didn't work and only one bath towel when booked the room for 2, also very noisy at night with trolleys outside and people guessing staff as was ground floor near the staff area

Read More
Read Less

Time to see the family

By

November 02, 2020

A very good visit to the hotel, breakfast is usually much better with a wider choice, however the staff were excellent in producing good food that we could help ourselves to and take to our room to eat. All the staff were very polite and extremely helpful in these strange times of COVID19.
Well done to you all.

Read More
Read Less

sadly disappointing cleanliness.

By

November 02, 2020

desk staff excellent.
cleanliness of room poor, room not cleaned properly, bottom sheet not fitted properly so mattress exposed.
crumbs in the bed that wasnt ours, yack.
tea coffee etc not refilled.
no hand towel but 2 bath mats.
breakfast spars and no social distancing in place.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and service.

By

November 01, 2020

Fantastic value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly and also very professional. All measures were in place and followed for the current situation. Lovely, clean, spacious and comfortable room with everything we needed for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

October 29, 2020

Broken shower resulted in a double room being moved to a twin room, freezing room, plug sockets didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great value

By

October 28, 2020

club

Booked last minute and secured a very nice room at great value! Never stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, however greeted by lovely reception staff who explained how to remain Covid secure for myself and others! Enjoyed our stay and would return to this branch without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express

By

October 28, 2020

An ok stay cheap room but this is due to the pandemic, the breakfast however was one of the worst I have ever had. The coffee, orange Juice and bap we’re substandard.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

October 26, 2020

Best sleep in a while.Very comfortable bed.
Shame staff was not very friendly and breakfast lacked vegetarian options.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

October 23, 2020

This is a reasonable priced hotel which is very near to amenities such as shopping areas and places to eat. We used it as a base for visiting Harry Potter at Warner brothers, Watford. The room was clean and adequate for what we needed and although the breakfast was limited due to Covid restrictions we still had a choice of a hot or cold food, there was also a basic evening menu available. Would use it again and recommend it to others going that way.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

October 20, 2020

The hotel is good but there needs to be changes:- more staff at breakfast time; keep checking on plates that there are some available and the coffee machines keeping them stocked. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise made by some one banging either a door or cupboard - kept us awake for 45 mins. Did complain nothing done. More tea, coffee, sugar, milk etc in the rooms instead of some one constantly going to get more drinks from the bar area.
Will be back and want to see improvement no excuse not doing so.

Read More
Read Less