Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1015 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1015reviews

  • 5 Stars
    828
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Well appreciated gift.

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Reserved the room as a gift for Daughter in law and her husband. They were ecstatic about their night and raved about the room. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Time to return to maid service

By

01 September 2021

The Holiday Inn Express KSU is a great hotel. The property is bright, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is nicely laid out and roomy. Normally, I pass on the free breakfast, but the selection at this hotel was surprisingly excellent. The only question I have is when is this hotel going to go back to regular maid service?

Read More
Read Less

We will keep coming back

By

01 September 2021

club

Everything is great with our visits to any of the IHG hotels. With two girls away at different colleges we have and will be visiting often.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

01 September 2021

club

Very clean and easily accessible for moving my daughter into her college dorm

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and a good location

By

25 August 2021

club

Nice hotel and was comfortable and modern. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME

By

24 August 2021

The staff and service was awesome. Close to great food . If you want a good food experience you have to try out Mike's place it's about 15 miles north on 43 at the corner of 226. Great food and the service is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

close to KSU campus, nice place for the price

By

24 August 2021

club

very nice facility, have stayed here before and plan to come back when I need to visit my daughter at KSU.

Read More
Read Less

Always a nice hotel

By

23 August 2021

Has all we need for comfort and relaxing during long road trips.

Read More
Read Less

Kent State Move-in

By

23 August 2021

platinumelite

This was our second stay at this location. The property is very convenient for access to the highway as well as Kent State University. The property was well-kept and always adhered to COVID protocol.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect As Usual

By

19 August 2021

I have never experienced an issue with this hotel. It is very clean and friendly, breakfast is always plentiful...there have been times when they were busy that the person attending to it was running to catch up, but this is not the norm. I have read some of the negative reviews and I don't understand what these people have to complain about. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express in Kent to anyone traveling to the area...without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

HOF stay

By

18 August 2021

Clean Rooms and overall facility, Parking lot was always full at night so we parked near the Shed.
Housekeeper was Great!
Breakfast was decent for the new norm during COVID protocal.
Front desk was also helpful!

Read More
Read Less