Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 342 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Construction but still nice

By

January 17, 2017

club

The hotel was being remodeled, but the desk worker was great and despite the construction we had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

January 11, 2017

Comfortable hotel near KSU. Great service. Clean and up to date. The breakfast options could be enhanced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

good value/great stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

When we booked we were advised the hotel was under construction. I was hesitant because of this.
However, upon arrival I was greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. They apologized for dust. Even the non staff construction crew were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club memberI am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Value

By

January 06, 2017

club

Adam Young is a wonderful Hospitality agent and very helpful. The room was pleasant and restful. Breakfast is plentiful and was ready early. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Not welcoming

By

January 05, 2017

Wish I wouldn't spent my money somewhere else. It wasn't welcoming with the construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

January 04, 2017

The room was the perfect temperature and the bed was very comfy I felt like I was at home not being bothered by a million and one noises. The staff was very nice when I needed new sheets and brought them right up for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice quiet hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Hotel was quiet and room was comfortable. Breakfast was not very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast so much. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of services provided. Again thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction and a mess!

By

January 02, 2017

club

This place was a mess! Breakfast was awful! Rooms very old and needing updating. No TV remote in our room. No ice in the entire hotel the first night. Desk staff was nice, but didn't make up for the rest of the stay. Do not recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

room was fantastic

By

January 01, 2017

club

was quite a surprise upon arrival to find the inside was completely under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so glad to hear you thought the room was fantastic! We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Fine beds, hotel under construction

By

December 28, 2016

club

no noise, but wasn't aware when we booked. Also, weird window from shower into the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that in spite of construction you had a good stay overall. With Regards, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service!

By

December 26, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express an Suites Kent State University is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure in the Kent, OH area. The hotel facility is very well kept and the customer service is outstanding. It's a very good value!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation

By

December 23, 2016

club

I booked this hotel before renovation was listed on website. No one contacted me to alert me there would be renovation. Hotel is a mess. I was woken up by construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
DJD54 Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am very happy to say that within the upcoming months, you will experience many exciting changes to our hotel. These changes are being made in order to increase guest satisfaction and enhance the guest experience. I apologize that you were not informed of the rennovations at the time of booking. I am sure, however, that the changes that I mentioned will leave a positive impact on our hotel. With Regards Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less