Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 310 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good place

By

September 27, 2016

club

Great place to stay for your vacation. Good breakfast but very limited choice for lunch and dinner; you will have to travel far to get food.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was very helpful

By

September 27, 2016

Very nice hotel, everything looks new and design is pleasing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Bang for the Buck

By

September 23, 2016

Great value, very clean, front desk attendant was super helpful about food and entertainment suggestions in the Kent area. Continental breakfast was really yummy and fully stocked. Would recommend for business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that our front desk associate was able to help with food and entertainement suggestions. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Tomala/Bauer Wedding

By

September 15, 2016

club

The review I wrote earlier can go here. Everything went well. We had quite a few rooms reserved for the Tomala/Bauer wedding and along with a football game in Kent, this place was hopping and the hotel didn't miss a beat. I cannot say enough about Adam who came in on Friday the 9th, his day off, to talk to the bride's mother, who lives in the area (we are from Pittsburgh) to review the rooms and make sure everything was fine. Again, Dean needs a few lessons or some Red Bull..not sure but we didn't care to talk to him and recommended Adam on our facebook page for the wedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Funeral

By

September 14, 2016

club

We had to travel to attend family funerals two weekends in a row and the Holiday Inn Express was very friendly clean and breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon under better circumstances. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 07, 2016

club

Great service by a friendly staff. I enjoyed the food selection available for the breakfast. The room was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, clean

By

September 06, 2016

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and are always greeted with a smiling and courteous person behind the front desk. We arrived about 45 minutes before our 3 p.m. check-in time on this occasion and they were very quick in getting our room ready for us. Everything is very clean. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, and we've always had a good night's sleep. We will be visiting Kent fairly often this Fall and when we stay overnight, we will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to get you an early check in. We will always to our best to accomodate our guests needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

A Great Holiday Inn Express

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Always a Welcomed, Wonderful Stay. The Hotel Staff is Fantastic. A Special Thank You to Adam at the Front Desk, he always does all that he can to make for a Great Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 30, 2016

I spend over 50 nights a year in IHG hotels. This one was above average. I would strongly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite, Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Visually appealing and very good staff support

By

August 29, 2016

-Breakfast staff was very helpful and provided great customer service to my wife and daughter who are vegetarians.
-Hotel was in great shape

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

We stayed here when we brought my daughter back to school. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, not just cereal and bagels. They have coffee available 24/7 which is nice. No loud noises were heard and we were on the 3rd floor facing the open field behind so we didn't hear any traffic either. The Kent State rate was a nice perk too.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
msgolitely, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in providing an excellent experience to each and every guest. I am also glad to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

August 19, 2016

Its in a quiet town And very clean. breadfast is excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less