Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1040 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    848
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

A decent place to stay

By

May 22, 2022

It's a decent place to stay, but I am doing this because I thought I was filling out a survey for a potential reward and then 10 minutes into it, and after they had already taken all my personal information, it eventually led to requiring this review.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff & cleanliness in hotel

By

May 16, 2022

We have stayed at this IHG multiple times and we have always had great staff at the front desk. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located for our travel needs.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay in Kent

By

April 07, 2022

platinumelite

I really love this hotel because of the staff. EVERYONE is super friendly and helpful. This is now my second stay in the last year or so where I had to ask the manager for some help with issues that were not in any way the hotel's problem but wow, just incredibly helpful! Found me a room for the extra night that I needed. Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff!

By

February 17, 2022

platinumelite

I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and this quick stay in Kent was one of my best experiences ever. I flew into the area on a red eye flight and arrived in Kent around 10:00 AM with a busy day ahead of me. I called the front desk on the off chance I could get a really early check in on my reservation. The manager initially mentioned that the hotel was fully booked but that he would check for me. Shortly he found the only room that had been open from the night before, quickly switched me to that King Suite room, and cheerfully told me that he was looking forward to seeing me that morning! Really fantastic, welcoming, and friendly service! Of course the room was clean, the bed was great, and the hotel was amazingly quiet even with large groups of student / athletes staying on property. Looking forward to staying here again. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 14, 2021

club

Soft beds, clean facilities, a good variety of breakfast options and very courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great location

By

December 09, 2021

Have made multiple stays at this location. Appreciate seeing the staff as they have always been friendly and welcoming. Great IHG property!

Read More
Read Less

Brief family visit

By

December 02, 2021

Arrived early from flight. Allowed to check in early. Excellent!! Room clean and beds fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good experience

By

December 01, 2021

club

We make frequent visits to Kent to spend time with ailing family. We are grateful for this very clean, cozy hotel with spacious rooms that is still at a reasonable cost. The staff is pleasant and helpful! The location is great - right off the highway, we can park where our car is visible from the hotel room, and only 5 minutes from our family. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

November 26, 2021

club

Recently had a horrible stay at another local hotel......this stay was a 1000 times better!!!!

Read More
Read Less

All was Great was able to meet with my crew in the am

By

November 05, 2021

platinumelite

Will have 7 techs staying for extended stays and all are Happy and I am there every week an treated very well and I am greeted as if I was a friend

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and good service.

By

October 31, 2021

I have gone here for vacation and anniversary stays. Breakfast is always a little above average, nice pool, nice beds, nice and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Thought I paid for more

By

October 29, 2021

I got a large room for the jet tub. Only thing I enjoyed about our stay WAS the jet tub. The ceilings/floors are thin. I was on the first floor. We had a heavy footed person, who was up all night( until 6am above us,) along with blaring their TV. Was told at the front desk, they work for the Holiday Inn Company. Either no one mentioned it to them that next day/night, or the employee did not care. The breakfast was blah, (DO NOT EAT THE SAUSAGE BISCUITS.) On a Saturday, I had to travel to the third floor for ice. The bed was hard as a Rock! The comforter was a mess, all the stuffing was balled up at the bottom. The pool looked slimmy at the bottom as well, so I didn't try it!! Was not worth my money!

Read More
Read Less