Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 296 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay

By

August 11, 2016

club

We stayed here during HOF weekend as rates were much better than in Canton, and will definitely return. Staff was wonderful, rooms were clean and updated, bed was comfy, breakfast was very good and the hotel was easy to access from the interstate. Absolutely no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

August 10, 2016

The room was great. Hall noise was not heard, and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

August 10, 2016

Friendly staff, nice stay.

Only small complaints is that the in room coffee k-cups were not replenished everyday. Air conditioning unit was quite load and the wifi was not very good

even with these small issues, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Excellent and attentive front desk staff? Very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

HOF Stay

By

August 10, 2016

Nice stay while attending Hall of Fame induction in Canton, breakfast food was good, and amply supplied, room was very nice, just on bright side of hotel but ac worked well to compensate

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Par

By

August 04, 2016

club

this facility needs better maintenance and up keep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
KC KC Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay In Kent

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great hotel near Kent. Clean, excellent staff, nice roome, decent breakfast. A great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
jhsch, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a great experience for you! Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

July 29, 2016

Clean and comfortable - Breakfast was warm and fresh - rooms were clean. Over all just a very nice stay for the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Always traveling 4 work, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing clean accommodations and providing a good breakfast, so we value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 29, 2016

This property is perfect for stays in the area. It is exactly what you might expect from an IHG property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
ericer131, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing clean accommodations and providing a good breakfast, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Loved out time in Kent! HIE was a great place to stay just down the road from downtown and KSU.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Ckaykaya, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. . We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

July 18, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites/Kent State University. The attentiveness of the staff cannot be overstated. (I love to be pampered!)
The amenities available are wonderful, up-to-date, and clean.
The food is good and has excellent variety,and they serve late!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Sugarcane22, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we continue to be a hotel that you love to stay at. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

beds are too firm, breakfast good, all staff friendly and cordial, area inside and out clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Lloyd64, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Lloyd64, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 13, 2016

club

Easy to find and close to our location and downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Someone 11, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less