Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 287 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great place to relax

By

luglio 18, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites/Kent State University. The attentiveness of the staff cannot be overstated. (I love to be pampered!)
The amenities available are wonderful, up-to-date, and clean.
The food is good and has excellent variety,and they serve late!

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Sugarcane22, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we continue to be a hotel that you love to stay at. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

luglio 18, 2016

platinumelite

beds are too firm, breakfast good, all staff friendly and cordial, area inside and out clean

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Lloyd64, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

luglio 13, 2016

club

Easy to find and close to our location and downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Someone 11, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business trip

By

luglio 12, 2016

club

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The room and common areas are clean. Nice breakfast. The bed is kind of too soft for me. The breakfast area is kind of old fashion, a bit too dark for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Peter CA, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel will be going through renovations in the next few months including the breakfast area. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay.

By

luglio 10, 2016

club

nice place to stay. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Gregory A 49, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State Universtiy. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive guest experiences are something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

luglio 07, 2016

club

Everything was fantastic. The only complaint I have is that the wi-fi was hit or miss, otherwise everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
mpax Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had issues with your wifi, rest assured we are having our maintenance look into it. We want to provide the best signal possible for our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Room awesome

By

luglio 06, 2016

club

Our stay was only a stop over but was 5 star all the way

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Partiss, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really do appreciate knowing that our guests had 5 star experiences; even if they were only staying one night. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

nice room, and pool

By

luglio 06, 2016

club

When I was making the reservation, I had seen the rates on the internet, but I still called, because of the differences in rates. I don't understand why the IHG rate is more, so when I asked the gentlemen, he gave me the lower rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
rocko1, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

giugno 30, 2016

Superior staff places hotel above the rest in the vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Dennis/Pat, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

giugno 29, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Kent was an excellent place to relax before attending an event at Kent State. We got in late and were in our rooms within minutes. The rooms were clean and restful.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 06, 2016
PEPVC, Thank you so much for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us glad to know our guests appreciate the hard work of our staff. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excelent service and friendly staff

By

giugno 28, 2016

The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and great customer service. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 06, 2016
Miguel30, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. Each and every time that you stay here we promise to make your experience the most enjoyable possible. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Kent area! With Regards Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Facility

By

giugno 28, 2016

The facility is an excellent place to stay. he facility was locally to restaurants and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 21, 2016
Robert Wooster, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Kent State University. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in Kent I would suggest trying Mikes Place for dinner. That is one of the better restaurants in the area. They have huge portions, and affordable prices. Again thank you for your positive review! Sincerely, Royce Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less