Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kent State University

1215 Sanctuary View Drive , Kent, Ohio 44240

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 895 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    731
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great

By

March 27, 2020

Passing through and stayed here. It was very comfortable and had a great bathtub, which after several long days of travel, was very welcome. Easy in and out and great staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast.

By

March 23, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent Breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable bed. I felt very safe and even with the pandemic going on I was not worried as this hotel was very very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant accommodations

By

March 22, 2020

club

This hotel is conveniently located, modern amenities and a pleasant staff. The rooms are adequately furnished and provides a mini fridge, microwave

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

March 16, 2020

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we were just as pleased the second time as the first. We will be traveling through Ohio for the next three years while our daughter is in college, and this hotel will be our go-to choice for an overnight stop. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The facility is immaculately clean, quiet, and comfortable. One of the best HI Expresses that we've stayed in!!

Read More
Read Less

They’ve thought of everything...

By

March 14, 2020

club

Vanilla almond milk at the breakfast buffet, loaner umbrellas by the front door - is there anything they didn’t think of?!

Read More
Read Less

Leaky window

By

March 13, 2020

club

Poor view, unless you like looking at another building two feet away. Why have a window with a that view if it leaks when it rains?

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

March 10, 2020

The hotel was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located.

By

March 10, 2020

Enjoyed our short stay here. The location was very convenient. The rooms were very clean. And the staff was very East and pleasant to deal with. If our travels bring us through this area again, we will definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Kent Stay

By

March 10, 2020

Friendly staff.
Comfortable environment.
Excellent attentiveness.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Hotel Staff

By

March 04, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is clean but the staff is rude, and unhelpful. Don't interrupt their facebook time or you will pay the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit at Kent State

By

March 04, 2020

club

Visiting son at college. Convenient to college. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Better than most

By

March 01, 2020

club

I’ve stayed in several Holiday Inn Express properties across the country and this one was better than most.

Read More
Read Less