Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

3526 Outdoor World Drive , Kodak, Tennessee 37764

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1977 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1458
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    58

Need to close until remodel is finished

By

31 July 2021

This hotel needs to close until the remodel is finished.
First we walk in the lobby to construction everywhere. A make shift table to check in with 3 people behind talking to each other. We stood until their private chat was finished until we were acknowledged. Then they never recognized we were spire members. Gave us key and room number. Did say we could have a bottle of water from the table.
Went to the nastiest elevator ever. Up to our room and the filth continues. Floor, curtains, beds half made....
If there had been anywhere else to go we would have left.
The next morning at 9:15 we went down for breakfast knowing beforehand it was take out. Employees were sitting eating and we were told breakfast was over.

Read More
Read Less

too bad maintaince

By

31 July 2021

the room is very dusty and teh bed has bugs
i would never visit this place again

Read More
Read Less

Cold shower

By

31 July 2021

Woke up to take a cold shower on check out day, no one at the front desk with answer the phone

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

29 July 2021

Everything was clean and the staff were all very nice. The hotel is being remodeled but that did not stop the staff from being very sweet to my family and I.

Read More
Read Less

I love the mattresses you have

By

28 July 2021

Your king beds are so comfortable! Easy check in and check out. But not much for breakfast because of remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Bad IHG Experience

By

26 July 2021

club

The hotel was under construction and there was no mention of it prior to our arrival. The breakfast was altered and had less choices due to construction. We had no hot water on one of the evenings of our stay and wasn’t resolved until we woke up the next morning. We all left with allergy type symptoms that we didn’t have upon our arrival. The night clerk didn’t ask about our IHG points and had no idea how to add them. Told me to ask manager the next day. When I did, they said they couldn’t and I would have to call myself. Very disappointing for IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

26 July 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay ! Loved that the hotel was located beside Bass Pro and other shops and even a Distillery. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful even with remodeling going on in front desk area!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

25 July 2021

I loved my stay! I will be staying here on every trip in this area from now on.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the area

By

24 July 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay with only one hitch. One night all the parking spaces were filled and I had to park across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

22 July 2021

It was real nice to have it close to the main strip and things also bass pro shop right nextdoor was good to plus lots of choices of place to eat

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

21 July 2021

club

Our experience was pleasant, I know they were doing some remodeling in lobby area, I feel that the rooms could use this as well. The rooms were very clean, and yes I would stay again, but one thing I noticed not every bed had bedbug covers, I always check beds before bringing bags into rooms. 213 had none of the covers, bit the beds seemed to be free of bugs, 211 one bed had a cover the other bed did not, but they also seemed to be free of bugs. The boxspring on one bed seemed to hang down close to window and the tub was abit slick. We meant to let them know at check out and forgot this was room 213.
Breakfast was ok, the staff serving was very pilot, biscuits weren't that good, wish that they had bacon instead of sausage each day. The kids cared Nothing for the sausage. And of course no waffles. One thing that would be nice is if Breakfast was open until 11 each day instead of 930 during week and 1030 on weekends. Not every one wakes up that early on there vaccination. We only ate Breakfast one day because of this.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

20 July 2021

platinumelite

I missed reading that the lobby was being renovated, I walked into a dusty lobby with the clerk at a side table and the ceiling being painted. Well it was a LONG 11 hour drive so I checked in any way and when we got into the elevator OMG it looked(and smelled) like the carpet was from when they built the hotel and then been trampled with 1000 muddy boots. We got to our room and a GIANT OMG. This room should have NEVER been rented it was OLD and XXXXXX. Back down to the (desk) and Angel couldn't have more sympathetic and very helpful in securing us a room in another hotel. I have been a Platinum Elite member for years and IHG has been my first choice, I may have to rethink that and I will definitely read ALL the reviews first. The WHOLE hotel needs to be renovated NOT JUST the lobby.

Read More
Read Less