Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Leigh Sports Village Sale Way , Leigh, WN7 4JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1369 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    900
  • 4 Stars
    351
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

Holiday inn Express

By

04 December 2021

club

In general good have stayed many times very helpful staff
Very clean simple parking easy to get to good position for travel food options in evening limited average to good on overall food

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

03 December 2021

club

Easy to get to from M6,with ample parking spaces.Excellent room,very clean.Menu in the restaurant quite limited,but breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

01 December 2021

club

Relax and enjoy this hotel . Please be kind to staff they are doing an amazing job during these times

Read More
Read Less

Business stay.

By

27 November 2021

club

Comfortable stay with all that is required for a business traveller.

Read More
Read Less

Brief Visit

By

26 November 2021

The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Service throughout the hotel great. Thanks for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good for quick visit

By

26 November 2021

The hotel is a bit old, room size is fare. Good for visiting relatives nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Not brilliant but not bad

By

25 November 2021

club

Good points:
no traffic noise
Smaller hotel
Breakfast was pretty good
Staff were very helpful and sorted issues out quickly
Bad Points:
Bathroom not quite as clean as would have liked (especially toilet)
Heavily stained mattress on sofa bed (which was effectively and quickly sorted out by staff when we told them) but this was off putting and not a great start to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in Leigh near sports village

By

25 November 2021

Good hotel near sports village and MOrrisons. Easy access off East Lancs Road and M6 junctions 22/23.
Big airy atrium which has reception, bar and restaurant.
Room was large with good facilities.
Good breakfast included in price with hot and cold choices.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

24 November 2021

club

Confessor stay with friendly staff, good sized family room and nice hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A very ordinary stay.

By

18 November 2021

club

Family business brought me to Leigh for one night.
The hotel was OK, but the air-conditioning was not functioning but rooms had been provided with a heater in case of need.
Bed was rather soft/bouncy for my liking, and in room refreshments rather sparse. No tumblers or even throw away plastic beakers, which was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Veterans charity dinner stay

By

16 November 2021

Stayed here as I was attending a charity dinner across the road. Hotel very clean and tidy staff very friendly and polite and extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

General

By

11 November 2021

you get what you pay for - this hotel used to be good value for money but now just average. When we arrived ,I noticed there were no tissues in the bathroom nor were there any glasses which are used for cleaning your teeth in the bathroom as well as the fact there were no telephone in the room.I mentioned these points to the front desk and was given a excuse that this was due to the covid which I found hard to believe.
Drinks cost in bar exorbitant
The staff were glad to see us back and were very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less