Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Leigh Sports Village Sale Way , Leigh, WN7 4JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1200 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    784
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Mr Martin

By

01 April 2020

club

Very clean , attentive staff , loved the room , very spacious warm and modern . Would recommend highly . Taxi was ordered for me and arrived in a timely fashion . Great stay .

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

31 March 2020

As always we stay here on business and like I have said on many occasions the food choice needs to vary on a regular basis. The breakfast needs to be varied a little with option for eggs etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 March 2020

Great stay but only for 1 night as was staying for a friends wedding but boris closed the bars ( rightly so) will deffo be back when up and running fully

Read More
Read Less

CS

By

21 March 2020

Booked 2 nights but only stayed one which was my choice due finishing my work earlier than planned, staff great food limited menu but served quickly and all was nice and hot, my only problem was the air con only gave out cold air despite being set for warm. I ended up pretty cold so had to use a temporary electric heater, it did the job but not what I expected from IHG.
Apart from the air con my brief stay was nice, the staff make you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Say

By

18 March 2020

First time stay at this hotel in Leigh and was impressed with everything on offer from the minute we walked in.
Arrived 1pm and checked in straight away rather than the 3pm expected.
Our room (234) was on 2nd floor and had the Brook outside window so noise free.
Room and shower excellent with only one item of concern which was a loose wall pug.
Morning breakfast was lovely with only issue in that as other quests mentioned at time was all the bacon was over cooked and hard.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 March 2020

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I'll definitely visit it again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

11 March 2020

club

A very good stay at this well sited hotel. The shower was brilliant. No bath. this did not worry me as I prefer a shower. The breakfast was excellent and included in the price of the room. It was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Leigh sports centre

By

10 March 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The over done bacon and only four hot choices, (bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans) let the breakfast down, also food bowls where slow to be replenished. The staff where very helpful, especially Holly on the desk and Joyce at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very good HI Express

By

09 March 2020

A good, clean, modern HI Express. Facilities and rooms better than a lot of (more expensive) Holiday Inns.
A good bar with a variety of vegetarian meal choices.
One of the nicest HI Express hotels around.
Gym very good also with extended opening times.
Staff very good and attentive.
Probably best value for money HI Express in North West.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

08 March 2020

club

Room was comfortable although lack of noise isolation, definitely in need of bed side sockets or usb charging points
Breakfast and dinner needs a massive review as it’s below expectation

Read More
Read Less

Faultless

By

05 March 2020

club

Totally hassle free stay. Staff are very friendly and extremely attentive

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

04 March 2020

Relaxing stay in the hotel, clean and spacious room, close to other amenities such as a pub, leisure centre and some shops within a short drive. Ideal location for when we come to watch manchester united ladies football team.

Read More
Read Less