Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village

Leigh Sports Village Sale Way , Leigh, WN7 4JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1254 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    823
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Easy stay in these difficult times!

By

April 28, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express was an easy choice and a great safe experience in staying through the pandemic. A one night stay for business, but very comfortable and delivered in a safe way. Breakfast was also delivered in a covid friendly way. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Guest experience

By

April 21, 2021

Overall my stay was great as usual. This is not the first time I've been staying in this hotel. Other than the food quality everything is always great. I would carry on staying at this place when I am within the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to other people but if the food choice and quality is better would be definitely a place well worth staying.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

April 16, 2021

As always staff were exceptional, made sure everything was ok and so helpful. Always stay here when in this area and as i stay away all week, with work, due to my experience with Holiday Inn hotels i always look for the nearest one. highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

April 12, 2021

club

Fantastic can't fault, friendly staff who recommended I joined the points scheme, all food was fantastic, I will be staying again when next working in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 05, 2021

I stay every week and it is the most friendly and comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great smiling staff, very noisy

By

March 29, 2021

The hotel on arrival is welcoming with there staff being very attentive,
The use of Whatsapp to order dinner was convenient, however you need to collect this at the bar area when your food is ready, however this is most probably due to COVID restrictions and thankful some dinner options were available.

The poor thing about this hotel is you won’t get much sleep if your hotel neighbours are up early or late nighters, the room doors slam shut and even when trying to close softly the make loud clanking noises, voices can be heard from the room to the hall very clearly so expect to be woken around 07:30 by the cleaners chatting away or other guest greeting people along their travels.

This is on floor one, so I’m assuming all other floors would have the same issue, if I’m wrong i’d be willing to give this hotel another go.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 27, 2021

Able to relax and feel safe in a clean, well managed and organised hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Care and courtesy

By

March 17, 2021

Apprehensive about visiting a hotel required for my mother’s funeral attendance, I was reassured booking by phone by the informative manner.
Arriving we were met by care and courtesy, the decor and cleanliness were immaculate, entirely Covid safe, food ordered easily and collected to be eaten in room. Choice limited but plenty of it and tasted good.
Special thanks to Jamie and Raluka on Reception, who were caring, so helpful, nothing too much trouble, and all with a smile. Great customer service - we’d stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Bar and breakfast

By

February 27, 2021

club

Having to take a drink from the bar to your room every time you want a drink could have a bit more thought out into it. It should be first come first served and social distance adhered to. Ther is plenty of space and not many guests were present for my stay. Same with breakfast and meals.

Read More
Read Less

Always good service

By

February 15, 2021

In the surrounding Manchester area this is the best Holiday Inn Express in my opinion. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. Always a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very covid safe stay

By

January 28, 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel due to having to attend a family funeral, I was delighted with the stay and all the very friendly staff, they could not have made us feel more welcome.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the stay

By

December 31, 2020

Everything about hotel and staff excellent. Handy for Liverpool and Manchester

Read More
Read Less