Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central

610 John Nolen Drive , Madison, Wisconsin 53713

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 1547 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1414
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Mrs.

By

24 September 2021

The young man who checked us in was very kind, friendly and helpful in providing directions. Sandy, who made our reservation was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Wow - stay here!

By

22 September 2021

I scoured the internet looking for reviews for a hotel in Madison. I used to work at a 5 star hotel, so I suppose you could say I'm really picky. Honestly, there is nothing I would change about this. Our stay was truly perfect and there is nothing I would change! We went for 2 nights to see a show at the Sylvee. It's only an 8 minute drive by car, or you can use their free shuttle bus! The first night, we had no idea where to go to eat. The front desk lady was so exceptional, she took the time to recommend a fantastic brew pub that was exactly what we were looking for. The room - wow. Cleanest room I've ever stayed in! It rivalled housekeeping in a 5 star hotel, honestly, maybe even better. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendly shuttle bus driver. We were taken aback with how friendly everyone was. We were made to feel very special. The bed was perfect. I slept like a baby for the first time in months! And the noise - there was NONE. Literally, not a sound to interrupt us or wake us up. Noise from those next door in hotels rooms always is a sore spot for me, so I don't know if they use some kind of soundproofing or just placed us in a quiet area (as I asked for in my preferences) either way, what a joy. They have a fridge stocked with drinks at the desk that you can just charge to the room. So convenient! Free coffee all day - with my favorite creamers. Breakfast was fantastic. I opted for grab and go, while my partner opted to stay and eat in the dining area (I slept in because I was so comfortable!) We both loved it. Whatever they are doing at this hotel should be a model for other Holiday Inns, or other hotels chains. Easy, breezy, friendly, quiet, immaculately clean, enjoyable stay. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 September 2021

club

Had a great stay at this out of the way hotel. Staff was exceptional. Beds were comfortable. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

treated like royalty

By

15 September 2021

we were a part of a wedding party and the hotel made every effort to get all of us in our rooms before the 3:00 check in. everyone we meet on staff was so polite and kind. I called in the morning to see if we could get into our room early and David said they would do their best. They certainly did for all of us!!!! It was such a treat for my husband and I to have a night away! thank you to the entire staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest Holiday Inn I've been to

By

15 September 2021

Think was nicest Holiday Inn I've been to. I'd stay there again. Good Location, great staff and honestly a terrific breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

13 September 2021

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Visited a sick family member at UW hospital and this property allowed for a relaxed and clean oasis to rest. The breakfast choices were great and the staff went out of their way to accommodate. Will stay here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Multi Day stay

By

11 September 2021

The hotel was very clean, easily located and welcomed us with open arms. The room was large and spacious. Very clean. We needed a few changed to our stay and the hotel accommodated us in every way.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet Suite

By

08 September 2021

club

Our stay in the executive suite was luxurious and comfortable. Having room to relax, a small kitchen area with a microwave, mini-fridge, ample counter space (but no dishes or utensils, so pack your own!). Appropriate lighting throughout entire area, and up to date technology made our visit memorable and worth the price we paid. Decor is trendy and refreshing. King size bed, pillows, and linens are high quality and comfortable, large bathroom with a wonderful large stand up shower was very convenient. Breakfast was generous and tasty, but there were quite a few scrub buckets and cleaning people that made navigating the dining area a bit challenging. Well lit parking lot and nice outdoor sitting area. Pleasant staff everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff

By

08 September 2021

Our stay at this hotel was great, the staff was outstanding, rooms very clean and breakfast offered a great variety. Sandy was exceptional she helped prior to our arrival with an issue with my booking through a third party so upon arrival everything was perfect. The shuttle personal we’re great taking us to the football game and other places we wanted to go. This hotel was very accommodating. I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Perfection

By

07 September 2021

Christopher and sandy, along with the entire staff deserve special props for their exceptional service towards their guests! They, and a newly remodeled hotel made our stay the best we have ever had. Better than any other places we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

06 September 2021

Best overall value, cleanliness and location for going to a Badger game.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 July 2021

All the staff is amazing! Highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less