Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central

610 John Nolen Drive , Madison, Wisconsin 53713

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 1638 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1499
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great place to stay!

By

July 17, 2022

We stayed in Madison Wisconsin on our way to Door County for a vacation trip. We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Madison. Very friendly staff and super clean. Had a great peaceful night and wonderful breakfast the next morning! We will definitely be back again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet room

By

July 12, 2022

The Madison facility is clean, quiet, and has welcoming lobby appearance. The location was close enough to the downtown spots we were visiting and the expressways for longer excursions. After we checked out, we planned to stay three days at the Milwaukee Holiday Inn, unfortunately this facility was nothing like the Madison one. Consequently, we checkout after one night and returned home. Kudos to the Madison Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

July 08, 2022

My daughter and I went on a college tour road trip traveling from CT to WI with lots of stops in between. A different hotel & state each night. We were very happy with the front desk staff recognizing me when I walked in for early check in. The man I spoke to on the phone was also the staff member that checked us in. He acquainted us with a map of the downtown and told of an ice cream shop ( I requested where I may find one)
The lobby was spacious, clean and well appointed, as was, our room. I spent time unwinding in the pool which was big enough for laps and had therapeutic jets I turned on as well.
I like that the location that allowed for a leisurely safe walk and was outside the hustle and bustle of the downtown.
Clean rooms and comfortable beds were the icing on the cake!

Read More
Read Less

Brief but Nice Stay

By

July 07, 2022

We checked in about 9 PM just for a quick overnight stay. My IHG status was not recognized by front desk staff as asked in the survey but the previous two male customers were fawned over by the front desk lady about their IHG status. Overall our stay was fine. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Not able to enjoy the breakfast as we left too early. Would stay there again if convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff for a family trip

By

June 28, 2022

Staff was amazing and very helpful when we needed assistance!

Read More
Read Less

A Gem of a Hotel in Madison

By

June 27, 2022

Over the years I’ve had the opportunity to stay in many hotels and at a wide range of rates. None of them have matched the value of this Holiday Inn Express. The condition and upkeep of this property was like new. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast selections were excellent and there was plenty of room to spread out. The hotel is close to a wonderful park and there was a free shuttle to and from the Capitol Square.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and Comfortable

By

June 25, 2022

platinumelite

My husband and I were in Madison to visit family. The staff, particularly Christopher and Joe, were so very kind and friendly and took care of all of our inquiries about our stay and the area. The shuttle was a great addition as Joe got us where we needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

We liked the patio and fireplaceafter a horrendous

By

June 25, 2022

After a horrendous day of airline travel this holiday inn express was like an oasis. The staff could not be friendlier. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Love those pillows

By

June 22, 2022

I was in need of an uninterrupted sound sleep and I got it. Love Holiday Inn pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel with a good breakfast

By

June 22, 2022

We stayed here for the FFA Conference, so it was a bit loud at night due to the other young people staying there but it is a very nice hotel and the people working there are professional and nice. Overall we had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating

By

June 21, 2022

Staff is friendly and warm. Two requests were accommodated (delayed check in and late check out). Free shuttle to airport and local stops was a real bonus. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean, friendly, even the other guest were friendly

By

June 20, 2022

From the time we walked thur the door we were made to feel right at home.

Read More
Read Less