Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 679 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    623
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great hotel and friendly staff

By

August 15, 2017

club

I have been visiting HolidayInn Express Madison Central many times this year and last year for business trips to Wisconsin. They truly understand exactly what their guests care about. Great spacious and clean rooms, a very nice fitness room and indoor pool. All comes with free wifi and great TV channels as well as good selection of healthy and delicious items for breakfast. Also complementary happy hour is offered daily.
The staff is extremely professional and friendly and caring. Absolutely worth the money!

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

August 14, 2017

club

I loved the customer service. The front desk was so helpful! The room was so clean the beds were so comfortable! Will definitely be visiting this location again and also the other locations

Read More
Read Less

Great service and awesome pillows

By

August 14, 2017

platinumelite

The staff is always very welcoming. The hotel and room are always very clean. Bed, bedding, and pillows make for an excellent sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn

By

August 13, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn in Madison is quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The shower was o.k. ( they have soft water and low pressure). The breakfast was small but adequate. The sweet rolls are my favorite. The tea water could have been warmer. The staff is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

great stay at HI

By

August 11, 2017

Nice big room for the family. Clean. Modern, newly designed.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok place

By

August 10, 2017

platinumelite

Location a couple miles from UW Madison, but nothing nearby to walk to. Good shuttle service though. Room kind of musty. Overall, just OK and overpriced compared to nicer, more centrally located HI properties.

Read More
Read Less

Best of the Best

By

August 09, 2017

I have managed smallluxury hotels so I feel especially qualified to make the assertion that the
Quality of service excellent at this hotel!
Stress after our driver became very ill after returning fr
The Dells and not being to find a hotel with availability,
along our route to Central Illinois, was reduced from the moment we received reservation confirmation .
The desk clerk, Christopher(?) put us at ease immediately
w pointing out the pool to my 2 tired grandchildren
and making certain we could check in without a hitch. Based on this experience we decided to use Holiday Inn Express our Go-To hotel for all our travel especially w the children!
The only unpleasantry was being charged $12- for making
The reservation though your Central Reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with great service

By

August 09, 2017

club

Great hotel for any reason. There was a fitness event going on and it did not cause any inconveniences for us as guest at this hotel. The hotel is well managed.

Read More
Read Less

A great experience because of the outstanding staff.

By

August 09, 2017

club

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Madison, Wisconsin. I was treated with such kindness and courtesy. The staff was so accommodating and made me feel very special..I looked forward each day to seeing their smiling faces. They turned my visit to Madison into a very positive experience. The room was very clean and the mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my extended stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, high price

By

August 08, 2017

club

I love Holiday Inn Express because I know it will be a quality experience. This was the highest quality Holiday Inn Express I have experienced to date. The only down side was the price. We paid a premium price for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

August 07, 2017

My friends and I came to Madison for the CrossFit Games this year (2017) and we had a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good (especially the veggie omelet), the staff was SUPER friendly and prompt and the location was perfect. The hotel went above and beyond to welcome all the CrossFitters into Madison. They had welcome drinks, specialty foods on site, sports drinks, and much more to make everybody feel welcomed. I will definitely be looking into staying here again next year for the 2018 CrossFit Games.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 07, 2017

platinumelite

Aswesome family place to stay and also for business

Read More
Read Less