Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 556 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    508
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Experience for WIAA Weekend

By

March 21, 2017

We stayed during the WIAA State Basketball Tournament. My entire stay was excellent. Staff was always willing to go the extra mile at all times. Convenient Shuttle service that drops you right off at the Kohl Center and within a 3 miles radius. Shuttle begins at 7AM and runs until 10:30PM.
This hotel enforces "Quiet Hours", there was absolutely no noise during my stay and slept like a baby. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary and was stocked at all times.
Thank you, Holiday Inn, Express and Suites – Madison Central for making my staying in Madison an awesome one!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

March 19, 2017

club

We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door. Staff was very professional and friendly. Lobby was well decorated and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. The pool was a little small but otherwise nice. The fitness room was well equipped with everything we needed. Checkout was quick and easy. Everything we want in a hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Another one of my favorite locations.

By

March 19, 2017

Love the new lighting and style. Very clean hotel and courteous staff. Other than the entrance of the road to the parking lot being located little distance away, this is a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great accomedations

By

March 17, 2017

The entire stay was excellent. The staff made sure all needs were taken care of and were always friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
pr52, Thank you so much for your great review of us! We are so grateful for your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We are so glad to hear that our team was able to make you experience with us an excellent one. Our team strives to make each guest experience a memorable one and it is great to see that we succeeded. We hope to see you again! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 17, 2017

club

Best Holiday Inn in the Madison area!! Everything was clean and new!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
kmiller, Thank you so much for your great review of us! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We love hearing that you think we are the best Holiday Inn in the Madison area and that you loved your stay with us. We hope that you were able to experience some of our wonderful amenities we offer like our complimentary shuttle service to the downtown area of Madison. We hope to see you again! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very attractive hotel

By

March 17, 2017

The public area of this hotel is the most attractive Holiday Inn Express we have ever visited. The rooms are large, well designed, and clean. My favorite HIE by far!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Family Traveler, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear that we are one of your favorites hotels. We have a great contemporary design that has a warm and inviting feel throughout the hotel. We hope you were able to experience some of our great amenities we have to offer while you were staying with us. We hope to see you next time! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always on top of their game!

By

March 16, 2017

Jessica and her whole staff always do whatever they need to make my stay exceptional!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
dairydoug, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a recent conference held in Madison, and we love that you keep returning to stay with us. We hope you were able to experience some of our great amenities we have to offer and hope to see you next time! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful hotel

By

March 16, 2017

This hotel had a nicely updated room, friendly staff, and a great breakfast! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Shelia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a great breakfast to start your day. Our hotel is only 2 years old, so we are happy that you loved your room and we hope that we see you again. Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great clean and convenient location and staff

By

March 14, 2017

This facility was like new and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. I like IHG hotels and woud stay in this facility again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
G_T_E, Thank you so much for your great review! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We are so glad that our team was able to assist you with anything you needed throughout your stay and provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you again! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

March 13, 2017

I stayed at the Madison Central for a work for two weeks. I have never had such an amazing hotel stay. Mai, Soupy, Thomas, and Alaina made me feel welcomed and at home every day I was there. During my stay my wife had brain surgery at home and all of the staff worked to ensure that I had no additional stressors while I was there. Amazing facility and team.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dmb88, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Madison for an extended business trip.  A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will see you again soon. Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

State Swim Meet Weekend

By

March 12, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel for the Wisconsin State Swim Meet. It was a busy weekend with our event, as well as state wrestling and state dance and cheer. Though it was busy, rooms were quiet, and staff was spot on.

This hotel was updated roughly a year ago (from what I've been told by friends.) Clean, modern, accommodating. Nice lobby area to hang out in evening when rest of family was asleep. Decent "General Store" that sold beer, at a reasonable price! .

Pool wasn't huge, but worked great for the kids in our group.

Will definitely stay here again when back in Madison.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
JoeB, Thank you so much for you great review of us! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us while you were in town for the State Swim Meet. We are lucky to be close to so many different areas of Madison like the UW campus and downtown. We have a great team that takes great care of our hotel, which opened 2 years ago. We hope to see you the next time you are in Madison. Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 12, 2017

club

The staff went beyond expectations! The hotel was as clean as could be! Everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Donnie, Thank you so much for your great review of us! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that our team was able to make your stay with us a great one and exceed your expectations. We hope you were able to experience some of our great amenities we have to offer our guests like our complimentary shuttle service. We hope to see you again! Alana L. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less