Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark

1201 Christiana Road , Newark, Delaware 19713

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1620 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1309
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent Hotel

By

16 September 2021

club

Everything about this hotel was great. The hotel was well maintained and they followed COVID-19 guidelines when it came to using the gym, pool, and breakfast area. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

16 September 2021

Staff was great, room was clean and cool, and the property was very well-kept. It's a little noisy next to the highway, but not terrible. Breakfast started a little late so I had to get my own on my way to work, but no big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

13 September 2021

club

I felt the room I stayed in was very clean and well organized.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly people

By

12 September 2021

club

Excellent staff in special the people at the kitchen. The were very dedicated to their visitors.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room, and nice to have a hot breakfast.

By

11 September 2021

The room was very clean, the staff did a great job at check-in. There was a hot breakfast, served by a staff member, due to COVID restrictions, but still good to have a hot breakfast while I was traveling for work.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 September 2021

club

From beginning to the end of my stay was awesome. The quietness and comfort of the hotel was excellent. All staff was extremely helpful and professional the whole visit. I will stay again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

09 September 2021

Priceline picked this hotel for me after screwing up my original reservation. This hotel is better than my original choice. They have great customer service and rooms are impeccable.

Read More
Read Less

Over all satisfaction

By

05 September 2021

club

Over all my stay in Wilmington was adequate....the hotel was clean and staff helpful, breakfast could have been better the pre made omelets with hard edges just weren't very appetizing

Read More
Read Less

Drop off at UD

By

05 September 2021

Stayed overnight in Newark to help my daughter move into her dorm. The hotel front desk were very helpful in providing information about local restaurants. The rooms were very clean.Our room was lovely and requests made at the time of booking were completed. I definitely would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 September 2021

club

The service and stay was very comfortable. The employees were very clean and kept everything clean at all times.

Read More
Read Less

My new choice

By

03 September 2021

I travel to visit family each year and make Delaware or New Jersey a midpoint stop for an overnight stay. This year I tried the Wilmington-Newark location and was throughly pleased! The property was clean and comfortable. Only cons for me would be the other guests hanging around the entrance to smoke. As a non smoker it was annoying to have to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke each time I left or returned to the hotel. The other con would be the breakfast selection. Understandably COVID was the cause and hopefully my next trip will be that much better.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

02 September 2021

club

the beds were very comfortable tv worked great and the food was fresh and tasty

Read More
Read Less