Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark

1201 Christiana Road , Newark, Delaware 19713

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1518 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1228
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Holiday Inn Delaware

By

April 27, 2021

club

Needed a hotel to stay at on our way home from a trip to North Carolina. Hotel was en route, clean, covid precautions in place, limited breakfast selections available. My only complaint is that the beds were too firm, but that is a common issue with hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

April 27, 2021

We had a wonderful time on our team trip to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping needs work

By

April 27, 2021

There was no shampoo or conditioner in the shower. They have they type that the bottles are bolted to the wall and the containers were empty.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

April 26, 2021

club

We used this hotel to stay for my son's hockey tournament. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was exceptionally clean. Social distancing was enforced and we felt safe. Hot breakfast was offered. It's great value for the money. Will definitely come again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but pool/hot tub area closed without information it was.

By

April 26, 2021

We decided to take a night to go away and looked at hotels within a few hours of our PA home. We always decide on one with a fitness center (treadmill) and a hot tub. This Holiday Inn met this requirement. Upon arrival, Nancy was very helpful. Although an error occurred, she was very professional and fixed a human error. Not a problem, as she was wonderful. After entering our room, we decided to go to the pool/hot tub area, and relax, which was the purpose of our getaway. This area was closed and it was the primary reason we chose this location. We were greatly disappointed and was not stated at booking. The wall dispensed shampoo and conditioner are great from an eco standpoint, but the conditioner was empty in our bathroom. I didn't know that until I was in a position to use it. Everything else was fine and the staff were all very kind and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 25, 2021

club

The entire place is very clean. The beds are very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Check in was quick. Hotel is clean and fresh. Hot breakfast is offered which is rare these days. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel!

By

April 24, 2021

Great location, super clean, excellent staff and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

friendly, comfortable

By

April 23, 2021

club

we would recommend this hotel very highly. Traffic noise was minimal, and the hotel was easy to access off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

April 23, 2021

Very nice stay, your people are very professional, keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

a nice hotel for the travellerit's clean and comfy

Read More
Read Less

One of our best stops on our way

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

Traveling up the east coast. Platinum Elite members. This is one of our best stops. Maybe the best! Everything was top notch. Felt very safe and appreciate their efforts. Breakfast server was excellent too.

Read More
Read Less