Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-Newark

1201 Christiana Road , Newark, Delaware 19713

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1705 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1383
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service

By

June 24, 2022

Very clean with friendly staff. Pool was clean. Was greeted and recognized for my diamond status. Staff was helpful with nearby restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent lodging.

By

June 19, 2022

We have stayed here often, and this hotel has never failed to meet our expectations. Clean comfortable lodging near major highways and sites in the area. We plan to stay here again whenever we are travel.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, reliable, and professional

By

June 16, 2022

I always love the Holiday Inn Express, and this is one of my favorites. Very clean lobby, shared areas, and high comfort in the room itself. My SINGULAR complaint about this particular location is that they use Styrofoam plates for breakfast and disposable-everything (forks, small plastic creamers, etc.). Other Holiday Inn Expresses seem to make more of an effort toward the environment by using compostable items. I hope they reconsider this one aspect of their otherwise great service.

Read More
Read Less

This is a Terrific Hotel

By

June 16, 2022

I always stay at this hotel when I am in town. The hotel and rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location is good for my work and personal contacts. I always feel safe here as well.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

June 14, 2022

We travel to this area several times a year for my daughters' softball tournaments. This has been our best stay to date. Staff is very understanding, large group of teenage ladies, and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean through out. We will be returning to this hotel again with our teams.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 10, 2022

Loved the location and overall hotel was great. Housekeeping just needs to pay a little more attention to bathrooms and showers. I am a Gold Member and love my IHG hotels. But was disappointed the shower had alot of hairs as if someone had shaved or got a haircut. I just cleaned it and didnt complain. They just need to check these before they have it ready for the next guest

Read More
Read Less

Great location, very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

By

June 07, 2022

We traveled to DE for a weekend getaway and chose this hotel because of its location. Upon check-in we were happy with our choice because the hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 30, 2022

The rooms are clean, spacious, and the bathrooms are very nice and clean.
Great mirrors throughout! We loved the breakfast and the pancake maker. Very convient locationfor University of Delaware. Check in was very fast and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 23, 2022

We were very comfortable here--it wasn't noisy and we had everything that we needed. At check-in the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was better than expected. It was convenient to where we were going.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast not the best

By

May 23, 2022

Overall stay was great but the complimentary breakfast was not good

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable room

By

May 18, 2022

Room is very clean and bed is comfortable. The room is very quiet and was able to rest. The staff is very friendly. Also liked that there was a hot breakfast in the morning. Also received two bottles of water in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was good

By

May 16, 2022

Everything was very clean the front desk staff was amazing. The rooms was very clean and smelled good. The buffet breakfast was awesome with the Turkey sausage it was such a pleasure staying at this location I will recommend anyone to visit this location. I will stay again when coming in town.

Read More
Read Less