Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

5418 South Bay Rd , North Syracuse, New York 13212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1253 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    43

Overall stay was very good

By

19 October 2021

The greeting staff was very courteous and pleasant. The room itself was the same as 90% of the hotels/motels I've stayed at over the years. The desk chair needs to be replaced as the leather was worn off the arm rests. I loved having the microwave in the room as I was able to bring food from home as my hardwood floors were being refinished in the my home. I had access to the kitchen but not the rest of the house). However the bathroom needed work. The toilets are low setting, there was black mold on the ceiling above the bathtub, the bathtub took over a half hour to drain after taking a shower, the bathtub spout has space between it and the wall, the bathroom ceiling fan did not work, and the bathroom door could not be closed completed as the upper corner of the door had swollen. The door key had be reprogramed each day I stayed at the hotel. I picked this hotel after reading the reviews of other hotesl/motels within a ten mile.

Read More
Read Less

issues with the room

By

18 October 2021

club

had some issues with the room. had mold on the bathroom ceiling, also went to use the refrigerator and at first it didn't work. i realized it was on plugged so i had to move the refrigerator and the tv out away from the wall to plug it in. but the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

No fridge/microwave

By

18 October 2021

I stayed 3 reservations coving Wednesday through Monday for Syracuse Family weekend. The room was missing the fridge and microwave the entire stay. The air-conditioning fan was on 24 hours and would not turn off. Smelled like smoke and mildew. One of the maintenance people came in without knocking. I happened to walk out of the restroom at the time caught him. My wife was not dressed. Fortunately I caught him before he walked further into the room. I did mention the missing fridge and microwave Thursday morning and was told that we would get one up right away. Never received what I asked for and paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location. Not very clean.

By

16 October 2021

I enjoy the location of this hotel as it is close to the destination I needed to go to and there are plenty of gas stations and food options near by. The staff is pleasant enough, not overly polite or anything but fine. My husband and i both found the bed pretty uncomfortable, it was just a little too firm for us. The pool was awesome! The water was warm and clean as was the whole pool area. The vending machines were great, they had many options and I could use my card for sodas which I appreciated. Breakfast wasn’t great overall. They had quite a few options like eggs, sausage, muffins, pastries, that sort of thing but it was wasn’t very tasty. The worst part was definitely the cleanliness of the room. The carpets were absolutely disgusting. If you walked around barefoot your feet would turn black. Having a toddler who needed space to play on the floor was pretty difficult because it was so gross. We also had a problem with the smell. There was a distinct cigarette smell in our room even though the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. Overall I would recommend this place because of the location and the pool but I really hope the next time I stay, the rooms are a lot cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience was very good

By

15 October 2021

club

We had an excellent experience at your hotel in Syracuse. Would recommend a stay at this Holiday Express hotel, especially if you stay before or after a flight, but not the Holiday Express by the airport in Jacksonville, Florida.
One thing I would recommend is to update the toilets to the taller modern one, especially to accommodate older clients,

Read More
Read Less

Syracuse Airport Inn

By

15 October 2021

Great place to stay before you have to get on the plane.

Read More
Read Less

Does the job

By

12 October 2021

If you want a reliable hotel to stay in near the airport, this will do. If you're there for a fun hotel stay, pick something else. There's nothing really wrong with the hotel, but it is a Holiday Inn near the airport. We stayed here the night we came in on a late flight, then went to friends for a few days, and came back here before our early flight in the morning. It worked well for us.
The staff was direct and easy to work with. I didn't eat the breakfast spread, but it look pretty good, and the area was quiet, beds solid, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk personnel kind and very friendly and helpful

By

12 October 2021

Very thing fabulous including the breakfast,room was clean and ready to stay in.The pool area and exercise room were really nice too.The staff over all was the most kindness and helpful out of the places we ever stayed. I would recommend a friend and all my family members to stay at a Hoilday Inn Express in there near future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

10 October 2021

Very good place to stay, close to airport. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had great water pressure. We left to early to use the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Due for an update or they ought to lose the sign

By

09 October 2021

platinumelite

I have been out in and out of Syracuse the last decade and it seems that this hotel hasn’t updated since the first day I came to Syracuse as it looks the same. For a hotel that has one elevator, you would think that it would be important to restore service to that elevator. If this hotel ever gets redone, they ought to consider adding one or two more elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Would not Recommend - Desperately needs Attention

By

08 October 2021

Elevator not working, stairwell smelly, carpets are dirty, this hotel needs a lot of attention. The airport shuttle driver, who was on the property, could not be found so I had to end up contacting Uber for a driver in order to get my flight. Only redeeming quality is the morning staff members were friendly, doing the best they could do with what they had to work with.

Read More
Read Less

No Elevator , No Breakfast

By

08 October 2021

Elevator was out of service; In-room thermostat did not work; Carpets throughout were stained and dirty; Long line of people waiting for breakfast - no omelets, sausage, or coffee readily available.

Read More
Read Less