Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

5418 South Bay Rd , North Syracuse, New York 13212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1060 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    35

Safe, quiet, and a great value

By

19 October 2020

Highly recommended. Shuttle was also clean and driver was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

13 October 2020

I liked that the pool was open 8-11 and the 24 hour fitness center. The staff was friendly and the hot breakfast had a good amount of options. The rooms were a bit dated. The mattresses were fairly comfortable but the pillows were horrible. The location had nearby food choices. The room could have been cleaned a bit better or checked over.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk but...

By

05 October 2020

Front desk was impeccable...outstanding service. Shuttle driver not wearing mask and not requiring is unacceptable. Keep the locals out....this is a hotel not a public community center or public pool for locals. At the price paid, the supposed suite was not a suite....it was a room with a sofabed situated so you couldn't even view the television.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good breakfast, clean room

By

01 October 2020

club

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, room hvac worked well, bathroom very accommodating, breakfast was great, only issue was noisy guests. Can’t fix people.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

29 September 2020

club

Wonderful room, great customer service, and fantastic breakfast. No issues. Very accommodating of our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Mask rules not enforced

By

28 September 2020

There were three people ahead of me at check-in. None of them were wearing masks despite the fact that there are signs in the lobby stating that masks must be worn in all public areas. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he replied, "Well, you should have said something to them". I said, "That's not my job". He said, "Well, it's not my job either". If it's not the duty of the person in charge to enforce the rules, whose is it?

Other than the rude desk clerk, my only complaint is the fact that the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. (There were hairs. Yecch!) The rest of the room was clean. It was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was terrific. I would stay here again, hoping that next time everything will be perfect.

Read More
Read Less

I do not want to stay this hotel

By

07 September 2020

platinumelite

The room was smelly and not clean.
The coffee was not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

pillows

By

03 September 2020

club

pillows were to hard jyqf3gr5gyjgvbvzdfvg mj bcxcf hdsfg ggv cfghnmn bggmbtgtdh hhgccfyyfgfbhn

Read More
Read Less

First time

By

02 September 2020

club

Overall the gentleman (forgot his name) that checked me in was awesome! For the room itself, it was a nice size room but in serious need of some upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY, VERY OUTDATED, SMELLY, GOT NO REST!

By

02 September 2020

My stay was horrible from the start. I booked two different rooms, one for my parents and one for myself, kids and husband. Housekeeping never cleaned my parents room. I was called by the front desk who told me that there were complaints about the noise in my room. Please note, I had three kids who were making the normal noise kids make. The bathroom smelled like feces all the time, not sure if the plumbing is bad but it was horrible to smell. The sofa cushions seemed to have been burned. The sleeper in the sofa was very very uncomfortable to where you can feel the springs. I asked for extra sheets and pillows (plural). They brought me one sheet and one pillow that had multiple yellow stains. It goes without saying that I did not use it. I had no rest the second night as there was constant noise coming from the other guests rooms. Kids were running up and down the hall way on my floor and on the floor above me. There was no ice machine on my floor, so my husband had to constantly go to different floors to get ice, very inconvenient. The rooms had no USB ports (very outdated). I should have paid the extra money and stayed at the Candlewood suites hotel that was across the street. I WILL NEVER VISIT ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN AGAIN!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight with late arrival

By

30 August 2020

The room neede a deep cleaning. There were 3 occasional chairs in the room...too many.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

30 August 2020

I usually stay at a different hotel, but it was sold out. This is the first time at this hotel and given a choice would probably not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less