Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

5418 South Bay Rd , North Syracuse, New York 13212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1234 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    773
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    42

Friendly stay

By

September 26, 2021

club

Everyone was amazing. Friendly from the second we were picked up from the airport. Front desk was kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was delicious. The lady cleaning and restocking was friendly and working hard to make it so nice. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Would not return

By

September 23, 2021

I thought that a Holiday would have had a much nicer hotel given I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's. This was not one of the better ones and I will definitely be choosing a better hotel next to the airport, as there are many.
We stayed at a Holiday Inn the night prior in Cooperstown and it as wonderful! Very professional front desk.
This particular one, disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle saves this review!

By

September 22, 2021

I loved the shuttle to the airport and 3 mile radius for restaurants. Free and safe car parking for the week. The room was very loud and the AC was broken and had extreme temp swings. We went to bed
at 7:00 pm for an early flight. I was awake from 11:00 pm till we got up at 3:30am. They did put out some breakfast items and coffee, which was great as there were about 7 of us going to the airport. It is an older hotel, without a microwave and fridge. 20,000 points for the Shuttle, parking and location, warrant the points.
The staff was great. Room and walls need an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Prompt service and friendly staff

By

September 22, 2021

Appreciated the staff being available for quick check-in despite my late arrival. The staff also assisted with providing me with a running course.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel.

By

September 20, 2021

Well located for use of airport. Close to restaurants and stores. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Comfortable clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 17, 2021

The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and professional! Breakfast was ready 430am! Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable bed

By

September 16, 2021

club

Nice variety of breakfast items. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

love the staff and the convenience to SYR

By

September 16, 2021

club

this is the 5th time i have stayed at this hotel before or after flights into SYR. Every experience has been great and they take great care to make the stay good experience and ensure travel to restaurants and the airport are pleasant etc Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and awesome service

By

September 16, 2021

My stay was comfortable and relaxing. Will stay at this hotel anytime I'm visiting. Clean and cozy

Read More
Read Less

Great service, airport convenience

By

September 15, 2021

Location and service make this a great place to stay if you have an early flight. Park and fly program is convenient, and staff is very accommodating if you need a close place for dinner or to need something you forgot.

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff, Most Comfy Bed

By

September 15, 2021

club

I would like to say a big thank you to the staff for making our stay great! Geri serving the breakfast is such a great lady. So pleasant

Read More
Read Less

No towels at pool. No hot breakfast for early risers.

By

September 13, 2021

There were no towels at the pool. Guess you have to ask at desk or bring them from your room. If you have an early flight out be prepared as breakfast is very limited and there are no hot items available. Beds are super comfy, shuttle to airport provided and rooms are very clean. No microwave popcorn available in snack machines and hotel does not have a small snack shop do if you are a popcorn eater st night like me bring your own as a microwave and fridge are provided. Items in snack machines are very pricy. Bring your own.

Read More
Read Less