Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 675 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and comfortable

By

19 May 2022

This hotel is clean and updated. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 May 2022

Staff was kind, room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

We were very comfortable in the room and thought out the hotel

By

16 May 2022

The room was great and quiet. We were very comfortable. It was not our first stay. We will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

15 May 2022

This is a very nice hotel and the staff is very nice. The rooms are clean. It is quiet. Good breakfast. Updated hotel. I stay here often for business travel. Anytime I have had an issue the staff responded appropriately.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location!!

By

15 May 2022

I was present with family for a special occasion. The room was clean, comfortable and conveniently located in the hotel. Breakfast was awesome....I love the option of Turkey sausage. The welcoming staff were polite and helpful. I loved my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

The staff is always so friendly and helpful. My room was ready, easy check in and overall a great experience. I highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 May 2022

We were in town for a high school baseball tournament with 20+ players, coaches and parents. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. A pizza "party" was planned for the night before the tournament, but the pizza vendor forgot plates & napkins. The front desk staff were ready to help and provided access to plates, napkins and plastic wear.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 May 2022

Greeted upon arrival and acknowledged for my platinum elite membership. Front desk was very welcoming and made sure we had everything for our stay. Greeted for breakfast in the morning and asked if there was anything else we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly Clean and Friendly Staff - Great Value

By

02 May 2022

This property is close enough to the MSU campus for easy access but far enough away for retreat. We were able to attend an MSU event at night and easily work remote during the day. I recommend this property for both business and personal travel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay in East Lansing Area

By

22 March 2022

As a long time, national business traveler, and one who dislikes compromise in Hotel quality v. price, this Holiday Inn Express has continued to deliver a great overall lodging experience for a number of years, as I return there frequently when on business at MSU,
Problems do occur, as in any property, but the staff is always fully responsive, and the property is always well cared for, well strafed, and a higher quality, good value lodging proposition!

Read More
Read Less

Reserved king got two queen beds

By

05 January 2022

Several times at this hotel I have reserved a King room and gotten the two queen bed room. This stay the hotel had hardly anyone staying and they said the kings were all gone when I checked in. What about my reservation and the Guaranteed Room when I made the reservation? Not very happy about this. Thinking about changing hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, very clean.

By

14 December 2021

club

Had a great stay, staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less