Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 636 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean

By

September 22, 2021

club

Comfortable and relaxing. Loved the outside firepits.

Read More
Read Less

Poor desk service

By

September 22, 2021

We were given a room rate much higher than our traveling companions even though we were there for the same event. Our reservation was actually given to the other room and when the correction was made for him, they didn't bother to adjust our rate. The desk clerk was very unapologetic for his behavior (all while wearing the name tag of another employee...). The room was clean but there are many other hotels in the area that have clean rooms and I would guess, also have good front desk clerks who are willing to help out the guest.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 21, 2021

club

Loved it. Was as advertised!!! Brand new, clean l, quite, and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

well run facility

By

September 18, 2021

pleasantly surprised given my last review for St Augustine Fl.. Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

It was a typical Holiday Inn property staffed with some great people. It was very clean, inside the property and around the grounds. There were a lot of guests as we were there for the Mich. State game and you could hardly tell from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

September 13, 2021

club

As a family physician, I travel a lot for work and pleasure and always enjoy a great hotel experience but am also well versed in bad experiences as well. All staff went out of their way to aid me and my large family in anyway they could. Very large bed with two beds, pullout and enough room for 3 pack and plays.with ample room to still get around and play. The beds were very soft and great quality for a hotel. Outside fire pits were a great addition especially in Michigan! Breakfast staff was even willing to ope the netting room for my large family at breakfast. Coffee was great as well. Definitely worth a stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service - very clean

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was over the top friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome - thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 10, 2021

Lighting could be better in bathroom. Excellent stay. Imenitites were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

September 08, 2021

The beds,pillow, and linens were sooooo COMFORTABLE!! I slept like a rock and didn’t want to get up in the morning! This hotel is beautiful, conveniently located, friendly and pleasant staff, rooms are good size, large bench for 3 luggage bags, Plenty of USB ports for all your devices, bathroom has plugs on both sides of vanity top (this is needed for women/girls)! We arrived in mid 90 degree weather after moving into MSU and upon arrival they had the room nice a cool for us (most hotels keep it a bit warm upon arrival). I would definitely recommend and I will definitely be coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel in a great location

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed at the hotel while bringing my nephew to MSU. It is in a great location to the University as well as restaurants and shopping. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The free Breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Caring receptionist

By

September 07, 2021

The receptionist we had went well beyond 5 stars in finding us a pleasant room. We have no pets but are around them all the time. She offered a 1st floor pet friendly room near the lobby. There was NO indication pets were ever in that room. I never told my wife about the pets and she never mentioned anything about any pets ever having been in the room Not the case with some hotels/motels.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente localización y muy limpio.

By

September 03, 2021

club

Este hotel lo he visitado por los últimos tres años para ubicar a mi hija en el apartamento para estudiar en MSU y la experiencia ha sido super excelente en todos los sentidos. Muy limpio, personal agradable y cortes y accesible a todo.

Read More
Read Less