Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North

12070 S. Strang Line Road , Olathe, Kansas 66062

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1029 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    739
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    17

Tournament

By

15 September 2021

The rooms were clean the staff was amazing! Friendly and courteous the pool and hot tub were awesome the lobby was beautiful!
The only downside to the stay was not a hot breakfast they had plenty of options to choose from if you like fruit cereal or muffins.
I guess on a norm they do have hot breakfast but they were listing as a covid breakfast which to me's a little ridiculous because if you are up to travel and can go in a common area to eat muffins, cereal, juice and milk then there's no difference with hot or cold.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and quiet

By

14 September 2021

club

Overall, a great hotel. The Cinnamon rolls are always a hit. I did miss the hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, typical hotel accommodations

By

06 September 2021

club

Quick visit to see friends. Hotel was in a nice location for food and necessities. Everything at hotel was pretty standard. Room looked nice but found multiple pieces of trash etc throughout the stay. Nice pool and spa area. Breakfast was minimal kids had cereal and some of the milk cartons were spoiled, date was still fine but milky was chunky when we poured it into cereal. Made reservations on hotel.com which lists 12 pm as check out. Checked out at 11:45 and the front desk attendant was very rude saying, "Just so you know check out was at 11." I apologized and said it was listed as 12, to which she replied, "We've told them to change it so many times." She knew at Check in the reservation was made through their site, but never said anything about check out time. I'm keeping an eye on my credit card charges to ensure I'm not charged for it.

Read More
Read Less

Hot tub

By

05 September 2021

The hot tub has some awesome jets the only down side was it was Luke warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 September 2021

This was a nice hotel with comfortable beds. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The location of this hotel is a plus and there are 2 nice restaurants nearby that are easily walkable. The hot breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with no eggs or meats. While the pool area was really pretty, the water was way too cold and the pool towels so small they wouldn't even cover a child.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepy heads

By

01 September 2021

We were looking for a place to sleep and have a bit of Breakfast! The sleep and room were amazing! Can’t say that about to many motels. The breakfast however was not impressive. Packaged food nothing hot. Lady whom checked us in was so nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet clean and relaxed environment

By

31 August 2021

club

I needed rest and it was very quiet the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express North Olathe, KS

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

In town for a funeral and this place was great! Good location, plenty of good food locations around the property. Friendly staff, nice pool and clean rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Not a normal experience

By

24 August 2021

In town for death of a son, there were too many miscommunications with the staff and this caused me even more anguish.

Read More
Read Less

Heading east

By

18 August 2021

Friendly personnel and very clean rooms. Beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

KC visit

By

18 August 2021

club

Pleasant stay. Good location, nice pool and good bed/linens

Read More
Read Less

Excellence and COVID Safe

By

12 August 2021

club

When we first arrived we were helped out immediately. They were so friendly at the front desk. Our rooms were peaceful and clean! We loved the food and the drinks! Although, the breakfast was a bit off. They didn't really have a variety. Very plain. Also no hot foods. Other than that our overall stay was excellent. I love how they also have complimentary items in case you might have forgotten something. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less