Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North

12070 S. Strang Line Road , Olathe, Kansas 66062

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 891 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great place for a stay-cation!!

By

17 March 2020

club

The staff was amazing and very friendly around the clock. Will definitely be returning to this location!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, clean, easily accessible

By

15 March 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff. Accommodated our specific requests for room location. Very clean and “fresh” smelling rooms. Easy to access and close to shops, theaters and several food choices.

Read More
Read Less

We will stay again!!

By

10 March 2020

We had a great stay at the holiday Inn Express, a clean room, comfortable bed, good pillow choices, and an awesome staff.

Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly and courteous

By

05 March 2020

club

We had stayed here a few years ago and were impressed with the overall quality and location of the facility.
This visit however was not the same. The room was in need of major redo. The cabinets/ drawers were tarnished peeling, the rug and couch was stained along with marks in the bathtub.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

28 February 2020

I had a short stay for business. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great space

By

26 February 2020

club

Well pleased with staff and offerings. I didn't like that the back door exitways were used as smoking spots. I couldn't use their provided toiletries becauae I am allergic to soy. Also, the pillows weren't my style. But those are very minor items

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

20 February 2020

club

The hotel was nice and clean and fit the bill. I was in town for a few meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Two Day Stay

By

11 February 2020

This hotel was nice enough. It was adequate as far as amenities and the staff was excellent! We had paper clips all over the floor when we checked in, our fridge didnt work and was replaced with another that barely worked, our lights flickered off and on and every key we got had to be replaced. The staff was very accommodating however its frustrating to have to deal with the unnecessary extras.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

07 February 2020

The customer service rep at the front desk was horrible! Called me a predator and said she new my type. She said this because I won't take her side in an argument she had with another guest. I was forced to call the policy on her because she refused to give a guest a replacement key. Long story short she was very rude to that guest as well as to me. When the cops arrived the cops and I had to walk away from her so I could tell the cops what happened as she interrupted us. She was very mean spirited and rude. The following morning I informed the manager of what happened. They thanked me for the information and apologized for her rudeness.
Now this wasn't the managers fault. However, I have to return to Olathe on business in a few weeks. I always stay at the holiday inn. I called to make sure it was safe for me to stay at this hotel. I wanted to know how the situation was handled. I spoke to Cindy who told me she would tall Manager Patrick to call me. This was Tuesday the 4th. He did not call me. I called Wednesday and Cindy told me she gave the message to Patrick. I asked if I could speak to him and was told he was at the KC Superbowl Parade. That he would call me Thursday. Today is Thursday and Patrick did not call me. I will book my stay at a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!!

By

05 February 2020

club

Check in was outstanding as your Front desk employee Heather was exceptionally friendly, efficient, and competent! .

Everything was great. The room size, amenities, breakfast,

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

05 February 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed several times at this hotel while traveling. We consistently have great service from the staff. Always friendly and helpful. We do appreciate the upgrades, when available, and recognition of priority status and previous stays. Rooms are always very clean with comfortable beds.
Sometimes the breakfast is very good and hot, sometimes cold scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. Overall very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

29 January 2020

Great, super fun pool. Awesome breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less