Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olathe North

12070 S. Strang Line Road , Olathe, Kansas 66062

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 979 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

979reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    16

Hard couch

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

below average hotel. Poor breakfast. No paper. Front desk didn't know what optional rooms were available. i.e. Board Room suite, and the larger suites

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

April 14, 2021

club

The stay was stars above anything I experience for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

April 14, 2021

club

We checked in for an overnight stay while traveling. There were many children unsupervised running around and causing a ruckus. People were not masked.
Guests on elevator were not masked. We chose to take the stairs instead.
Breakfast was to begin at 6:00 am. When we got downstairs, no employee was visible at desk or breakfast area to serve us. Bagged muffins were set out and granola bars. Yet we were told it would be a hot
breakfast as well. We had a long day of driving ahead of us and were disappointed in the lack of a promised breakfast. The refrigerator in our room had to be unplugged because it was making a clicking noise and making it difficult to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was ok.

By

April 13, 2021

club

The vending machine took the cash and did not give us our drink. We called down to the front desk, they said we would need to call the vending machine company to get our money back. Not worth our time.
The pool/hot tub wash was very dirty and smelled really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight travelers delight

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

We’ve stayed at this location as we travelled many times across Kansas. It’s convenient, clean, near the hwy, and the staff is very professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great room

By

April 05, 2021

club

The stay was great, staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

Tucumcari IHG could be an example of how to run a motel during covid. This was BAD

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

April 01, 2021

club

It was less clean than I remember a few years back...found stains on the carpet
..seemed run down more..staff were wonderful...rooms just not as well kept as I remember from before

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 31, 2021

club

Dlwe stayed in loft suite. Best room ever. Highly recommend. Front desk staff was accommodating and super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 30, 2021

Pool water was really cold. Asked if there was anyway to make it warmer. The next day the kids said water temp was much better!
Also realize limited breakfast because of COVID but nothing available for anyone watching their carbs. Kids did love the pancake maker!

Read More
Read Less

birthday party fun

By

March 28, 2021

club

we had a really great time an got to visit with family.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay!!

By

March 24, 2021

The wife and I just got a quick getaway. First off the check in staff was amazing she was fast and helpful and very pleasant!! We had the whirlpool king suite it was nice bed was comfortable tub was clean and nice. Bathroom was clean shower was good a little short for me but I’m 6’9 but I’m not really complaining about it. It was close to good food spots, shopping, and other things to do. The only downer I have is the breakfast but it’s so to COVID it’s just gab and go muffins and stuff definitely not holding it against them as it’s just the way things are right now. It has a large pool that looks like it would be great for families with kids. We would definitely consider staying here again maybe with the kids!!

Read More
Read Less