Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 335 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good room and very good service

By

August 10, 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and had no odors. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room is not completely sound proof as I could hear the person above me walking across the floor at 7:00 am. I could also hear other ac units turning on and off.The bathroom was ok. The bathtub had one of those plastic replacement units put over the original tub, so the shower nozzle was a little low and I had to bend over to rinse. All in all it was a good value for the money I spent.

Read More
Read Less

a great hotel, dissapointing stay

By

August 01, 2016

I have stayed here many times and really enjoy it, the staff is attentive, and friendly. Unfortunatley this stay was disappointing, internet service was poor, and I had to wait for a long time to speak to someone at the internet provider to correct.
I have a specific room request and for whatever reason it was not followed this time.

Hopefully my next stay this week, will return to the quality I am used to.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
We appreciate the feedback in regards to the internet service. We have identified a issue and have worked with our provider in resolving the issue. It is our daily goal to provide an outstanding guest experience, while we cannot guarantee a specific room each time, I assure you we give 100% in trying to accommodate all requests.
Read More
Read Less

Pros & Cons

By

July 27, 2016

The breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express breakfasts I've had. Rather than make a bunch and let it sit, they kept putting out smaller amounts of fresh food which made it better. The biggest "con" in my opinion was the shower. Mine was set a bit low and I couldn't adjust it. I'm under 6 ft and the shower head was at my neck in my room. The reason I gave the answers I did in my rating is because there are so many hotels in the area, including other IHG hotels, that can offer just as good of an experience. Just a note, the hotel is owned by the same owners as "another brand of hotel" next door. You can go to the restaurant there and have it charged to your room at the Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Getting input like this is extremely valuable for our operations so that it helps us develop ways to improve not only our product, but also our service.
Read More
Read Less

extremely nice employees

By

July 27, 2016

I had a problem with the air conditioning and the staff
handled the problem very well. The breakfast is good and the hotel is very comfortable, and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the issue with the air conditioner but I'm glad my staff took care of you. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Very nice place. Great hotel, great front desk staff upon arrival. The room was more that what we thought we were getting which made it so much more accommodating for my family of 4. Breakfast area crew just as nice as the front desk. Hotel was very clean no matter where you were at, the lobby, the halls, the room, the bathroom. I would go out of my way by a few miles or minutes to stay at this property again. Did not use the pool area but seems many people were enjoying it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. I'll be sure to share your comments with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 21, 2016

One of the best Holiday Inn Express locations I have visited in the United States. Very nice facility, lots of amenities, clean, comfortable, great customer-focused staff, just pleased with a refreshing hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We hope you will be our guest again when visiting Olathe, KS!
Read More
Read Less

visit to Olathe

By

July 19, 2016

club

Impressed with the welcoming receptionist. Room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for the score and the comment about our staff. I will certainly share this with everyone. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Loft room was excellent

By

July 14, 2016

club

Check in was at 4pm, we arrived at 12: 30pm - the man behind the front desk gladly checked us in early to our loft room. We had been driving for sometime, so the early check-in was awesome. Our loft room was great, the kids loved it. Room and bathrooms were clean and bright. HIE in Olathe is our MUST stay hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 14, 2016

excellent hospitality
more amenities than I expected

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the review. We hope you will be our guest again when visiting the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, clean and quiet rooms

By

July 07, 2016

club

Stayed 4 nights, had a wonderful experience. My granddaughter had a blast in the pool, my niece used the exercise equipment, we were close to eating and shopping and easy access to the interstate for getting to our destinations. Your staff were so pleasant, your cleaning crew did an excellent job at tiding up. Would recommend this motel to all my friends and relatives!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 07, 2016

No problems, Good Breakfast, was only there to sleep and eat breakfast. Would have liked to use the pool and hot tub but no time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully the next time you stay you will have more time to enjoy our pool and whirlpool.
Read More
Read Less

Ants dampened our enjoyment of an excellent suite

By

July 06, 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. We had a corner suite that had a bathroom, kitchen with microwave and refrigerator, living room and bedroom; plenty of room and nice accommodations that we have come to expect in Holiday Inn Express hotels. We were afraid that traffic sounds would be bad in this location, but the sounds did not keep us from getting a great night's sleep. There were, however, ants in the bathroom and kitchen. We reported the problem, but still had them the next night. The ants and the poor quality of the cooked breakfast items during the week days (better on the week-end) dampened the enjoyment of getting a suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the ant situation and will personally look into this matter for resolution. I hope when returning to Olathe that you will give us another chance to show you how great of a hotel we are. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less