Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Ottawa East

235 King Edward Avenue , Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7L8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 658 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service and very clean.

By

19 December 2021

I love our stay here with my family. The room is super clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

18 December 2021

Hotel location was great for my business trip. Excellent bed and pillows, had very good sleep. Hotel’s staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

18 December 2021

Comfy bed, clean, amazing breakfast. Super friendly staff. Newer clean building. Lovely view from our room. Lots to see. Homeless shelter around the corner, but had no issue.

Read More
Read Less

beds are comfy

By

14 December 2021

i was very happy,just wish more items available in washroom plus towels

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and amenities

By

08 December 2021

club

Excellent and comfortable room. Very cozy amenities (swimming pool) for the kids to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 December 2021

Great experience, Clean spacious rooms and bathroom. All covid protocols followed especially during breakfast. Pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 December 2021

club

We loved our experience at the property. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff worked so hard!

Everything was clean.

Had to book 1 hr timeslots for the pool due to COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

02 December 2021

Good location. Beautiful view from the rooms.
A bit crowded last weekend.
The main concern I had staying there was that some of the guests were breaking Covid protocols. The elevators had signs of 3 people max in them but there were 5-6 people ( definitely not from the same family) all the time in them.

Overall, I like this location. Will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Ignorant staff

By

01 December 2021

As mentioned in title, ignorant staff and security Guards, someone in our party had bed bugs in their room, parking garage is TINY… overall unpleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Room and view is amazing

By

30 November 2021

Great hotel! Loved the room and the view was great. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Masks were respected by staff but no by customers

Read More
Read Less

Room review

By

30 November 2021

Good. Very busy. Visitors have to be more disciplined.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

27 November 2021

Very nice hotel would definitely recommend. Although I wish I was informed through the website about having to pay the security deposit on arrival. But still a good place. Staff is nice as well.

Read More
Read Less