Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Ottawa East

235 King Edward Avenue , Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7L8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 364 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable Experience

By

November 15, 2020

club

The room was very spacious and was a great environment to get work done. The office desk and chair are extremely comfortable. Service was also good.

Read More
Read Less

Chaise Fan

By

November 14, 2020

The hotel was centrally located in terms of places to visit, i.e. Byward Market and the rest of popular spots in Ottawa. The homeless just around the corner across the hotel was a little concerning, they stopped me from enjoying the lovely weather and the opportunity to promenade. The room was simple and clean, excellent lighting and I love reading on that chaise with an overhanging lamp just beside. Concerns outside quickly melted when I sat on that chaise, watching tv or reading my book.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

November 13, 2020

The hotel was very clean and the staff were amazing. The customer service we received was phenomenal. The room was well layed out and functional. We will definitely be back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 12, 2020

Very nice, centrally located and closer to Parliament Hill.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 10, 2020

I had a good stay rooms was nice and big also clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

Quick check in made the stay exceptional. Parking was convenient. And drive over to Quebec was nearby.

Read More
Read Less

unclean room

By

November 08, 2020

Due to my work I stay 2 weeks of each month on the Road and some of the days I choose IHG hotels, I just wanted to flag that this time of my stay i found the room unexpectable epically at this time with COVID-19 situation, I wanted to attached some photos, and you let me know what do you think ? I did not call the roam service as since I came to the room I started working on my laptop and I noticed when I decide to sleep, so there is no point, I know that some of other Holiday inn are taking extra precautions cleaning measurements but I am sure that this one has taking nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

November 07, 2020

Clean room and comfortable, heater makes lots of noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 06, 2020

It was a great stay, very clean place, comfortable bed, very spacious room, clean bathroom. Breakfast grab and go bag com improve a bit. I guess they are doing their best during this difficult time. Overall I am very happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet and clean hotel

By

October 31, 2020

Love staying at this hotel because it’s so quiet and very clean. Staff very helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean hotel

By

October 29, 2020

club

The place doesn’t seem old and feels like brand new. Close to downtown

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, amazing value!!!

By

October 28, 2020

Amazing Value, my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Hotel and I think I'll keep coming back. Awesome!!!

Read More
Read Less