Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Ottawa East

235 King Edward Avenue , Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7L8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 664 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

664reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

clean but elevator not good

By

May 20, 2022

room is clean and comfort bed. But air conditioner is too noisy in the corridor. Inside the room air conditioner is also noisy when the engine start. The worse is the elevator. One is not working in the morning when lots of people checking out and having breakfast. The other elevator the button light not working properly from time to time. The elevator does not stop when it goes down in the morning. Have to go in when it is going up.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay, Excellent Breakfast, Front Desk Manage was very Rude

By

May 10, 2022

We called before confirming the reservation as we were in Ottawa for a day only, Hotel confirmed 2 pm check out.

Check inn was smooth, we got in late at 10,30 pm room was clean, beds were comfortable, Front Desk staff confirmed late check out was ok for 2 pm.

Breakfast was excellent, a lot of variety, clean, hot and fresh, staff was on hand and friendly

Confirmed again in the morning before leaving hotel and now front Desk manager Mr. Makeen immediately refused check out at 2 pm, told him we confirmed before making the reservation and while check inn, he was rude and determined that we must check out at 12.30, told him we are Diamond Elite customers, he said he said 12.30 so it is 12.30 didn't wanted to budge at all.

It could have been put inn nicely but this gentleman wasn't trained to do so.

Would definitely think twice before staying at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

April 27, 2022

Comfortable room and nice hotel. The area isn’t the greatest, however it is better when you walk more into town.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel choice in East Ottawa

By

April 21, 2022

platinumelite

The overall experience in my first stay here is good. I found the bedding specially clean and comfortable, so good that I wish to have the same at home. One of the convinence of the Express chain is the included breakfast. Eventhough the menu are similar among the Express, this hotel makes them a little more enjoyable. The eggs and sausages were done just right and tasteful. Some other Express made them too dry or tasteless (I've been to many).

The underground parking is convenience given there isn't other parking choice in the area. But the $25 per night fee is more than what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Expecting something better

By

March 18, 2022

I went to Ottawa for business and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
The room and the breakfast were Ok, but I had two issues:
1. The A/C on the 9th floor was extremely noisy. I could hear it from my room.
2. The parking lot: they charge you 18 USD / night to use their 3 levels underground garage. The space between parking places is super tight, and there are not enough spots to park. If you arrive late (9:00 pm), you will need to park in an open garage located 2 blocks away from the hotel (5 USD until 6:00 am).
For sure, I won't stay at this hotel if I have to travel again to Ottawa.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 10, 2022

During very difficult times, (covid) the staff was great, place was very clean. Hotel was at full capacity, so elevators took a bit longer than normal. There are only 2 and it’s connected to the underground parking garage… which is convenient, but made for longer waits.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean.

By

December 19, 2021

I love our stay here with my family. The room is super clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

December 18, 2021

Hotel location was great for my business trip. Excellent bed and pillows, had very good sleep. Hotel’s staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 18, 2021

Comfy bed, clean, amazing breakfast. Super friendly staff. Newer clean building. Lovely view from our room. Lots to see. Homeless shelter around the corner, but had no issue.

Read More
Read Less

beds are comfy

By

December 14, 2021

i was very happy,just wish more items available in washroom plus towels

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and amenities

By

December 08, 2021

club

Excellent and comfortable room. Very cozy amenities (swimming pool) for the kids to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 06, 2021

Great experience, Clean spacious rooms and bathroom. All covid protocols followed especially during breakfast. Pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less