Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Ottawa East

235 King Edward Avenue , Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7L8

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 353 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable room, amazing value!!!

By

October 28, 2020

Amazing Value, my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Hotel and I think I'll keep coming back. Awesome!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean great room with wash room

By

October 26, 2020

All great and parking fee is bit too expensive. Given the circumstances it is ok yet not for long stays with parking

Read More
Read Less

Très propre et tranquille

By

October 26, 2020

J'ai passé une nuit dans une chambre à deux lits au 4e étage. Il y a plusieurs commerces à distance de marche de cet hôtel, mais pas immédiatement à côté. Il n'y a donc pas de bruit venant de l'extérieur, et je n'ai entendu aucun bruits venant des autres chambres.

La propreté de la chambre était parfaite, incluant la salle de bain. J'ai été surpris par la bonne qualité des produits de bain et des serviettes pour un hôtel de cette gamme.

Read More
Read Less

Bonne insonorisation

By

October 21, 2020

Rien à dire. Service impeccable . Le personnel était accueillant . Hôtel bien situé

Read More
Read Less

My new favourite spot downtown

By

October 21, 2020

Excellent rates and service. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Voyage de loisirs

By

October 21, 2020

Hôtel propre et confortable personnel gentil et serviable

Read More
Read Less

Quality price amazing

By

October 20, 2020

Beaut Room and affordable price for last minute booking

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, clean and bright rooms

By

October 20, 2020

Overall stay was good. Breakfast choice could have been better and menu changed on daily basis as it gets repetitive for couple of days stay.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and friendly service

By

October 18, 2020

During this pandemic, great precautions were put in place to keep everyone safe. The bagged breakfast was a good balance of items. The room "smelled" fresh when we walked in and continued to do so when we would come back to the room. The TV was a good size and the cable TV also had a good selection of channels. The WiFi was very good also. I didn't have any problems with it. Other than traffic during the peak times, it was very quiet. There was a Good Shepherd close by, so there were some people cadging for money, but did not interfere with the hotel at all. The extra charge for the parking was very reasonable and safe. Close to highways.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but poor breakfast

By

October 18, 2020

club

The hotel is great and the staff are accommodating. I only have 2 complaints. First being the breakfast. Not fresh and poor options.
Second being, I'm a frequent visitor to this hotel so it's a little frustrating that although I've clearly proven I take great care of my room I'm still charged a $250 deposit every single time. Even if I'm renting multiple rooms they charge a deposit on both. Which I find a little ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 17, 2020

The location is good, the staff were very helpful with directions
and the hotel is very good. I will recommend this hotel and stay at my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

October 16, 2020

Hotel rooms are nice. Employees at the hotel are welcoming. Security staff need customer service training.

Read More
Read Less