Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 901 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    728
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Large comfortable room, great location

By

19 February 2020

club

Very nice large clean room, lots of extras you don’t normally find at this price point. Excellent breakfast selections and plenty of places to sit and eat... something other hotels lack.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

18 February 2020

club

We stayed one night over the Holiday season and the hotel is a great location, lots of ample parking, room was very clean and quiet, considering it was the Holiday. Staff was polite and courteous. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Modern look and layout very nice

By

11 February 2020

Very modern look. love the salt water pool. Staff very good. zero problems. Would have liked 2 bars of soap, one for sink and one for shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 February 2020

club

Very clean and new. Loved our stay here and you will too.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Toledo

By

09 February 2020

club

Staff was attentive and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and I slept great. The breakfast was perfect before my work meeting. Loved the location near shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

09 February 2020

club

This is a very modern holiday in express. The person at the desk was friendly quick and understanding and offered me any items that I forgot. I would definitely recommend this holiday in express to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Clean/good location

By

08 February 2020

club

New hotel in great location to where I needed to go...internet great, cable good, breakfast good....nothing bad to say

Read More
Read Less

Guest Survey re: Toledo

By

07 February 2020

club

My wife and myself travel south in the US each year to escape the cold, snowy, winter in Canada. On this journey your records will show that this Hotel was the first one on our journey south. We enjoyed the experiences we had at each place we stayed and would certainly recommend your hotels to our family and friends in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Sheets Not Clean and Front Desk Manager = Crickets!

By

04 February 2020

I have stayed in this hotel 4-5 times in the last 3 years. My daughter attends BGSU and this hotel location and comfort has always been a plus. This time 1/24-1/26/2020 I was greeted with a pair of dirty men's underwear hanging on my bed pillow...no top sheet on one bed and the other bed had the top sheet pushed down to the bottom of the bed. It was obvious that none of the bedding had been changed/washed. When I contacted the front desk about the dirty underwear on my pillow (I didn't realize the other items until we were planning to sleep - told the front desk staff in the morning)...I was given a couple of options: (FYI No Apology Given!) 1)Change rooms but, no other of the same type of room available. 2) (which I chose) have the staff trade out the bed pillow and give me a "Discount" on my stay. Joesph (front desk) removed the pillow with the dirty underwear and replaced it. No receipt was sent to my inbox. When I checked my bank statement...I realized that I only received a $34 discount. After calling and leaving a detailed voice message with the front desk manager...I asked her to return my call. 48 hours later - still no call. I called again...I could not get to the Manager (who I was assured had received my request but was told: "She has so many Charge Backs and requests that she has been way too busy to call you back". I was also told that Joesph was going to be the one handling my situation. I was PROMISED a call by the end of the day. No Call! 36 hours late...I received an abrupt email from Joseph! "This is Joseph the front office manager from Holiday Inn Express. I was messaging in regards to the discount on the room. It was agreed upon the...rate the night of the incident, which you agreed to during your stay. The total was accounted for the 1st-night issue since the second-day housekeeping came and refreshed the room." I never "Agreed" to any rate...I was never able to speak to anyone at the front desk! I emailed back to explain that I had not agreed to that discount...it was never talked about at all! Return email from Joseph: "The $30.74 discounted was for the first-night issue, you were offered to move to another room if you felt the room was dirty (which was declined). The pillow was replaced and you were compensated for the issue. " Again...I was told there was no equal style room to move to. I have again emailed Joseph again to explain that I am not happy with this resolution and that I would be planning to leave a bad review and never would stay in this hotel ever again. Guess Holiday Inn Express does not care to lose me as a faithful customer :(

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay.

By

01 February 2020

Short and to the point, I had not one issue with this location.

Read More
Read Less

clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel

By

29 January 2020

platinumelite

The check in was quick, the room that we finally held was comfortable, quiet, and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Great location

By

25 January 2020

This hotel is very nice. The location is great if you traveling for business in the area. Great selection of restaurants in the area

Read More
Read Less