Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 569 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Phoenix Business Trip

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff was excellent. Very courteous and attentive. The hotel was under renovation at the time. I just didn't feel like I could relax. I also wanted to be closer to more restaurants. This property is located in the heart of a corporate district. I will continue to stay at IHG properties but this location just didn't work for me. I moved to another Holiday Inn Express closer to Arizona State U for closer options for dinner and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel - Small Issues

By

02 August 2016

club

The hotel is a fine hotel to stay in for an overnight. It will be much better when the construction is finished. Also, set your own alarm as we never received our wake up call. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, and the 24hour shuttle service is great! I also like they offer a parking package so you can leave your car, take the shuttle, and not deal with airport parking.

Read More
Read Less

Very dissatisfied Priority Member

By

30 July 2016

This hotel was is so below your it's embarrassing. If this is what all your hotels were like you would never have our business.
A/C didn't work, furniture stained so bad I wouldn't sit in it, the cold water was so warm it was awful to brush my teeth. They were remodeling but about 5 years to late. When I spoke to the front desk about the A/C and she just brushed me off.
If it hadn't been do late we would have gone somewhere else.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 August 2016
Dear Gene552843, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system, water temperature and room furniture. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Getting a facelift

By

24 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times pre and post vacation for ease of getting to/from airport. It is a reliable reasonably priced hotel with a very good breakfast. This stay we noticed the major remodel that is occurring and it impacted the front desk area which had white dry board dust everywhere. I kind of felt sorry for the front desk people. But when this is over and the rooms are remodeled as well, this would be a great place again. We have always enjoyed staying here. Our next stay will not be until next May so we are looking forward to see the "new look"

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hello, We greatly appreciate the kind works that you had for our staff and hotel. Our main focus is to always create a convenient and comfortable environment for all guests, and I'm very happy that we were able to do so during your stay. We look forward to your next visit in May! Have a great day. Michael Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under Remodel

By

22 July 2016

club

The lobby is under renovation right now and we can't wait to see what it looks like when it is complete. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet for being so close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. I am very happy that you found our hotel to your liking. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day! Michael Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

too much dust

By

13 July 2016

The hotel is undergoing renovations-the dust in the air was really hard on my allergies. The thermostat in the room didn't work properly, the wake up call went into voicemail after 1 ring, there was no cold water from the faucet…..and no I didn't ring maintenance for these issues, which was the response I got from the clerk as we were checking out at 6am.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences, as these issues stated are not indicative of our hotel. We will look into these issue and ensure that nothing like this will happen again. Please contact us and let us know if there is anything we can do to further help with the inconveniences. Thank you, and have a wonderful day. Michael Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Major Internal Construction Surprise

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel undergoing internal construction projects. This is not posted when you book your room, so book any future room at your own risk.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the IHG brand. As a Platinum Reward Member, you feedback is very important to us. I do apologize for the renovation issues during your stay. We are doing everything we can to alert guests of the construction, which is why we have placed a notice on our website regarding the renovations. We do hope that we can welcome you back once the renovations are completed, as I do believe you will be very satisfied with the changes to come. Thank you, and have a great day. Michael Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

02 July 2016

Overall, good hotel for a short stay, close to the airport and shuttle service provided. Would stay at again if traveling in the Phoenix area. A little noisy but overall the room was clean and comfortable. Food locations are close and walking distance if you do not get the breakfast offered.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 July 2016
Dear pkdj12, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable and our location convenient. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We value all our guests and want them to have a wonderful stay. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Middle of Renovations

By

02 July 2016

club

The hotel was in the middle of much needed renovations and upgrades. Things are worn out and dirty in areas where renovation wasn't going on.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 July 2016
Dear SBork, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the ongoing renovations. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We hope you visit us again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

01 July 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was brief, less than 24 hours. Had a late arrival into the airport and too far to drive home, so we decided to reserve a room at a close hotel. Unfortunately, the property is under construction and we were unable to enjoy the comforts of a Holiday Inn. The noise level kept us from sleeping late after a long flight and a three hour time difference. The room was comfortable, although the A/C was very noisy and the temperature control did not seem to work efficiently.
The breakfast was really good, with a wide variety of items, including biscuits and gravy, a favorite.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your experience with us. It is disheartening to know that your encounter with our manager on duty was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the inconvenience the renovations may have caused during your stay. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I apologize for letting you feel otherwise. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for choosing us and for your valuable comments. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

NO MENTION OF REMODELING MENTIONED ON PRIORITY CLUB WEBSITE. STATEMENT BY MANAGER THAT THE CONSTRUCTION WOULD NOT IMPACT STAY WAS TOTALLY IN CORRECT AND HE NEVER RESPONDED TO OUR COMPLAINT

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear sadvacation2, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Phoenix Airport(University Dr), AZ and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the renovation going on. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

28 June 2016

very good it was a short stay, there of business, should get more points llllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us during your trip to Phoenix. I am happy that you found our hotel to your liking, and do hope that we can welcome you back. Have a great day! Michael Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less