Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Airport

3401 E. University Dr. , Phoenix, Arizona 85034

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1721 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1721reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1158
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    45

End of vacation

By

April 29, 2021

We booked a room near Phoenix airport for the last night of our vacation. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was not hot enough. And it was a little run down around the pool. Overall met our needs and was within our budget.

Read More
Read Less

Not for tourists

By

April 29, 2021

club

This hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express, but the service was not up to the usual standards. First, the airport shuttle is not marked as Holiday Inn Express but as running for a hotel next door. One of us arrived from the airport, but he was not able to board that shuttle. When the same driver came around a second time, he explained about calling the hotel for the pick-up. This was not made clear during the reservation, so that guest had to wait for more than an hour to finally get to the hotel.
Regarding the service, the rooms were not cleaned and the amenities not refilled unless we asked for it every day.
Breakfast was included, but the choices were very poor. You had to bring a bag to be able to take the food back to your room, and the hot option was a burrito that you had to microwave with an old-fashioned kind of microwave with a dial for duration.
Finally, the hotel is far out of town with only one restaurant nearby, so it is not a good choice for tourists.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Airport

By

April 27, 2021

Shuttle drivers were excellent. Front desk was not welcoming or friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great access to airport and exactly as advertised

By

April 26, 2021

This was a great place to stay the night before flying out of Sky Harbor International. Staff was really great help. Room was clean, as was the entire facility. One slight criticism was that the tub/shower combination was difficult for someone with a bad knee, and we would have preferred a walk-in shower rather than the tub/shower combo.
The Airport Shuttle allowed us to return the rental car the night before and avoid the rental car return center on the morning of the flight. HIGHLY recommend to return your car the night before flying out, and take the HIExpress free shuttle!

Read More
Read Less

Not a happy traveler

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel, while clean, was not comfortable. The bed was terrible, breakfast was gross and the morning staff we encountered was not very friendly. We check out early and went to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Comfort

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

I've stayed at this property before, but not since COVID. The staff was friendly and helpful and I like the proximity to the airport. However, the hot tub was luke-warm and the the breakfast was underwhelming. I look forward to staying here after the pandemic to see if the standards go back up a little.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

April 21, 2021

The room was clean. The staff was excellent and helpful. The shuttle drivers were friendly and efficient. Had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Extere COVID Protocols

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

I am an IHG Platinum Elite member and my first choice of property is always HI Express. It pains me to write this review.
I was extremely disappointed with my stay, mainly due to COVID protocols. I have stayed at four other hotels in the past 2 months (one IHG, 3 others) and found all to be a better experience than I had here. We were not informed that we would not receive daily housekeeping, and even more importantly what to do if we needed service. The continental breakfast was a joke. My son was staying at a hotel down the street that cleans the rooms daily and serves hot breakfast and dinner, yet this property puts out packaged muffins, two kinds of cereal and a few other things and calls it
breakfast. The only reason I gave my experience a 2 on value is that I was using points to pay for my stay. I was extremely disappointed, and before I book a HI Express in the future I will call ahead to the hotel to find out how they are handling COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

April 20, 2021

club

Easily accessible and great for a last-minute booking. Our room was lovely and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Bathtub full of water

By

April 17, 2021

club

Bathtub full of water upon arrival. Rooms had not been quarantined between stays. Bad breakfast options, good coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding services! Amazing rooms.!

By

April 16, 2021

This place I stay consistent due to how amazing they make you feel. The hiring they do their is what has everything flowing so well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

April 16, 2021

club

We only stayed one night but all went well. Room was clean and neat. Bed and pillows good, sitting area could use a little help - not too comfortable.

Read More
Read Less