Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Airport

3401 E. University Dr. , Phoenix, Arizona 85034

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1927 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1269
  • 4 Stars
    382
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    63

Great place to stay

By

July 07, 2022

club

The staff was very helpful and nice. Overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

June 27, 2022

Excellent service from the shuttle to the front desk staff to the housekeeping. Everyone was very nice, very helpful, and the hotel was modern and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Current Management (David Lee) is Terrible!

By

June 22, 2022

Manager David Lee is the most unhelpful and arrogant person I’ve dealt with in the past two decades of travel. Hotel staff are a mix between fantastic and helpful to rude and disrespectful. I wouldn’t recommend this one Holiday Inn Express to anyone until current management is replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

June 21, 2022

I enjoyed staying at this property. The staff was very kind and helpful with the questions that I had. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious and the eating area was clean as well. The surrounding area is pretty quiet. The overall location wasn’t too far from other restaurants/shopping center. I would absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast & helpful employee

By

June 21, 2022

The breakfast is great - eggs, sausage (turkey & pork), biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, etc - something for everyone! Also, the employee on duty when we arrived around 10 pm (I believe her name was Naomi) was the sweetest, most respectful person I have encountered in customer service in a LONG time. She understands hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

June 21, 2022

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. Comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom. Great water pressure in the shower. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Over all my stay was the best

Read More
Read Less

IN DIRE NEED OF CARPET CLEANING in/out of rooms

By

June 20, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel every time we have been to Phoenix for any overnight events, i.e travel, concerts, etc.
We stayed a month or two ago and decided we will give it one more chance "to clean up their act". The carpets are filthy enough so we contemplated wearing socks to bed, for bathroom trips.
We will no longer stay OR recommend this hotel until they get their act together.
It offers a great location to the airport with shuttle. "Safe" parking when leaving car.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 20, 2022

Like the breakfast, good location, laundry room and the computer desktop was helpful for me, room is clean and excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Not Comfortable

By

June 15, 2022

I had recently stayed at this hotel with my family after our vacation. It was just to refresh before we headed home. On the second night we stayed, we had a bug inside our room, we had to deal with the situation and when we went to the front desk and explained what happened, the front clerk was very helpful and said she would talk to the manager in the morning. I never had anything like this happen. Upon check out I had told the morning desk clerk know we had a bug in our room, and he told me, "Well it's getting warm, and they come in and I will let my manager know and we can spray that room and the floor too." I felt like my stay wasn't worth it. I will not be staying at this location again. I left my information and have yet not been contacted about the situation. Very poor management that doesn't seem to care about their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 14, 2022

We were here for one night. The staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, welcoming, knowledgeable. Room was clean, bed's were comfortable. Didn't have the complementary breakfast as it starts to early and ends to early. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Solid stay

By

June 04, 2022

Warm welcome upon arrival. Nice, clean, quiet room. Well stocked snack shop in lobby. Convenient location near airport. Free parking. This was our second stay at this property. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Carpets are stained in lots of places; a coat of paint in some areas would be nice

By

June 03, 2022

this hotel is really close to the airport which makes it ideal for business travel. Some of the maintenance items have slipped away (carpet cleaning, scuffs on walls, etc.) With a little elbow grease, this would be a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less