Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1019 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1019reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Service

By

16 May 2022

The check in and check out process was fast. The rooms was clean and spacious. The front desk lady was nice and recognized me as a spire elite member and offered me a gift or points. Also, the pool and hot tub was open and that was a plus. Overall, my group had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Is anyone going to help fix the problem?

By

09 May 2022

I have stayed at this location 3 times in the last 9 months. The staff is always nice and the hotel (room, dining, pool area) are clean and what you would expect from an IHG hotel. I would encourage this location though to make sure that with the changing seasons to ensure that all of the rooms AC/cooling systems are working prior to them actually needing to be used by someone staying there. The customer service has been great when at the hotel, but to get someone to call you back from the management team isn't good.

Read More
Read Less

Night away with a pool

By

03 May 2022

Nice clean and comfy room. Pool was nice but did leave strong bleach/chlorine odor on hair and swim wear. Did not hear the noise from other guests at all. Free breakfast. Overall a great stay. I would def go back.

Read More
Read Less

Best value for money unit in Chicago

By

20 April 2022

club

The overall facilities of the hotel were a bit old, but it was clean. All staff are friendly. Breakfast wasn't special, but it wasn't bad, and the tables were kept clean after the guests ate. The environment around the accommodation was not noisy, and it was good to be able to use nearby facilities in Glenview. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel

By

17 March 2022

club

This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. The rooms look like they have not been updated since the hotel was built.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and Comfortable

By

02 December 2021

I always stay at Holiday Inn Express because of the comfort, excellent customer service of the staff, and affordable for leisure or business purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

02 December 2021

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Employees were very friendly and professional, always had smile on their face.
Breakfast choices lacked savory options but otherwise food was fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

29 November 2021

Would absolutely stay again. The woman who checked us in on Thanksgiving was so welcoming, professional and warm. She made such an impression on our family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away

By

17 November 2021

Stayed here with some friends who came up for the weekend and it provided a great place for us to relax and reconnect. The hotel provided comfortable beds, a great pool and hot tub, and to top it all off they even had a weight room. The hotel staff were very easy to work with and there were even accommodations met for myself being a service member. The only thing I could gripe about was that it’s a little out of the way of everything which makes it a quiet hotel without much traffic, it puts you in range of Chicago without being too close, only downside was there wasn’t tons of options for places to eat but we were able to find delivery places which worked out great. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Won't Ever Return

By

12 November 2021

I will NEVER EVER return while in the Chicago area and I travel there often!!!

Read More
Read Less

Will charge you for a room you do not occupy

By

09 November 2021

club

I will NEVER stay at this location again while visiting the Chicago area. Hotel manager was rude and did not want to reverse a charge on a room that my family and I never used. We reserved 6 rooms and only 5 were used. They charged my card for the sixth room that was never used during the three day stay my family I stayed there. They are full of greed and although tried to show empathy in regards to my Great-Aunt's death (the reason why we traveled there), they did not care about charging me after burying my Aunt. Corporate is a joke as well and I will never stay here simply because of the hotel manager's attitude, behavior, and how she handled the situation on my billing matter ... To add, the breakfast was ok, but had hair in the undercooked eggs. The hotel is short staffed and probably was why the hotel manager behaved how she did. Also, mask are required, but not many guests were wearing them while in common areas. No staff was reinforcing the mask requirement. This was my experience and I will NEVER EVER stay with you all EVER again.

Read More
Read Less

The Stay

By

09 November 2021

platinumelite

Great rooms, however need friendly staff. Front desk needs to be more helpful and needs to be a little more friendly.

Read More
Read Less