Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1014 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1014reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great service and Comfortable

By

December 02, 2021

I always stay at Holiday Inn Express because of the comfort, excellent customer service of the staff, and affordable for leisure or business purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

December 02, 2021

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Employees were very friendly and professional, always had smile on their face.
Breakfast choices lacked savory options but otherwise food was fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

November 29, 2021

Would absolutely stay again. The woman who checked us in on Thanksgiving was so welcoming, professional and warm. She made such an impression on our family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away

By

November 17, 2021

Stayed here with some friends who came up for the weekend and it provided a great place for us to relax and reconnect. The hotel provided comfortable beds, a great pool and hot tub, and to top it all off they even had a weight room. The hotel staff were very easy to work with and there were even accommodations met for myself being a service member. The only thing I could gripe about was that it’s a little out of the way of everything which makes it a quiet hotel without much traffic, it puts you in range of Chicago without being too close, only downside was there wasn’t tons of options for places to eat but we were able to find delivery places which worked out great. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Won't Ever Return

By

November 12, 2021

I will NEVER EVER return while in the Chicago area and I travel there often!!!

Read More
Read Less

Will charge you for a room you do not occupy

By

November 09, 2021

club

I will NEVER stay at this location again while visiting the Chicago area. Hotel manager was rude and did not want to reverse a charge on a room that my family and I never used. We reserved 6 rooms and only 5 were used. They charged my card for the sixth room that was never used during the three day stay my family I stayed there. They are full of greed and although tried to show empathy in regards to my Great-Aunt's death (the reason why we traveled there), they did not care about charging me after burying my Aunt. Corporate is a joke as well and I will never stay here simply because of the hotel manager's attitude, behavior, and how she handled the situation on my billing matter ... To add, the breakfast was ok, but had hair in the undercooked eggs. The hotel is short staffed and probably was why the hotel manager behaved how she did. Also, mask are required, but not many guests were wearing them while in common areas. No staff was reinforcing the mask requirement. This was my experience and I will NEVER EVER stay with you all EVER again.

Read More
Read Less

The Stay

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

Great rooms, however need friendly staff. Front desk needs to be more helpful and needs to be a little more friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good location close to testing center

By

November 07, 2021

Drove right by it initially when looking for the hotel, but overall the room was clean and it was a generally good experience

Read More
Read Less

Safe, comfortable stay

By

November 03, 2021

Great safe location in quiet area minutes from 294, attentive front desk, free wi, breakfast included, gym, pool/ whirlpool and clean, recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

November 03, 2021

Breakfast was good. More attention needs to be made in the rooms. Broken hide a bed and used coffee supplies in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Mold in Bathroom

By

October 31, 2021

club

I Love this hotel and it is usually my go to, but I was shocked to notice black mold in the bathroom, thats unacceptable. It was huge and on the ceiling of the bathroom you could not miss it. Please continue to maintain a clean environment!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 27, 2021

platinumelite

About 30 mins from ORD international Airport, easy to get to. Not far to get to the city. There's a pool and hot tub so that was a plus! The front desk was pleasant and the price was not bad . Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less