Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

1635 West Ridge Road , Rochester, New York 14615

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 697 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    21

I like IGH just not this hotel...

By

05 May 2021

club

Far too loud.
Numerous loud guests screaming with doors open blasting TVs that you can hear through 2 doors.
Loud traffic, it bled through the windows as though the windows were barely there.
Loud cleaning staff, hitting my door with a vacuum and yelling about their lives.
The only good experience I had was the wonderful girl that checked me in, I wish I could remember her name.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quite

By

03 May 2021

club

Wonder service every time I go which is a couple times monthly one slight incident where there was a young crowd with a lot of noise but they were very respectful after addressing the concern

Read More
Read Less

Stay here if you hate sleep.

By

28 April 2021

Where do I start? The entire hotel smelled so strongly of weed despite multiple non-smoking signs. The thermostat in our room was broken and it was unbearably hot. There were unruly guests in the hallway into the morning hours, and then again at 4am swearing, screaming, and pounding on and slamming doors. Our phone is our room was broken (wires looked cut underneath) and we had to use our phones to call the front desk. We had to call so many times, it took almost a half hour to get ahold of the woman and when we did, she basically said, oh well, she wasn’t able to do anything. Our kids were there for an event and were woken up multiple times, disrupting their sleep to the point it affected their next day negatively. I personally stayed awake the entire night due to the heat, frustration and worry for my family’s trip being ruined. I stayed there to ensure more sleep rather than an early wake up to drive to Rochester and completely regretted my decision to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Greece

By

21 April 2021

Very good stay. Comfortable room. Good location. Close to everything. The front desk staff was so
helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

16 April 2021

club

The room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable, but it is a party hotel. At night the place turns into a college party spot.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

15 April 2021

club

Great staff and clean room. Building could use some updates.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

15 April 2021

club

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly...................................................

Read More
Read Less

Overall good place to stay

By

14 April 2021

club

It’s one of the better places to stay in Rochester. It’s central to everything, good places to eat. A couple small issues like the rude staff Saturday night! I sent my grown daughter to get 4 k-cups and 2 blankets. She said they don’t have blankets and only sent me 2 k-cups! And the room wasn’t cleaned very well, the shampoo bottle was half empty! But all in all a decent safe place to stay. With Covid we take our own disinfectant everywhere!!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

06 April 2021

Was a pleasure. It was clean and staff was extremely nice

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

01 April 2021

club

The location was very convenient to restaurants and coffee. Staff was competent and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall!

By

01 April 2021

I really enjoyed my stay! The room was fantastic and very comfortable. I definitely would recommend this hotel to others. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

14 March 2021

club

Clean hotel great location and rooms are very nice. The type of people that stay here not so great. Who wants to be woken up at midnight to fist fights in the hallway into a Nother room beside you. Other than that I guess it’s not too bad if you can handle smelling weed all of the time

Read More
Read Less