Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

1635 West Ridge Road , Rochester, New York 14615

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 765 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    27

Clean and quiet

By

October 22, 2021

club

Staff was friendly. Hallways were dark, need more lighting. Need more variety of breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, great service, i recommend to everyone

By

October 20, 2021

club

Very good hotel. Helpful staff, breakfast could have been better more choices, I was told that it was a pool but it wasnt. Everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

Desk staff friendly, easy check in. The room was clean, the hotel in general was clean. The bathroom was a little small. Liked the availability of food and snacks in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Id stay somewhere else

By

October 16, 2021

club

I switched rooms because the first smelled so much like smoke. The second was a little bit better. There was hair in the bathtub and my socks turned completely black from the floor. I could also hear three different people making very loud noises throughout the night. The place also had an overall bad smell to it. I would not recommend staying here. I can't believe how much this stay cost.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

October 13, 2021

club

Overall experience was very nice. Because of COVID, breakfast was scaled back, but staff tried to accommodate the best they could. Coffee always available in the lobby.
ALL of the staff were polite, respectful and helpful.
The room was comfortable and quiet. The room layout and storage were efficient with plenty of good lighting. TV worked well. Carpeting seemed to need a cleaning. Parking was easy.
We liked the location - walking distance to Olive Garden, Subway, and Starbucks. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 13, 2021

The room was very small and the bathroom extremely small. Having the sink outside of the ba is disgusting esp if you have more than one person in the room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Horrible pancakes

By

October 12, 2021

Thermostat non-functional, no temperature controls. Bed quite comfortable. Bathroom very cramped, and toilet not secured to the floor. Breakfast choices very limited, and quality of prepared food was poor.

If looking for a cheap place to stay, the facility seems clean and the staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Help

By

October 11, 2021

club

My husband had a medical emergency while there and the staff was extremely helpful. Being 500 miles from home and not knowing anyone can be scary.

Read More
Read Less

Leslie is the best.

By

October 09, 2021

club

Leslie is the best! Leslie is the Best. Leslie is the Best.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a deep cleaning

By

October 08, 2021

platinumelite

I would avoid this place completely unless you had no choice. There are plenty of other IHG properties from which to choose that are much better than this. I've stayed at nearly all of them and this is the worse by far.

The lobby was dirty and smelled. The hotel staff was not wearing a mask. Every hotel I've been to this summer has their staff wearing masks. The elevator was filthy. The breakfast choices were poor. One morning someone wore gloves handing me whatever was available. The next morning a different person was not wearing gloves. Luckily I only had coffee. I got breakfast elsewhere. I suggest you do too.

The bathroom is quite small and the toilet seat looks like it stepped out of 1960. It was cracked and yellowed. Ugh. The shower kept making a whistling noise. There was one small bar of soap. I had to ask for more. The shampoo and the hand lotion were used. Toss them and replace Them!

The parking lot is small and hard to maneuver. Hard to turn I to a spot.

I would not recommend this place. It's old and needs to be remodeled. Find another place

Read More
Read Less

Go to Greece Not Downtown

By

October 05, 2021

The Greece Holiday in is so much better than the Downtown Holiday inn location. The Staff and The fact that everything worked is a major incentive to go to the Greece location. Downtown is constantly a dissappointment....

Read More
Read Less

No not stay at this hotel

By

October 01, 2021

club

The management is looking to make money any way they can by charging for things that are not real.

Read More
Read Less