Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

1635 West Ridge Road , Rochester, New York 14615

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 676 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Our stay while there for fishing

By

October 20, 2020

club

It is a nice and clean and friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 17, 2020

My recent stay was very good until the shower was cold and the breakfast was too.

Read More
Read Less

There's Not Enough Good To Make Me Happy

By

October 15, 2020

club

The hotel has a great location and the parking is very good. The Lobby is attractive. The Handicap-Access Room is laid out well, the furniture is nice and in good shape. The TV was big and very good. The bed was comfortable and the linens acceptable. Bad things: Hotel Staff bellowed loudly all the time including late at night and did not respect guests desire for a quiet stay. Hotel Staff were smoking cigarettes at the Main Entrance and guests' noses were filled with tobacco smoke even though we currently have COVID protocols. The Room thermostat needed to be re-set so there was no heat in the Room. After the first night without any heat the Front Desk was told and promised it would be fixed but it wasn't fixed when the guest arrived for his second night so there was no heat for either night (mid-October chill but not freezing). Breakfast offerings consisted exclusively of a cup of chilled yogurt. The toilet in the Bathroom was not of the proper seat height for a handicapped guest. The Bathroom Door was mounted so a person in a wheelchair would not have enough space to open it. Should have been mounted with the hinge on the opposite side.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

October 11, 2020

club

A good place to stay for convenience and reliability.

Read More
Read Less

Sleeping was comfortable. Hotel was inviting

By

October 07, 2020

club

With the Pandemic still very active, they really did a great job with keeping the guests safe. They could have offered more of a selection for take out breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Safe/Clean Convenient

By

October 01, 2020

club

This is a very dependable location when visiting family. Staff is very polite and efficient. the rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 30, 2020

club

Everyone was efficient, courteous, friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Hard bed

By

September 28, 2020

club

It was okay king bed was way to big to be that hard breakfast could be better as well I get it’s COVID but if the hotel is open so should hot breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

September 22, 2020

club

Hotel was not as clean as I would have expected during covid. Mask wearing was not being enforced or even at all watched. Front clerk was in back room and I finally called the hotel from my phone so someone would come out to check me in. I gave 3 stars because I do like that the rooms can accomadate extra people with 2 beds and a pullout sofa

Read More
Read Less

Loud hotel

By

September 09, 2020

Loud and all you could smell was Mary jane. 2nd floor people yelling room to room and slamming doors. We had to rooms
room 206 smelled like a ash tray. Room 204 had a annoying amount of road noise.

Read More
Read Less

Chi

By

September 09, 2020

club

My room was great and very comfortable. The Staff friendly and approachable. My only issue was being on a floor with several families with lots of noisy kids. I didn’t complain as they weren’t terrible, just noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Hard bed and pubes on the toliet seat

By

September 02, 2020

club

Most of the staff did not wear masks that cover their nose and mouth during the COVID-19 pandemic. I also did not appreciate that I could not have room service simply because of the companies new policy in response to COVID-19. We were requested to leave trash and old towels outside the door which all guests did and it made the hallways a nightmare.

Read More
Read Less