Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport

7680 Merriman Road , Romulus, Michigan 48174

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1636 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1041
  • 4 Stars
    377
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    54

Worst experience ever at a Holday Inn Express

By

20 September 2021

In 30 years of staying at Holiday Inn Express properties around the U.S. for both business and pleasure, this is the worst experience we've ever had. Maid service was on request only, and we were not informed of this at check in. We had to ask for clean towels each day and our room was never cleaned during our three-day stay. In addition, this hotel is simply worn out from hard use. The carpets, fixtures, beds, furniture, etc., desperately need to be replaced.
If Holiday Inn Express is going to keep properties like this open and operate them, then there needs to be financial consideration provided to guests, such as a substantially discounted price, increased awards points, etc. I'm empathetic with operating a hotel during COVID, shortage of hospitality workers, etc., but this experience was unacceptable for the price of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for park stay fly

By

17 September 2021

club

Park stay fly option was great! Easy to park and get to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre stay

By

17 September 2021

Clean room but smells were not pleasant. One odor that seemed to be from the airconditioner and the bathroom smelled of urine. The water pressure in the shower was very low. Bed was ok. Breakfast was served but not much for choices and pancake machine broken.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay as we visited our daughter at Eastern Michigan University

By

15 September 2021

We came from North Carolina to visit our daughter who is a student at Eastern Michigan, and it was nice. The hotel was about a 20 minute ride to her campus in one direction, and about a 15 minute ride to Detroit in the other direction. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced. I would stay there again. Things weren't perfect due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but considering that, the hotel and staff was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great experience

By

15 September 2021

We stayed with friends and family with a total of 3 rooms
All had a good time

Read More
Read Less

Park and Flay

By

14 September 2021

This is a great hotel for a park and fly with Qwick Park. The staff is very helpful and the shuttle was right on time for both pickup and return from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday trip

By

12 September 2021

club

I have used the park and fly many times and will continue to!

Read More
Read Less

Not up to standards

By

10 September 2021

No lights in the bathroom - room was dark during the night. Deadbolt would not engage.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Airport parking

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

Parking for the airport was very convenient, the front desk person was very friendly. Over satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the money

By

08 September 2021

The stay was beautiful, the only problem was no towels and the housekeeper woke us up at 830. It was clean and they were very helpful. I’d definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

Hotel met my needs for my early morning flight. Transportation was on time. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Mesa Labs Business

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very nice. I was able to rest easy, ready for the next day of travel and work.

Read More
Read Less