Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport

7680 Merriman Road , Romulus, Michigan 48174

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1673 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1060
  • 4 Stars
    384
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    55

Breakfast

By

May 24, 2022

club

No coffee, no breakfast except oatmeal and stale muffins, no creamer,

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

May 11, 2022

Staying for business 5 days the room wasn’t clean any that week I had to go
To front desk to get clean towels and soap.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed, nice shower, good breakfast, next to park and fly

By

April 27, 2022

Comfortable beds, shower had unlimited hot water at good pressure. Could barely hear the planes but next to the park and ride. The breakfast opened promptly at 5:30 with coffee already made at 5:15 when we came downstairs

Read More
Read Less

Flight

By

February 28, 2022

Everything was great. Really appreciate being able to park and fly.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Parking Deal doesn't work

By

February 24, 2022

I booked the park and stay deal, gave the coupon at checkin as required, but at checkout I was charged full rate. Clerk at desk unable to fix. Manager off site unable to fix. Manager at off site still has not credited my account after 50 days.
I get the fact that staffing is hurting but the management process is lacking.

Won't return, too many other quality properties in area.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport, park and fly option available

By

January 31, 2022

Our recent stay was great, the room was very modern, comfortable bed and pillows.

Because of our early flight we did not have any breakfast options. Wish they would at least provide granola bars, yogurt, cereal boxes etc. anything grab and go style versus missing out since it is included.

Also the front staff didn't review our flight timeline, they told us we could park in the back upon check in or in the morning before our flight and take the shuttle out front or from our car, but they didn't advise the parking costs may be additional (which we ended up having to pay for an extra day upon leaving the parking lot).

Read More
Read Less

Park and stay

By

December 19, 2021

This is the best hotel if you need to park your car and leave it while traveling. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the airport. The staff is very friendly and the value just for the parking alone is well worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth missing a flight

By

December 19, 2021

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel for a park and fly. I live about an hour from the airport. I have always felt it made sense and the shuttle service saved us a lot of hassle and getting up early was less of an issue.
Despite the fact that the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The thing we needed most was prompt and efficient shuttle service. Ironically the hotel is next to the parking lot for shuttle service but our requested time was not communicated or disregarded. We nearly missed our flight (made it by 3 minutes).
I know it is the holidays and the airport and hotel are busy but that’s why we felt this was a good plan.

Read More
Read Less

Good airport location cw parking options

By

December 15, 2021

Good location close to airport with parking options.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience at the Holiday-Inn Express Detroit Airport

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

I had a reservation for a free night, but when I showed up they were unaware that I had booked a rewards night. Very poor part on IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Poor maintenance

By

December 12, 2021

My first room had a broken refrigerator. My second room was still dirty and unmade from the previous guest. My third room had a broken toilet seat Could hear planes all night

Poor condition and maintenance

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

December 11, 2021

club

Staff was SO nice, the room was clean and the room was up to date!!

Read More
Read Less