Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport

7680 Merriman Road , Romulus, Michigan 48174

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1516 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    965
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great Stay and Park Options

By

March 17, 2021

I thought the price for the room and stay and park for 8 days at Qwik Park was a great value. I did not like the bed, as it was very hard. The breakfast was limited to a grab and go bag, as a result of Covid.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

March 16, 2021

club

restful night sleep in a clean room. Staff was very happy to help

Read More
Read Less

Could be Great

By

March 15, 2021

Most things were great! Except the cost cutting breakfast and having to wear a mask.

Read More
Read Less

Park Sleep and Fly

By

March 09, 2021

My experience with the hotel was fine. Qwik Park on the other hand was not so fine. The van was scheduled to pick us up at 6:35 AM and did not arrive until 705 and by then the 7:05 people had all gathered to get the van as well. The girl at the front desk made Multiple calls to Qwik Park because they were so late but it didn’t seem to make any difference. My advice is don’t cut it short because those vans can get tied up.

Read More
Read Less

Feb visit

By

March 04, 2021

Not a bad hotel, hallways and elevators were dirty and carpets not vacuumed in some time. That was probably the biggest disappointment usually holiday inns are very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 04, 2021

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early flight out of Detroit. We appreciated the extended parking package. It was a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and close to airport

By

March 03, 2021

club

I recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The room was quiet and the property is close to the airport and Quik Park

Read More
Read Less

People Make It Happen

By

March 03, 2021

club

The common areas and guest room were comfortable and clean. But it was the person at the front desk from the call to work out our reservation and the person who checked us in that made the difference. Also, I think that the breakfast bag is a great accommodation to the COVID situation and the needs of travelers who need to get on the van for the airport at a very early hour.

Read More
Read Less

Parking at hotel NOT available for overnight

By

March 01, 2021

We enjoyed our stay. Location was fantastic, there is an issu with the parking and need to work out another way for long term parking. The people who leave for week at a time have taken all the parking at the hotel. When new people come to stay the night, there are isn’t any parking at the hotels. This I had to carry all my bags a great distance to get to my room. The response from the desk when I asked where I could park, because your lot was totally full with only spots for disabled were available. The response from the desk was to use the neighboring hotels lot. Now that is a problem that needs to be dealt. If you are offering “park-n-fly” need to work out renting parking at the lot for those that need to leave longer so i”incoming” can have parking to get bags to hotel

Read More
Read Less

Florida 2021

By

February 28, 2021

Great place to stay before flying out of DTW. The park and fly package is terrific. This hotel is very clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Not the palce

By

February 28, 2021

platinumelite

Dirty room, poor staffing. Should not ever stay at the hoilday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Not very clean

By

February 24, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed here to catch an early flight with poor weather coming in. Everything seemed dirty. The room looked like the cleaning person had taken a nap, a pillow was off the bed and on the couch and the bathroom seemed like it had not cleaned. The complimentary lotion and shampoo had been used. When i went to take a shower in the morning there were no bath towels, only 2 hand towels. I told the girl at the front desk, when i checked out, that there were no towels, she did not seemed surprised. Just said i should have called. I told her that i was in a hurry and did not have time. Basically she could care less attitude.

Read More
Read Less