Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw

2501 Tittabawassee Road , Saginaw, Michigan 48604

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1552 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1014
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    79

A home away from home.

By

19 May 2022

My stay at the IGH in Saginaw was a wonderful one, and I will do that again and again just because it really felt like a home away from home. We an amazing staff team like that, the sky will be the limit for IGH Saginaw.

Read More
Read Less

Good, Bad, & Ugly

By

08 May 2022

Front desk staff a plus, Housekeeping a negative, Shower in bath, worse shower I've ever had!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great customer service but could be cleaner.

By

26 April 2022

Hotel was under construction which was fine as we were warned ahead of time. However, room could have been cleaner. Bedding had stains and the shower was dirty. Hot tub was closed which was unfortunately a reason we chose the hotel. That should have been advertised.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction. Not all amenities available.

By

26 April 2022

I don't normally leave bad reviews, but...

Be sure to call this hotel first if you are looking forward to any specific amenities. We specifically chose this hotel for the hot tub... only to find it was boarded up (and looked like it had been for a long time judging by the discoloration of the plywood). This amenity was needed for pain relief for someone who had knee surgery 6 weeks prior. At no point were we notified that this advertised amenity was unavailable. We tried to get transferred to a sister hotel, but only a manager could do this, and they wouldn't have one in until the middle of the day (which meant packing everything back up and letting it sit in the hot car all day only to find out whether or not we would be hauling it all back into the same hotel that evening... and too late to get a refund on remaining day, of course.)
Very disappointing since that was the specific amenity we needed, and the sole reason we chose this hotel.

My son wanted to use the fitness room and it was locked up.

Mirror in the room looked like it had been washed with a dirty, dripping rag and under the bed was garbage, hair ties, etc.

Also, very hard to see from the road. Sits back behind several larger buildings with no noticeable signage that we could find on the road (Tittabawasee).

Altogether, not a pleasant experience at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience and relaxation

By

26 April 2022

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay somewhere comfortable and respectful. This organization is well staffed and put together. The staff are respectful and helpful. The pool is warm and clean. When you want to have fun for less book a room at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

First room shower was filthy

By

26 April 2022

As the title suggests are first rooms shower was filthy as if someone just came in from a long days work and showered off. The staff did accommodate us by moving us to a different room. So A+ for that. The hotel in general is in a bit of upheaval due to renovation so beware of that.

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction - Should not have booked

By

20 April 2022

platinumelite

I stay in dozens of IHG properties each year. Even though a representative called me prior to my stay (only 1 day) to tell me they are doing some remodeling and things were a mess, the room should not have been rented at all. The minor inconvenience that I was warned about was a full blown construction site. The only area that was not covered in dust and debris was the end of the hallway where my room was. The room appeared half done. I required a ironing board and iron and there was none there. The shower was incomplete. The body wash and shampoo containers that were supposed to be mounted in the shower were sitting by the sink and were empty. The room appeared as if it wasn't ready to occupy but they put me in it anyway. If I knew how bad it was I would have stayed somewhere else. The plus side was the young lady that met me when I arrived and showed me the temporary front desk set up in the dining area. The only other positive was the young lady that wrapped a bagel for me the next morning. Disappointed...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay just needed minor fix...

By

28 March 2022

Overall my stay was good. However, two important things that I needed did not work properly and those were the lockbox (which did not turn on) and the refrigerator (did not chill food even though it was turned all the way up). Unfortunately, I did not report these to the front desk because of my circumstances of being there for a funeral. I was exhausted and mentally unavailable at the time to make any reports.

Read More
Read Less

Has potential after construction

By

07 February 2022

Great staff - very helpful and positive.
The hotel is currently under construction so it has potential when completed. Breakfast is served in a large conference room. Fitness room is small and congested. Pool area looked like it needed TLC, Hot Tub was shutdown. Lots of dust and noise right now due to construction. Concern might be that the rooms are getting a face lift but not real structural improvement. Details are currently a bit missing (my room had no clock in it and was missing some finishes (missing electrical outlets and covers around the desk and night stand.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations underway

By

30 January 2022

platinumelite

These are very nice folks who are dealing with a very long renovation of the property.
They are doing the best they can, but they seemed a little short staffed at checkout and breakfast, but they will get through these issues. Great location and we do like to stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Wrong booking, old rooms

By

29 December 2021

club

Booked room type not available, this was holiday inn corporate fault, be put in rooms overdue for renovation, dirty floors , dirty AC, sagging bed, burnt light., crack paint… But Sheets were clean, water was hot, and was able to switch to a room without strong odor. But overall strongly not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice bed, and nice size room

By

16 December 2021

The room was in great condition, the tub was nice, and a great size

Read More
Read Less