Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas

195 Kern Street , Salinas, California 93901

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 747 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comodidad

By

11 December 2019

club

Fue muy agradable poder descasar sin ruidos. Excelente decoracion,

Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfortable Stay

By

02 December 2019

We were overall pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express, Salinas. The room, for the most part, was comfortable. We did not utilize the pool, but it is nice to have an indoor facility, especially when it was below 50 degrees outside. The breakfast was decent but would run out of certain items rather quickly. It would be nice for the staff to refill these items more often.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay due to customer service

By

01 December 2019

club

This was absolutely the worst being a military member, you expect the best especially being an IHG rewards club member, however not the case. I brought family with me and raved about all the past times that we had been at this hotel and how great it was ---only to show them that it was absolutely the worst --customer service was awful none of the stay
preferences I asked for were completed none- could not get any pillows because they said they were remodeling -what does that have to do with pillows--they never told me that
the hot tub of not working when I called them 3 days prior-
Could not get extra blankets when I asked for but gotta throw -I had to go down there and tell them to give me one
they would not give me a remote for 2 TV's that I had one in 2 separate locations of the Room I had to go down there and pull teeth again to get a second remote.
It was like nobody cared nobody want to do anything nobody want to help it was awful --not what I expected and not what I have seen in the past. We've always loved our stays in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Reoccurring Business Trips.

By

30 November 2019

Everything was great except the early morning reception person. She was a grumpy bear.

Read More
Read Less

Old school

By

30 November 2019

Excellent location and comfortable rooms to stay for business and pleasure, very professional staff...

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for work!

By

30 November 2019

club

Close to downtown Salinas and nearby Monterey and Beaches. Excellent room and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Had to leave at 5:30 am for work and they had coffee and some food items ready!

Read More
Read Less

stay at Salinas IHG

By

26 November 2019

club

When you first pull up the area looks ok but there was cigarettes but all over the place. It seem like the cigarettes but container has not been dump in a month. We had to wait for our rooms because cleaning team got a late start that day. i did not a special teat being an IHG awards member. The hotel was very noise at night pass midnight. The staff was not at the desk when need assistance.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

24 November 2019

club

Needs serious updating throughout. Felt more like a”no tell motel”

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

24 November 2019

club

They have a good breakfast selection for a small hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade turned disappointment

By

24 November 2019

club

When we arrived the girl at the desk did not greet us nicely. She said she upgraded our rooms to suites, so we were pleased then we got to the room. When my husband got to the air conditioner there was a puddle of water that never disappeared during our stay. The shower looked dirty and like
it was in the middle of renovation. In order to change the channel on the tv I had to point the remote towards the window, any other direction it did not work. Then when we
went to breakfast the following morning, when I asked to see the nutrition facts on the egg omelets the lady at the desk was very rude and sent me to the food service lady who had the same attitude. I have stayed at a few hotels in Salinas, not going back here.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall

By

22 November 2019

Everything about this hotel was terrific. It exceeded expectations. We’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great location good value hotel

By

21 November 2019

platinumelite

Spent one night on the way to San Francisco and Pebble Beach. Great location right next to freeway. Great value and room condition. Only drawback was lack of equipments and malfuctions within the fitness room. Breakfast was average. Will definitely stay again if we are back in town.

Read More
Read Less