Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 386 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean and comfortable with great service

By

28 May 2017

club

Lactose free milk would be nice at breakfast and a water station in general. But other than that it was great highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

23 May 2017

club

Customer service was good.
Room was veey clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

18 May 2017

club

The beds were comfortable, the room was nice but they could have vacuumed better and cleaned the toilet better, there were a few small items on the floor when we checked in. Other than that, the room was very comfortable ,the beds had many pillows and I slept well in the room. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was pretty good. I have stayed here twice before and will continue to do so when i have to come to that area.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

10 May 2017

club

We always choose these hotels because they are almost very consistent in good service, complimentary breakfast, fitness center and pool. It's easy and conveniently next to nice restaurants and hwy 101. The one thing that happened during our stay at the Salinas hotel was there was a very loud deisel sounding truck outside of the hotel for longer than three hours. It began around 2:30am which interrupted our sleep! Our beds were so comfortable but the rumbling sound from outside vibrated the walls and the sound kept us from a peaceful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

10 May 2017

Great stay. Quiet and extremely clean room. Recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean place

By

10 May 2017

club

Good experience. Hotel was very pleasing and nice.
Location of property was not in the best part of town. Substantial number of homeless people in the area was a surprise, but not a real problem. We would most likely stay at the property in the future if we were in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good service

By

07 May 2017

club

Room was very clean and the bed was a bit too firm for my taste. I bring my own pillow because I find most hotels do not carry pillows that fit my needs.
The staff was very professional and helpful when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

01 May 2017

club

This was a last minute stay as we were passing through and we had a wonderful stay here. The room was great and the beds were EXTREMELY comfortable as usual for Holiday Inn Express :)!! I have a very bad back so this is important and I slept so comfortably :) We didn't get a chance to eat breakfast this time but usually it doesn't disappoint. The Hotel was wonderful as expected from Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely return if ever passing through again. Thanks for our stay... It just made our road trip even better!

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

29 April 2017

Clean and close to the freeway. Friendly staff. I always stay at this hotel when in the area..

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

27 April 2017

club

I was a little upset coz we traveled for 5 hours and I called if we can
at least check in early, the guy who answered just said NO. We were driving so early and arrived in Salinas at 7am, tired and sleepy, but can't check in until 3pm.
At the pool area, no towels available. You need to get towels at the front desk and need to return it there too. There was no lifeguard as well.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

24 April 2017

Helpful staff.
Breakfast room is well attended and managed by the lady staff.

This is a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 April 2017

Great stay - would stay again - staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less