Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Dimas

485 West Arrow Highway , San Dimas, California 91773

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 587 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    26

Fuc yeah

By

06 May 2021

platinumelite

Good staff, very friendly and helpful.
Excellent, great, nice, cool, grand

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

03 May 2021

We only used the room to dressed up for a wedding and asked the staff to give us a discount. We didn't sleep there.
When I book and checked in, I already asked them to give me a discount and they said yes.. but when my bill came, it's still the same price. I wouldn't be paying that much if I only knew that the hotel was so old, paintings on the hallway are not good anymore, elevator was too slow though it says that it's under renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay minus construction

By

03 May 2021

club

The place was what was expected sans construction. The renovations were distracting and the only real inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Latest Stay

By

29 April 2021

platinumelite

This is an excellent hotel. Although he re-model is still in progress, I have stayed in the newly re-modeled rooms and they are excellent. The folks that run this hotel are top notch and deserve a lot of recognition for their customer service and having marvelous employees.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfaction

By

28 April 2021

Smoke alarm going off two of the three nites i stayed. Both nights after 12 midnight. It took me hours to calm my heart down.

Read More
Read Less

Will not book again.

By

19 April 2021

My family and I were exited to get out of the house for the first time since the COVID-19 shutdowns so we booked this local hotel. My kids were especially excited given that I was told that the pool was available for use. After checking in we were told that the hotel was under some improvements, however; we weren’t told that almost all of the hotel was under renovation, except for a couple of rooms. So the whole place (outside the room) was very dusty. Also, our restroom had not been cleaned properly. The pool that was available to use looked like it had not been cleaned or treated for weeks. I actually cleaned some of the trash out myself so my kids could use it for about an hour. Needless to say, my wife and I did not feel comfortable with our kids using the pool and our overall stay. Also, we were given a take home breakfast (danish bread, granola bar, bananas and juices). Overall, not what we expected.

Read More
Read Less

Business/Leisure

By

17 April 2021

club

My stay was exceptional the staff was great and room was magnificent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 April 2021

club

I'm glad I chose this hotel and location. I needed a room after working 12 hour shift everywhere was sold out. Staff was friendly and helpful with online reservations. When I arrived I was told that they are remodeling and room I was given was just completed. When I tell you that room was beautiful and so nice. The service and stay was beyond my expectations. I hope that anyone that needs to stay here enjoys service like I did. I will be back. Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Multiple Issues from AC to Breakfast

By

04 April 2021

One of the main reasons we chose HI Express was for the breakfast. Roseville's location provided hot meal options. This one did not. We received fruit and several high-carb bars, yogurt, juice for 2 in a small, cheap paper bag that tore every morning.
The AC unit was very disruptive to sleep. it cycled off (no noise) and on (very loud fan) every 5 or 10 mins ALL NIGHT LONG! Keurig coffee was not tasty, although lobby coffee was good.
Microwave was missing a leg, so it tipped when trying to open it.
Hard floors were cold and loud -- we heard people on floor above us.
Decor was almost nonexistent, but the chaise lounge and ottoman were UGLY and UNCOMFORTABLE. Bedding was all white. It was not a welcoming room.
Key cards had to be reset 3 different times.
Not a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

01 April 2021

club

I use a power wheelchair and the room was wheelchair accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe again.

By

29 March 2021

There was remodeling going with construction into the late night which kept us up.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated!

By

27 March 2021

club

Super clean newly renovated hotel stay. I can’t wait for it all to be finished. I highly recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less