Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Galleria-Ballpark Area

2855 Spring Hill Parkway , Smyrna, Georgia 30080

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1710 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1710reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1141
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great location and comfortable bed.

By

16 May 2022

The hotel was nice in general, but the staff is either very busy, or not customer focused. Not recognized as a spire member. Most Holiday Inns I normally feel more welcomed. I just didn't feel as welcomed at this one. (unfortunately)

Read More
Read Less

Time to Repair & Update

By

10 May 2022

club

This hotel is in need of repair and updating.
Our room had several issues...Electrical outlets that did not work, squeaky beds, outdated bathroom with a leaky shower. We routinely stay at Holiday Inn properties and this one does not meet the standard of others.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

10 May 2022

The room was clean and comfortable. All of the amenities for modern and up to date. The staff were polite and were able to accommodate all of our needs. The wifi was great and I appreciated the location of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great option

By

01 May 2022

Headed to Truist Park to catch a Cubs/Braves game. Super close and easy walk to the park. Room is comfy and plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the high price

By

28 April 2022

platinumelite

We we’re out in a handicap room that the shower head was broken. The outlets beside the beds did not work. The air did not cool the room. This was just a horrible stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 April 2022

Great location for a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

overcharge city

By

28 March 2022

platinumelite

charged me $25 for nothing and then refused to track charge to find out why.
this happens often at IHG properties. wont be staying at this hotel ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

14 March 2022

I definitely recommend this property. This was our first time staying here. The location is in a perfect spot to enjoy the Ballpark Area. Looking forward to staying again during the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Need ergonomic improvements

By

08 March 2022

Ladies at check in were 1st class at checking and checkout room was clean.
Chairs in breakfast area need to be taller. When you get older , short low chairs an toilet seats are dangerous. Get ADA toilets.
Whoever purchased the luggage carts needs to use them. Axles too wide and catches on doors. The wedge shaped platform not designed for soft sided luggage. No where to hang bags.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Terrible

By

23 February 2022

This has been the worst hotel I have stayed at in many years. Disgusting rooms, multiple damages to BOTH rooms I stayed in over my 1 night stays. I asked to be put into a clean un-damaged room after my first stay on the way into Atlanta and they put me into a different room that was even more damaged and gross than the first one. The only single bright spot was the head of maintenance who actually seemed to care. Terrible accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

10 January 2022

club

Great location near The Battery with a shuttle service that will take you there! Room was great, as was the complimentary hot breakfast. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

08 December 2021

club

Take some more time to clean. Hotel seems a bit old. Over night staff seems to be the only nice person. Hotel needs work done on it.

Read More
Read Less