Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1356 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    659
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    66

Southampton

By

23 April 2017

Hotel was excellent and right where I needed it for business

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

21 April 2017

club

Clean rooms with all basic amenities. Good breakfast with enough choices. Good ambience.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay prior to ferry crossing from portsmouth

By

21 April 2017

club

minor criticisms but evening meals are a little basic and lounge seating could do with an update, otherwise perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Short but good

By

16 April 2017

club

Just one night stay before heading off to Europe
Location excellent
Room size could have been a tad bigger, with 4 people and 4 suitcases was a tiny bit cramped however this is a minor issue
Was warm quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with typical facilities

By

13 April 2017

club

Clean and Basic accomodation frequented by travellers and workmen overnight. Few frills but attentive staff. Good value for price paid

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

13 April 2017

Stay was expected just a shame given the number of kids going to Pepper pig world there isn't a goodie bag or such like for them

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms but service leaves a bit to be desired

By

13 April 2017

platinumelite

Even though the hotel was obviously going through some internal renovations, to their credit my room was very comfortable and tidy. Unfortunately the staff weren't very welcoming and hospitable as I have experienced in other IHG hotels and maybe that was due to the very high occupancy,which was evident by what ensued at breakfast in the morning. The chaos in the dining area at breakfast was a real let down with queues around the corner for everything and tables not being cleared regularly. Definitely not what I am accustomed to at Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

11 April 2017

club

We were most impressed with all the facilities offered and found at this Hotel, most impressed, especially when comparing with the other Hotels specializing in this sort of accommodation; Thank you!

You will be seeing us again, soon !

Read More
Read Less

Super stay

By

10 April 2017

Happy with all the services. Great welcome, plenty of parking spaces, quiet hotel, v v close to a major shopping area and within a few mins walk to a gorgeous Virginia Active gym. £10 per day with a voucher from the reception

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money hotel

By

08 April 2017

club

This hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient for a pre- cruise stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express M27

By

07 April 2017

club

Generally a good comfortable hotel close to the main roads and easy taxi into town

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, refurbished rooms

By

06 April 2017

Modern rooms, standard holiday Inn, convenient location.

Internet connection is terrible, even the premium fast service crawled along, no phone reception in room and internet too slow for Skype/WhatsApp.

Read More
Read Less