Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1309 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    66

Wouldn't stay there again

By

February 20, 2017

The upside to our 1-night stay was that it was very cheap and it was in the right place for us. However, we were very hot in the night, there was no sugar-free dessert like cheese

Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectation

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

This particular HIE is a prime example of how good the brand can be.
It is easy to find (and to find your way away from) and to park. The welcome was as you would hope for and perfect after a 7 hour drive to get there.
The room was very comfortable in every respect.
At Breakfast the choices were better than usually found, which means it was exceptional. The area was being kept clean and tidy throughout the time I was there.
The hotel was busy, but that did not detract from anything.
The question usually is "would you stay here again" with the answer being that I definitely will.
This one is particularly good and a credit to the staff and management.

Read More
Read Less

Did you steal our pillow

By

February 18, 2017

Shocking hotel awful food and rang me after checking out to ask if there pillow fell in my hand luggage avoid at all cost
12 min wait for my meal once my colleague had been served
Flood light right under my window we didn't need to use the light lol
Even messed up original internet booking never again will I use them

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the south coast

By

February 18, 2017

club

An easily accessible location, at an affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling light

By

February 17, 2017

club

Just passing through but this stop made the journey shorter by providing a comfortable interlude

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very clean, modern hotel, very helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Generally

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room, staff and service very good. However, wifi useless. Fortunately we were not dependent on it this time. Difficult to connect to, in fact impossible at times. Very poor by modern standards. May have to consider an alternative if wifi dependent during a future visit.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room was spotlessly clean, with high quality bed linen and towels. Very comfortable bed and sofa bed. Superb breakfast with wide variety of quality ingredients and although buffet style, items were topped up regularly and quickly. Overall excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better !

By

February 15, 2017

Receptionist warm welcome, choice of rooms, nice touch. Room nice and clean. Dinner good but prices a little OTT ( lots of eating places around ). Did not sleep well, pillows poor . Breakfast time was a joke. Run out of knifes then plates plus cooked food items in all waited about 10 minutes! . Did get apologises all the time, need more staff at the weekend!!.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 14, 2017

Having stayed at this hotel on many occasions we always have felt welcome and well looked after.
Our only food grumble would be that at breakfast the scrambled egg is very poor - fried egg would be far more pleasant. As far as our room is concerned it would be great if Holiday Inn did more rooms for families where there are a double and two single beds in the room or two doubles, as a family with an adult child it is a shame that the third adult is expected to sleep on a sofa bed when a single bed would not take up any additional space. When staying recently at Holiday Inn Portsmouth North we had two double beds in the family room - a much better option so we will definitely stay there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Smart, clean and comfortable.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Everything as it should have been and as I expected having stayed there before. Easy parking, hotel wheel maintained. Easy check in. Rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant and lounge areas well appointed with appropriate light. No blaring music so easy to relax, eat and have conversation. Food good. Dinner menus a little expensive . Breakfast good choice and although tomatoes/mushrooms may not be as popular a few on offer would not break the bank and would add an alternative to baked beans.
Overall I enjoyed my stay as I always do at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says

By

February 13, 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. Would have liked more fresh fruit at breakfast but coffee machine was excellent. It's somewhere to sleep and use as a base. Unable to access wi-fi.

Read More
Read Less