Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct.22

Colney Field Retail Park , St. Albans, AL2 1AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 863 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    643
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

one night only

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

excellent hotel all-round, apart form evening meal could have been slightly better

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Hatfield

By

25 March 2020

club

Great hotel better staff can’t do enough for you even in these tough times
No restaurant how about a delivery take away

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

19 March 2020

As a regular at this hotel I would like to thank Emma and her colleagues for a another brill stay, the staff all help to make your stay a very comfortable one, just get that lock sorted on room 201! Look forward to my next stay..

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and 1st Class staff

By

11 March 2020

club

We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions.
As always our experience was outstanding.
Of note was Max Dickinson the member of staff on reception.
He went above and beyond the call by giving fantastic service. I only drink decaffeinated tea. There was none in the hotel but he went out and purchased a box of these tea bags to cover my 3 night stay.
IHG please take note of the wonderful employee you have in this young man.
As for the rest of our stay, all of the staff were great, good attitude and could not do enough for us.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

11 March 2020

Clean room, comfortable bed,the bathroom clean with a nice power shower walk in as well.the towels nice and fluffy.
The TV as not all available (free view) it would be better if there was a chair to sit on,not just a bed sette

Read More
Read Less

Returning guest

By

10 March 2020

club

I am a returning guest to Holiday Inn Express St.Albans. I have stayed 3 times in as many months and on previous trips as well, to visit family . I am always impressed with the service and consistent cleanliness of the hotel. It is in a great location with many ammenities on your doorstep. Although a busy spot , the hotel has great soundproofing and I always get a good night's sleep. It is nice to see the same staff there, and I always get a lovely welcome from the manager, who takes the time to ask about my family visits. Always enjoyable and relaxed stays . Look forward to the next visit .

Read More
Read Less

A Big THANK YOU

By

10 March 2020

club

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, the latest stay being from 6th to 9th March 2020.
As always we were so well looked after however I must on this occasion mention one member of staff in particular.
Max Dickinson was on the front desk when we arrived, in addition to making our check in very easy, he went more than the extra mile. I only drink decaffeinated tea due to a heart condition, there were none available in the hotel but he went out and bought a large pack to enable me to have hot drinks at both in the room and at breakfast.
After the first night we asked him if we could change rooms as ours was next to the lift and a little noisy. Without hesitation he moved us.
Holiday Inns, you should commend Max for his service a real credit to your business.

As always the breakfasts were most enjoyable and all of the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, St Albans

By

09 March 2020

club

Although more suited to travellers with cars, there were frequent public transport options into St Albans. The hotel common areas

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

09 March 2020

platinumelite

Great access - just off M25, friendly staff. Quiet with bedroom window closed, motorway noise apparent when window open. Modern hotel, well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent

By

03 March 2020

Would stay again , reception staff excellent on arrival

Read More
Read Less

A great place - ideal location

By

03 March 2020

club

We had 2 nights in this Holiday Inn. The service from check in through to check out was wonderful. The quality, range and quantity of the breakfast was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We had a great time away. We thought that being so close to the motorway may of been noisy but as soon as we stepped in the foyer the noise went . Great location with easy access to Harry Potter World, Watford and to St Albans. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and also will definitely be back if we are in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Hoiliday Inn Express St Albans

By

25 February 2020

club

Excellent location and team would recommend this hotel above others I have stayed in in the area

Read More
Read Less