Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct.22

Colney Field Retail Park , St. Albans, AL2 1AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1051 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    10

I love this hotel

By

04 May 2022

club

can't fault anything about the hotel. we love to stay here on route to Heathrow

Read More
Read Less

A good base for exploring area

By

24 March 2022

An easy accessible hotel just off the M25, and handy for exploring the local area, access into central London, & local attractions such as Harry Potter World.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are lovely and clean, fresh and updated.

Communal areas are quite small, but this isn't a large hotel, & they are more than adequate for a short stay.
Parking is included; a nice touch, & there is a large Retail park within 3mins walk, where you can shop, get food and petrol if needed.

Breakfast is standard for a Holiday Inn Express, pretty basic, but good enough to set you up for the day.

Overall, a lovely, fresh and accessible Holiday Inn Express; well worth considering for value, cleanliness & location

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

21 March 2022

Really good stay - not been here before. Was slightly worried about proximity to motorway but excellent soundproofing.
Good big car-park and very accessible. Clean, modern and fresh with good communal space downstairs. Better than I expected. Will come again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed

By

04 January 2022

This was by far my poorest stay in a hotel of the IHG group.
The hotel was undertsaffed - 1 person for reception and bar and 1 person for the kitchen and dining area.
Very long wait at the reception and 45 minutes for a simple pizza.
The dining area was dirty :
- tables were not cleaned
- stains on the floor
- chairs not cleaned, stains on the chairs
The room smelt daft
Might be there was a reason for being undertsaffed but then hotel guests should be informed
Kind Regards,
Mathieu

Read More
Read Less

Regular stay

By

17 December 2021

Always as expected. Clean and comfortable, staff always very welcoming and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

15 December 2021

we use this hotel when visiting our son. it is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

08 December 2021

club

The person at the desk recognised us from previous stays and was extremely friendly and welcoming. She got us coffees and brought them to us in the lounge .

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

01 December 2021

Requested clean towels daily with general room tidy up. When we returned late evening second night, we found clean towels BUT bed unmade, and used cups unwashed.
Night staff were very helpful but we only wanted to go to bed. We washed cups ourselves.
Housekeeping manager apologised and offered drinks which we refused so she volunteered to add some points to my account. Still waiting!!
Third night all was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great service Great staff

By

26 November 2021

Great Hotel excellent condition,,everyone was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good room, excellent staff, shame about the food.

By

20 November 2021

club

Liked - Convenient location. Staff were excellent and helpful, the room had good décor and was clean, parking was good. Corridors light, spacious, and well ventilated.

Disliked - Advertised as having a restaurant, but in reality the choice in the evening was limited to different types of pizza. This may be due to Covid but details need updating so you know what to expect and can plan accordingly,
Breakfast was also not to my personal choice as the scrambled eggs were rubbery and bland, the sausages spicy but otherwise lacking in taste.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

11 November 2021

club

Everything was great...the price was a bit high maybe due to booking it late but overall I was pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Very good!

By

10 November 2021

The rooms are nice, staff are friendly and generally a good experience.

Read More
Read Less