Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct.22

Colney Field Retail Park , St. Albans, AL2 1AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1010 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Efficient service; comfy room

By

July 30, 2021

platinumelite

As I've come to expect with Holiday Inn Express this stay went very smoothly with efficient processes and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

July 30, 2021

club

Great value and very friendly staff, perfect for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great room not great food

By

July 29, 2021

The hotel is lovely, really great staff, sadly the food was a let down, no choice for children at all, very dry greasy burgers,

Read More
Read Less

Clean at a fleeting glance only

By

July 29, 2021

While the 'first-view' items, such as flat surfaces, were clean, as was the bedding, etc., the room in itself was not that clean. Predominantly it was the shower door and screen, and the shower tray that were pretty grubby - especially the smaller, more intricate corners that have evidently been ignored for months - if ever cleaned at all. The same in regards to the curtains and the textured walls. They were extremely dusty (to the point of affecting my sinuses and being unable to breathe properly during the night) - again, evidently something that has been ignored for many months.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

July 29, 2021

Such a lovely experience and the staff there were amazing. They couldn’t do enough for me. Friendly staff is really important to my family and this is the best part of this hotel. Wonderful people who made my birthday experience wonderful and gave us a suggestion for a great day out with our 2 year old.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 27, 2021

Room a but small for a family but clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing value great service

By

July 25, 2021

Great hotel, service fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - breakfast disappointing

By

July 22, 2021

Nice room spotlessly clean - enormous shower - however tiny wardrobe

Read More
Read Less

Perfect just like our last stay was

By

July 14, 2021

club

Polite, friendly, informative staff.
Fantastic choice at breakfast.
Room modern, clean and comfortable.
Free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express St Albans

By

July 08, 2021

I Stayed at here in July 2021 and could not fault it, the reception staff were vert friendly, professional

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2021

Fantastic, friendly helpful staff. Good value for money, Black out blinds and comfy bed made for a good nights sleep.
Clean, close to lots of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay

By

July 07, 2021

Excellent location
Very modern and clean room
Great staff
Breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less