Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 240 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Beutiful hotel and comfortable

By

02 August 2016

club

Room were big and comfortable, beds were also very comfortable. Front desk clerks were very helpful. Help finding things to do and how to get there.

Read More
Read Less

I will not be returning to this HIE again!

By

01 August 2016

club

Every thing was wrong with this location, wrong floor for handicap, hot room, air conditioning not adequate and noisy, room not clean, furniture old and uncomfortable, refrigerator unplugged and not turned on, bathroom was not easily accessible by wheel chair and a bad trip hazard, tub/shower no friction strips bottom of tub very slippery, TV channel selection very limited. The managements thriftiness and attitude lost my loyalty to this Holiday Inn Express and I am questioning the many other locations I may chose in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Hi Carroll43, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We have discussed this issue with the appropriate team members to insure this does not happen in the future. Please give us another chance so we may better serve you again. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and found that it met all of our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 July 2016

Good for the value. Service was adequate. Breakfast was good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope you come stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

18 July 2016

Very happy with this hotel, would stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Business Travel1234, First of all, thank you so much for staying with us. We do really appreciate your business and your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Hello, I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest Regards.
Read More
Read Less

Not my best experience with HIE

By

14 July 2016

Very disappointed the room was not finished. Beds not complete, no pictures on walls, just unfinished. Only three towels for 4 people. Tables in eating area tippy, floors not level. I have stayed here many times. Everything was getting pretty old and was glad to see some improvements, but very disappointed my room was not finished and not up to my expectations. Also, elevator was not working when we arrived and we had to carry everything up the stairs to our room.
I have always used HIE as my preferred hotels in my many travels, but very disappointed in this stay.
ALSO, I had food that needed to be refrigerated and frozen, the refrigerator was not turned on and my frozen foods melted. Was not even cold by morning.
I would recommend this hotel only after it is finished being remodeled.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear RV Joan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We have discussed these issued with the appropriate team members to insure this does not happen in the future. We hope during your next visit to the area you will consider us for your hotel needs. Warmest Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, stains on carpet

By

10 July 2016

The bed was hard. The shower was hard to adjust.
The room decor was boring, commercial looking. The tv
wall bracket was never removed after they put the tv on a stand. Felt like they didn't care, what the room looked like.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We apologize for the inconveniences we are currently at the ends of our remodel the wall mount is in room to mount TV on. We have completed to install all TV's. We apologize the discomfort of the bed. We appreciate your feedback. Cinthya
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, undergoing renovation

By

28 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit family in the area. Great location, very quiet - right off of the highway. Typical Holiday Inn rooms but everything in the room was new...bedding, furniture, carpet - the floor we were on was being renovated, as was the entire hotel. The only strange thing about the rooms was that there is no mirror anywhere other than the bathroom. Normally hotel rooms have at least one more in the room somewhere. Wifi signal strength was awful but I'm not sure if that is the hotel's fault - they are in the valley surrounded by mountains so wifi anywhere in Tehachapi is pretty weak.
One thing that was outstanding was the service provided by the front desk. The girl who checked me in was very nice and my rooms were preblocked. She also remembered to recognize my Spire Elite status (many IHG properties don't). I usually have issues with the correct 0 rate posting on reward nights but there were no problems this time!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Dockfam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your wonderful comments regarding facility and the outstanding service from the front desk staff. For Mirror and Wifi signal, we have discussed these issues with the appropriate team members to insure these do not happen in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us. We do really appreciate your business. Looking forward to seeing you on your future travel. Warmest Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

27 June 2016

club

Nice place....complet remodel and place is like new

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy with our innovations. We appreciate the feedback. Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Getaway 2016

By

26 June 2016

club

Construction still going on but still was able to relax and have a good time in Tehachapi

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
We appreciate the feedback our renovation is almost complete. Hope you come stay with us and see our finished hotel renovations. Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled (almost)

By

20 June 2016

Building is only 10 years old, but the remodel makes it look brand new. Only swap-out of some furniture left--boxes noted in some common areas of hotel.
Room was SPACIOUS with mini-fridge and microwave. Comfortable beds made for good night's sleep. Standard HIE hot breakfast with many choices satisfied the whole family.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We apologize for the boxes made sure to tell maintenance to move. Sincerely, Cinthya Campos
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

14 June 2016

club

Everything was nice, except the new pull out sofa beds are not great. We were the first to sleep on the one in our room, (nice remodel!) So there's no excuse. And the Wi-fi was spotty. However, as usual, the employees are all helpful and friendly. The main bed wasn't too bad. The hotel was clean, and we liked the new furniture appearance. The breakfast was pretty decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the pull out couch was not comfortable, but glad that you liked our new furniture. Cinthya
Read More
Read Less