Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill St.

901 Capital Hills Pkwy , Tehachapi, California 93561

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 843 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Room temperature control excellent.

By

September 22, 2021

Would recommend this facility. Clean room and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Problem stay

By

September 20, 2021

I've stayed at this hotel many times. This time I was disappointed with the stay. The quality has deteriorated, probably due to the pandemic. Hopefully it will improve when the pandemic is over.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for a quick stay

By

September 15, 2021

Room was nice bed was ok. Front desk guy was unavailable for almost 20 min when we got there at 11pm on a holiday weekend. There were three different clients just waiting to see if someone was coming. It was late and we were exhausted. Other than that it went well.

Read More
Read Less

Great SERVICE

By

September 08, 2021

club

Upon arriving, the Holiday Inn Expresses exterior and landscaping was nicely done and welcoming. The staff were great to accommodate us with our "early" check-in request. Lobby was very nice and friendly. The room was nicely furnished with warm colors and with everything you would need. Nice size bathroom. We've stayed in a lot of different hotels, we would put this Holiday Inn Express at the tops of our list. This was our first visit to this Inn and probably won't be our last.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

September 05, 2021

This hotel gets the job done. Hotel is clean and has decent amenities though fitness center could be more complete. The staff was friendly though and check-in and check-out were fairly quick and seamless.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel

By

September 03, 2021

This hotel has always been a great place to stay, and I'll continue to stay there as long as I drive through the Tehachapi area. This was the first time I've ever run into any snags. The clerk had a customer who had not made a reservation and she (the clerk) was having a hard time getting her into a room. The line kept building and soon there were five of us in line to check in and it took another 25 minutes to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Tehachapi

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

Holiday Inn express Tehachapi it’s a very nice clean property. Easy access modern style great staff

Read More
Read Less

Need more training

By

September 01, 2021

Evening staff was not trained and did not know how to problem solve. Check in was chaotic. Completely unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Covid ruined this property? Or management change perhaps?

By

August 30, 2021

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the last 2 years, at first it was great, nice staff, clean, no issues. After covid it seems everything has changed. Service is now average to poor at best. Dirty rooms, the signs on the missing items in the breakfast area were almost embarrassing. You get half the service, and the price of the hotel is the same as always. Will likely not return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Need new beds!

By

August 29, 2021

club

Bed awful, towels rough, server down, phone in room not operational and staff not helpful. No advantage being IHG Member other than $5 discount on room per night; so not worth the stay!

Read More
Read Less

Oasis in the desert.

By

August 28, 2021

Comfortable beds, plenty of seating, very clean. I highly recommend staying here if you're in the Tehachapi area.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk not friendly

By

August 25, 2021

Don’t try checking in prior to check in time because they will refuse to check you in and then still tell you after check in time that room isn’t ready

Read More
Read Less