Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tempe

1520 West Baseline Road , Tempe, Arizona 85283

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 977 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Barstow CA

By

11 February 2020

platinumelite

Barstow CA location was inconsistent quality among all other locations we have stayed. bed sheets are worn out. bad smoke smell and we have to change room so the two rooms are no longer close to each other.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

10 February 2020

club

Much better than expected. Never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. The only complaint is some other guests kids kept us awake Saturday and Sunday nights.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Tempe

By

09 February 2020

This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was close to the airport and right next to a large shopping mall. So the location was really nice. The room was decently sized for my family and me (wife and daughter). The breakfast buffet was the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast buffet in the US (so you know what you're going to get). The gym was okay, not huge, but at least there. It was also somewhat close to the outlet mall as well, which was convenient for my wife. ;) The staff were friendly and helpful, as well.

Read More
Read Less

Like the bed was excellent

By

07 February 2020

I stayed there with my family we really liked the stay there. We went swimming and the the shopping mall was just next door walking distant. We all like the breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Other choices out there

By

04 February 2020

club

I've stayed at this location previously, without any issues, and like the location because of it's proximity to IH10. However things have changed. We obviously interrupted what the front desk employees were doing, because although we were the only guest at check-in, the staff decided that we should wait until both were finished doing whatever they were doing. Finally after getting checked in, we get our keys and head to the room, only to find out the keys didn't work. Back to front desk, who implied we weren't smart enough to operate the door. Convinced her to reprogram the keys, and this time it worked. I guess we were smart enough. Room was ok, however the TV didn't work. Told front desk, and their answer was, yes that happens, what you have to do is go to the back of the TV, wiggle the wires and hopefully that will do it. When I suggested someone repair it, she states that they don't have maintenance staff on duty, and if I wished to complain, here's the managers card, call him. After a late dinner we returned, and front desk said they fixed the TV, and insinuated that we could have done it, it was easy. The uncaring attitude of the front desk, in my opinion is unacceptable.
The following may just be a coincidence, but shortly after leaving the parking lot of this hotel, we had a flat tire on our vehicle. The tire had a blade inserted into the tread in such a fashion that the tire couldn't be repaired. Again this may just be coincidence, but we will NEVER stay here again!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom grab bars

By

04 February 2020

I'm in a wheel chair and the toilet only had one grab bar I had difficulty transferring to the toilet
The tub shower had only one grab bar I was unable to shower

Read More
Read Less

Non Smoking Rooms?

By

02 February 2020

club

The only problem I had was room smelled very heavy of smoke. Hotel was full so I could not change to another room of equal size. Would have checked out but it was 1 AM when I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Trips

By

31 January 2020

club

Great place it was very quiet and peaceful I was able have fun as well as get my work done

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

30 January 2020

club

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Excellent location, walking distance to mall and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 January 2020

We stayed here for two nights during a volleyball tournament my daughter was participating in. The rooms were quiet, spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. Great amenities and friendly staff. They even made sure breakfast was made early for the players.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 January 2020

club

Nice hotel, very clean, good mattresses and pillows. Friendly staff, nice parking and close to airport

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

25 January 2020

club

By far the best facility ever. If I could, I would rate this hotel a “10”!!!
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less