Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tempe

1520 West Baseline Road , Tempe, Arizona 85283

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1298 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    884
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

The best in two years

By

May 25, 2022

From the location, breakfast, room, price and staff this is the best hotel experience I have had in over two years. That says a lot since I always travel to this city for business and pleasure. Won't go no where else again.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

May 20, 2022

I ve been a member for many years and have stayed at these hotels at many locations in the US this was the worst stay of them all. It was a good try but below my usual experience at a Holiday INN EXPRESS

Read More
Read Less

Felt like home.

By

May 15, 2022

Was a great stay even though the trip was for business, the customer care and stay felt like home in a way. Thank you for the stay and please keep up the great work. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 08, 2022

I will stay here again. With my son being an ASU student, we will be making frequent trips to Tempe. This hotel has super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and the value is phenomenal. The breakfast was great. I only wish it started just a little earlier on the weekends to accommodate early flight times. I 100% recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

May 07, 2022

platinumelite

For our needs, it was an excellent location. Very convenient to expressways. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was good but could use more water pressure. They had a good selection for breakfast. We stayed 5 nights. Overall, a very good experience and We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

May 01, 2022

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Ac could have worked better.

Read More
Read Less

One of my better stays in a while

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

The staff here are excellent and very responsive. The property was clean and the breakfast selection changed daily. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Not the hotel we remembered....

By

April 07, 2022

platinumelite

We've stayed at this property a few times in the past and have always found it to be convenient, clean, friendly, and comfortable. That wasn't the case this time! At check-in, I stood in line waiting for one of two desk agents. One was helping others, the second was seemingly preoccupied with everything but me. Then another couple walked up from the side, rather than the line, and she helped them pay for their snack items. I received no friendly greeting, recognition, comment or goodie bag for being an IHG member. Didn't realize until we got to the room that we did not receive the King room reserved...oh well...we were in a hurry...it'll do for a couple of days....we have a full agenda. Refrigerator didn't work until my husband tinkered with it. THEN, a trip to the bathroom to see a large, nasty patch of black mold, scum/dirt on the wall near the tub. Again...in a hurry to get somewhere...draped a towel over it and thought we'll deal with it later, Later....got in late, exhausted, fell into bed...both had trouble sleeping. Our room sounded like it was next to a race track and the elevator noise was disturbing. OK...breakfast...I love the cinnamon rolls, so all will be better, right? Wrong...they were out of rolls at 8AM. Geez. :( Check out...Didn't want to be too big of a complainer, but I politely told them about the black mold (and showed a picture) and the on-again/off-again fridge. "We'll let the manager know". Bye, see ya...probably won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

Good room, bad service

By

March 25, 2022

platinumelite

So normally I stay at this location when I come to Tempe, my stats are always relaxing & staff are great, but this stay was horrible. I don’t know if it’s the new management or whatever but front desk, only front desk customer service is horrible. I reserved my room, when I got there, they didn’t even look at me at all, they rudely said, “No Rooms, there’s a sign”, first off, what the heck, second I was tired from the drive in & to not be greeted & that is the first thing said was awful. They need customer etiquette, even the Circle K cashier is nicer & greets everyone warmly than what I was given at the front desk. I reserved a double bed with a couch & when they looked it up the front desk said I’ll be paying the same price but without the couch, but when I came in she told us a different story, so not only was she rude but she also didn’t know what she was doing & almost downgraded me to a room I didn’t reserve. Rooms are great as usual but bad customer etiquette was new especially at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice overall!

By

March 15, 2022

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Shower bath products (shampoo/gel) were empty. Security safe didn't work. Good breakfast and hot coffee! Really could use more seating when it's gets busy. Parking lot was well light. Safe place to stay. Close to lots of food choices and the Interstate highway was less than 2 minutes away!

Read More
Read Less

Only encounter homeless in Parking Lot once this time

By

March 07, 2022

The hotel was clean and well run. I noticed that the Hotel had added security to their parking lot, so this time I was only confronted one time by a homeless guy panhandling in the parking lot. A definite improvement over my stay @ this hotel a month ago. I feel compassion for the homeless, but I do not like being confronted by them in the hotel parking lot @ night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

December 20, 2021

club

Paper thin walls, comfortable beds! Great breakfast spread. Reasonable pool hours. Staff available and willing to help.

Read More
Read Less