Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tempe

1520 West Baseline Road , Tempe, Arizona 85283

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1081 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1081reviews

  • 5 Stars
    752
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff

By

November 18, 2020

platinumelite

We live in town but were in gilbert to see family. It was worth it to stay and not drive across town. I would recommend this hotel, room was comfortable and roomy

Read More
Read Less

Stains on the bed sheets. Extremely gross.

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Both the pool and hot tub water was green. Poop stains on the bed sheets. Extremely low water pressure in the shower. No coffee or bottle water in the room. Fruit in the brown bag breakfast was still green.

Read More
Read Less

Halloween nite

By

November 04, 2020

My girl and i needed a night away from the kids. we booked the room had our own halloween party. it was just what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Room 325

By

November 02, 2020

It was perfect stay. I had great service when I asked a couple of questions.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator

By

November 02, 2020

club

Our room was by the elevator this time and we could here the bell sound when the doors would open. People talking while waiting for elevator. Their wi-fi had went down. I went down stairs to tell them that afternoon. the lady said give her 20 minutes. It never went back up when I checked out the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Staff

By

November 01, 2020

Considering Pandemic, staff has done very wlll making Holiday Inn Express experience as close as possible to what clients have been used to. Very comfortable experience and desk staff and cleaning staff handled every situation that came up

Read More
Read Less

Average service and experience

By

October 30, 2020

club

Front desk personnel very kind and helpful but the room amenities not quite good. Bed felt uneven, bathtub takes for ever to drain the water (for sure was a clog), no complimentary water on room and hotel's personnel do not knock on door, they just open the door with their master key trying to enter the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great size room but lacking in some areas.

By

October 28, 2020

My family has stayed at many holiday inn express hotels along the west coast but this was our first time in AZ.
The 2 queen bed with the food out couch was a super spacious room - the layout was only odd because the toilet and shower were in a separate “room” than the sink and you couldn’t even open the door if you were in the toilet because it was so cramped in that little room. Poor design, but oh well. My kids were super disappointed at how dirty the pool was because I wouldn’t let them in it for more than 5 minutes before making them go upstairs and shower. Speaking of the shower, I think they had a water softener or AZ water is way softer than home because we were super dried out after showering. The other minor issues were due to COVID so I try not to rate too harshly. It was really tedious to get clean towels, there’s no clear place to dump trash from your room, and the to-go breakfast was just not good - microwave jimmy dean biscuit, yogurt even my kids wouldn’t eat and snack size OJ that they serve in a hospital.
Overall, the staff was pleasant considering how much I bugged them about towels and dumping trash and my key fob not working when trying to come back in from the pool.
I don’t think I would stay here again, given the option or need to travel to that area again but I wouldn’t mind if forced to stay there haha

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 26, 2020

Great Service and AAccommodations. Would recommend to anyone to stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Good Size Room and Beds

By

October 18, 2020

Great price for the Room Size to accommodate a large family of 6.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 17, 2020

Hi I hade afew issues at the hotel. Call the front desk and they took care of them right away. Hand down great great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Monthly stay

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Exceptional staff, Great facility, never consider saying anywhere else!

Read More
Read Less