Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

160 Van Campen Blvd. , Wilmington, North Carolina 28403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1600 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1054
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great Overnight Experience

By

14 May 2021

club

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not staying here again

By

13 May 2021

My soap and shampoo dispensers were empty upon arrival, the AC sounded like a jet plane about to take off, the vent blew directly in my face while trying to sleep, and the second night the AC started to drip and soaked the floor, chair, ottoman, and all the clothes I had place there overnight. Staff seemed unconcerned. Won't plan on staying there again because the price was too high on top of all the issues.

Read More
Read Less

NOT a good stay

By

13 May 2021

club

When we checked in another member of our party decide to pay for both rooms. They took his card and gave him both sets of keys. After our stay when we got home, we found out they charged me anyway. Got that cleared up after some calls and emails. During the stay there were no sheets/blankets for the pull out bed. I also clearly marked 3 guest but there were two sets of towels. The staff was not the friendliest when it came to issuing out the little “bag of breakfast” in the morning. For the price paid the service was bad.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and disappointment with cleanliness

By

12 May 2021

club

Good bed and I slept well. Just don't want to have to keep writing about my experience. They need to do better cleaning the rooms and not over look things on the floor like socks and plastic remote covers

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for UNCW

By

12 May 2021

Clean and modern, great location for visiting UNCW

Read More
Read Less

People staying in my room

By

11 May 2021

Yep. When we arrived to our room we opened the door to find other guests staying in our room!! Extremely awkward and embarrassing for both families!! Didn’t feel comfortable in our room as we were concerned someone would join us. Not the best feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location

By

07 May 2021

club

The online check in process was simple and easy. All staff members with whom I had interactions were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and convenient to shops, restaurants, and the college.

Read More
Read Less

6 peaceful nights

By

07 May 2021

Very happy overall with the hotel stay. Very central location for getting around. Staff was very courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and place

By

05 May 2021

club

I loved the room , got an upgrade king bed room for signing up . The room looked great felt great even though i didn’t stay at the hotel very long . Overall stay was excellent:)

Read More
Read Less

bad rooms

By

05 May 2021

The hotel outside looks fresh and new but the rooms look old and tired. The room smelled like a grandma's house. Every time we walked in the room we said, back at grandma's house. Seriously, you need to freshen up the place and go back to serving hot cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I can't believe you still charge full rates and provide less service. I may need to rethink my IHG affiliation.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

04 May 2021

platinumelite

At check-in, Paige was quick and friendly at welcoming me to the hotel. I have stayed here many times over the years and Paige has been one of the nicest people working the front desk when I check in.

The location is great. Not to far from Wrightsville Beach, or if you prefer to go to downtown Wilmington, it is a short drive.

Read More
Read Less

Overall ratings

By

28 April 2021

club

The location was well run and the staff was very helpful. Cleanliness was very good in rooms but mattress situation may need a review. Food ratings were
Limited by COVID restrictions but there were offerings made

Read More
Read Less