Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

160 Van Campen Blvd. , Wilmington, North Carolina 28403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1687 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1093
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    58

Not the best

By

October 25, 2021

club

I knew this would be a value hotel but I guess I expected better. The room was small. The beds were not the best. The shower bottom was awful. It was old and wore out. Had to show with a towel inside the tub. I'm sure I got bed buds there (few bumps on my back that looked like them). The staff was awesome! I just wish the hotel was. Need a complete upgrade. One good thing is that it's in walking distance of a Walmart.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 24, 2021

club

I travel a lot and have stayed at this HIE multiple times. This is a very clean hotel in a great location. 5he staff is very friendly and helpful. I wo7ld definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, Clean Hotel and Nice pool area

By

October 20, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. We were there for a swim meet at the University. It was convenient, the breakfast was decent for a free breakfast and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Clean elevator

By

October 20, 2021

Hopefully my experience will help all future experiences at this hotel. They can learn from this and be great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 19, 2021

The staff was very professional and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!!!

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay, room was clean, staff was great. Only problem was they only had 1 cart for the whole hotel for your luggage.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Great express in Wilmington, friendly staff, clean, all what you would expect from a mid priced express

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the money

By

October 06, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, great location. Rooms were clean but could be updated

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 05, 2021

club

Room was ready and clean. Check in was fast and straight forward.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

October 04, 2021

Rude and disrespectful front desk women at 6pm check us in we went into a room that wasnt cleaned bed wasn't made so we went back down and told the lady that were going out to eat and can you give us a room that is made up by the time we got back and her response was rude dissrespect full this is clearly a young lady who is not caring of her job or how she treats customers

Read More
Read Less

Great location for my work

By

September 27, 2021

club

Great stay. The only issue we had was that we had no sheets or blanket for the pullout sofa for my daughter. Waited a while for housekeeping to bring some up and they never came. Had to go down to the front desk and ask for some. Minor inconvenience. Other than that, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Need someone to do a quality control

By

September 26, 2021

platinumelite

After each room is cleaned, someone should perform a quality control check on the cleanliness of each room.

Read More
Read Less