Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 675 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business trip

By

February 19, 2017

Good Hotel for the price. I would recommend to others staying in the area. The staff was very nice and polite.

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness and no signs of mold

By

February 18, 2017

club

Because of age and income, I was impressed with value for the price. I've stayed at several hotels in the Wilmington area and the mold odors were overwhelming.
when I return in 6 months, I will definitely stay at the Holiday Express. The mattress was exceptional comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great

By

February 17, 2017

club

The hotel room was nice with the living being separate from the bedroom

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding accommodations and staff

By

February 14, 2017

Hotel staff was very friendly yet professional and the room was above our expectations!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Flyingscott7! Thank you for your recent stay with us as an IHG Rewards Member! We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and professional staff, along with our guest room. The hotel strives to provide an efficient, comfortable, and friendly stay for all guests that goes beyond their expectations! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable for the Price

By

February 08, 2017

club

For an off season rate, the value of the overnight stay was adequate but would not spend much more for this hotel during the warmer season. Front desk staff fairly friendly, breakfast offerings limited but plenty of seating in the common area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hello UNCW Alum! Thank you for your recent stay with us as an IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and property. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 08, 2017

club

The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and staff were welcoming and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hello Lise! Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable beds, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but not a great building

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

The staff went above and beyond, but there were issues with the credit card reader and the facilities left room for improvement. The room was clean but very dated in the layout. There was also a lot of noise throughout the night. I normally have an amazing night's sleep with HIX properties, but I woke numerous times throughout the night due to noises that seemed to be coming from pipes.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Greetings Wolfpack207! Thank you for your recent stay with us as an IHG Rewards Member! We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, clean rooms, and areas that we can improve upon. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding the readers and pipe noises. We will inform our maintenance staff so we can continue to improve guest service and comfort. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great value for accommodations

By

February 03, 2017

Great price for a quick trip and very comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Hello Pete! Thank you for your 4-star review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our property and comfortable beds! Thank you for your being an IHG Rewards Member and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

February 01, 2017

club

I like the fact that the hotel's bed coverings are all white. They seem much cleaner and makes me feel like they may even be bleached.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Greetings Steeler Bee! Thank you for your recent stay with us as an IHG Rewards Member! We strive to provide a clean, friendly, and efficient stay for our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Wilmington

By

February 01, 2017

club

Very nice place, just speed up the guest Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Hello Daveid! Thank your for staying with us as an IHG Rewards Member during your visit to Wilmington. We appreciate your comments regarding our property. We've shared your comments with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and guest experiences. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best overnight stay - Highly recommend

By

January 27, 2017

club

I have traveled to Wilmington for business 4 times in the last 6 months and this is the 4th different hotal I have stayed in for these visits. As long as there is availability, I will always stay at The Holiday Inn and Suites, Wilmington downtown for all future visits. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast had a nice variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in downtown area of Wilmington.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Hello Caren! Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are thoroughly excited that we are your choice hotel when staying in Wilmington. We strive to provide a friendly, clean and comfortable, and efficient stay for all of our guests. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Super nice folks

By

January 25, 2017

I wasn't overly impressed with the property but the folks were super friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Hello Dale! Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We're sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, so that we can provide you with a better experience.
Read More
Read Less