Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington-University Ctr

160 Van Campen Blvd. , Wilmington, North Carolina 28403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1524 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1008
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    45

Work

By

October 19, 2020

I was there for work, didn't do a lot. The hotel was nice and quiet. Everything was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

THE BEST OF THE BEST!

By

October 18, 2020

club

YOU GUYS FREAKING ROCK! Keep kicking butt and having amazing places to stay!

Read More
Read Less

clean an comfortable

By

October 16, 2020

club

very friendly employees! very clean an comfortable rooms. good pricing as well

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 is no excuse !

By

October 09, 2020

Upon arrival at this property the change in housekeeping routine a nd linen exchange was not explained, our room obviously had not been properly cleaned !! the previous guest clothes were still hanging in the closet and the furniture had not been vacuumed under !! My problem is not with ihg, my problem is with this particular property !! If you're headed to the Wilmington North Carolina area I would suggest finding a different property to stay at !!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk out of Control

By

October 06, 2020

club

This was not a good visit. We checked in on Thursday. Friday morning we went downstairs for Breakfast and we were informed that they were not doing breakfast because of covid (excuse not a reason). So we went out for Breakfast (an EXPENSE THAT I WAS NOT PLANNING ON (for the next 3 days)). Went we got back to the hotel and got up to the 3rd floor and to the very end of the hall, we found out that our room key was dead. So i had to go back downstairs to get that corrected. We left for the day and returned around 6pm to find out that our room had not been serviced. back to the front Desk where it was explained to me that rooms were not being serviced because of covid (EXCUSE not a reason). The room itself was small and cramped. the furniture was old (see attached picture). There was one luggage rack in the room that was set up for 2 people. Picture attached of the Desk Chair in my room. Who in their right mind looked at that chair and said, "yeah, that's hotel quality"" You guys really dropped the ball this time......

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness

By

October 06, 2020

The facility was not as clean as what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable beds

By

October 02, 2020

Great hotel i will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 26, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful and polite. They were able to accommodate a late check out due to our medical appointment in the area. The room was clean but both the wallpaper and paint were peeling in several places. It just seemed old but was okay for the price. It was conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

September 24, 2020

club

Excellent customer service. I stay here every trip that I make. Wish I could come meet often. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

September 19, 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express the staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable overall it was a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

September 18, 2020

club

Stayed here many times and always had a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Not a safe hotel

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

The outside of this hotel needs to have security. There were too many people lurking outside. I did not feel safe

Read More
Read Less