Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Algonquin

2595 Bunker Hill Drive , Algonquin, Illinois 60102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 853 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

853reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    41

Look elsewhere

By

April 21, 2021

club

This hotel is not up to typical Holiday Inn Express standards - look to stay elsewhere if possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great service good price

By

April 16, 2021

Had 1 issue with a stain on my sheets. Hotel staff me a new room at no cost and were very quick to answer any questions I had. Staff was great sleep was great
Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Was expecting better

By

April 10, 2021

club

Reason for stay was to let my child enjoy some pool time for his birthday. The pool was slightly cold (didn’t seem like heated) and the hot tub was out of service which we were not made aware of prior to arrival. Continental breakfast wasn’t set up well, no hot foods. I understand some precautions were taken due to Covid but I still think it could have been better. Also the receptionist had to leave the front desk every time someone wanted something for breakfast or to walk them to the pool. Staff were nice and room was clean but as for amenities, not good.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here under any circumstances

By

April 06, 2021

Didn’t get room requested told it was not available when we checked in. Room we were assigned was dirty with night stand doors open and empty water bottles all over. Thought someone else was staying in our room ! No one has cleaned the halls or behind the ice machine in years We’re told we had to speak with Jessica in the morning as she assigned the rooms before she left the day after before. She said she only saw we requested a king size bed and did that see we needed an accessible room. After much discussion she offered us a 40% discount that never reflected the charge on our credit card ! We’re in for a family Easter celebration and under the
circumstances would never stay at this property again !
Mwould never st

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

April 06, 2021

club

The staff went out of their way to make our visit with our grandkids great! They allowed us to use a corner of the dining room to share a pizza with our grandchildren. They made the pool available so the kids really enjoyed themselves.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t use the pool

By

April 04, 2021

club

It was freezing and the staff did nothing to assist me.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service and Political Bias

By

April 03, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel only cleans your room if asked daily and even if requested it is sometimes not completed.

TV defaults to a political stronghold news channel forcing you to see it every time the set is turned on. This is totally inappropriate.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean and safe environment.

By

April 01, 2021

club

No problems to report. Friendly, clean and safe. Comfortable and clean room/ bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly not so great

By

March 30, 2021

club

We flew in from Texas late at night, an hour after getting to our room my boyfriend went outside to smoke. He didn’t realize he forgot his mask until he was on his way back in so he pulled his hoodie over his face.The employee at the desk said “if I have to tell you one more time, you will be escorted off the property!” He tried to explain to her she had not warned him previously but she didn’t want to hear him and said she won’t tell him again. Have some grace. People forget their masks. It happens. But also be aware of who you have previously told and not someone who had been there for an hour who originally came in with a mask on and his first time out of the room he is being threatened. Our toilet kept running the whole time we were there. We mentioned it 2 times and nothing was done. We had to make sure the door was closed or we could hear it all night. The employee serving breakfast seemed so bothered that we stepped up to get something and wasn’t friendly at all, we stayed 3 nights and that’s was the response we got each morning.

Read More
Read Less

OK for the price

By

March 22, 2021

First impression pulling into the parking lot was not good. Litter,gravel on the walkway and numerous potholes greeted us. Front desk staff were friendly and the inside lobby was clean looking. Our room on our trip south smelled very strongly like a mix of cigars and mildew. The elevator floor was dirty and hallways needed a better vacuuming . On our return trip the room we got didn't smell. The parking lot and grounds were still bad - the litter from the first stay 3 nights prior was still there. The elevator floor was just as dirty and it didn't look as if the hallways were vacuumed yet. We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and it seems like it gets a little less kept up each time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, Hotel is a little dated

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Thanks to an amazing staff. They did a great job and the cleanliness of the hotel made me feel safe. The bathrooms were a little dated but functioning. I know this is not the right time for reinvesting in a hotel redesign / refurbish; but IHG may want to put this one on the list. Again, the staff was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

So friendly and relaxing

By

March 12, 2021

Love the Holiday inn express Algonquin. Staff at this hotel don’t get any better. The place is so warm at the same time as it lets you just be and doesn’t bother you. But they always make sure you are fully looked after. 24/7

Read More
Read Less