Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West

5630 Tilghman Street , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 901 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

buen manager

By

November 12, 2020

buenos trabajadores..
Megustaria que todo los hotele tubiran un equipo de trabajadores tan calificado . Felicidades y Muy agradesido ..

Read More
Read Less

clean, up to date accomodations, lovely breakfast

By

November 11, 2020

club

In spite of the covid -19 impact on travelling i had a enjoyable visit, room was great- clean, up to date furnishings, front desk staff super helpful and gracious, lovely breakfast with many options and offered in a safe manner with covid 19 guidlinnes.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

November 02, 2020

club

I had a wonderful stay wish I could have stayed longer. Staff was kind and informative rooms were super clean. Breakfast and coffee was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 30, 2020

platinumelite

Kaylee and her staff are amazing I couldn't ask for anything else better then this hotel

Read More
Read Less

October visit

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

Generally the stay was okay, but a few comments to offer.
. Parking limited. It appears they have some long stay residents who are there basically all day and have used up the parking close to entrance.
. Covid mask wearing was not enforced and several violations were noticed especially in early morning hours.
. Breakfast omelets and sausage were mildly warm to cool.

On the pro side the staff were very welcoming and helpful in addressing requests.

Read More
Read Less

overall good

By

October 26, 2020

club

I stayed here for one night. The front desk person was extremely polite and helpful. The pool was open which was nice but the water looked a little frothy. The phone in the room as well as the bedside table that the phone was on was a little dirty. The phone had some kind of sauce on it which was a little gross but luckily I didn't need to use the phone. The pillows were comfy, the bed not so much but that is just my personal opinion cause I am very picky about beds so don't assume off of my opinion! Overall good value for the money spent. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 25, 2020

club

I was warmly greeted by concierge and had access to a variety of dining options. The linens were clean, I was provided free coffee, a great shower, a comfortable bed with heating

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 25, 2020

The staff helps out With cleaning the Room getting us towels and most of all checking in

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 19, 2020

club

The bed was comfortable and the service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

October 16, 2020

club

This hotel was dirty and my room was supposed to be handicapped excessible. Holiday inn express has different levels of handicapped access in the room. I would never stay here again, nor do I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Allentown

By

October 13, 2020

reserved rooms were not available upon check-in. Room accommodations were verified with hotel staff prior to booking thru IHG. IHG confirmed my request and the rooms were "not" available upon arrival. Front clerk was not able to resolve, requested manager and was told "i am the only person here, and the manager cannot be reached." Pressed the issue, and finally she stated "I will call her", but there was no answer. Checked into rooms that were not acceptable based on our needs(additionally, one of the rooms we were asked to check into had been previously used by a smoker). Called IHG guest services, they called the hotel front desk, and within 15 minutes of that call, rooms were found and accommodations
were as reserved 3 weeks prior.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

October 07, 2020

can't say enough about the staff. Very helpful. Location was great for our weekend plans.

Read More
Read Less