Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West

5630 Tilghman Street , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1046 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    666
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    30

Dirty

By

December 24, 2021

club

First of all I’d like to state the positive. The desk reception upon arrival was excellent. The woman was personable and helpful. I also encountered a very pleasant woman on check out.

Our experience there was mediocre, but I did not expect a five star accommodation. The carpet was obviously vacuumed only in the center of the room - the edges were thick with dust. I didn’t walk there so it wasn’t a huge concern. My main complaint was that when I reached under the sink for the hairdryer I encountered a used takeout container with food remnants still in it. I put my hand in it as I was groping for the dryer. Ick!! !My next thought was, who eats in the bathroom? So maybe this wasn’t fresh food remains, if you catch my drift. It made for a creepy experience overall.

I understand it’s very difficult to get people to work these days and that room inspections are probably not done routinely after cleaning I do think however that this incident needs to be mentioned to the room cleaners and if they quit, so be it. They weren’t exactly doing a bang up job to begin with.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Overall excellent hotel for my travel for business and also for other types of stays. NO issues just a good stay or place to stay when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 15, 2021

Could not have asked for a better stay. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Good clean room with friendly staff

By

December 06, 2021

club

I thought the room was nice and clean. My son loved that the hotel had a pool. All of the staff I talked to were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 29, 2021

Very friendly staff. Clean room and common areas. Decent breakfast. Comfortable beds. Large bathroom. Good water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

November 29, 2021

I booked a room for the wrong night but the people behind the counter was real helpful and was able to get me and my kids into a room with no hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome overnight Stay

By

November 09, 2021

club

Very welcoming!! Staff was very friendly. Room was clean.
The complimentary breakfast gave it an edge.

Read More
Read Less

Treated like a rock star

By

October 31, 2021

club

All around pleasant experience coffee always hot fresh and tasty

Read More
Read Less

Easy access from I-78

By

October 25, 2021

club

Comfortable room, firm bed, clean bathroom/shower. Fire alarm went off and had to evacuate (some didn't), it took several minutes for the fire company to arrive and even longer to clear the alarms after the source was identified.
Breakfast selection was acceptable, basic. Should have had a better selection for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 25, 2021

club

Always a good experience and just what we expect everytime we have stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, Clean, and Great Service

By

October 19, 2021

Wonderful experience for both myself and our children. Will book there again.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 19, 2021

club

Stayed last Friday night, with my wife and son. The room showed signs of wear. Our room faced the main road, and it was loud all night.
Not a bad hotel. Good location. But if you’re not a heavy sleeper, you might want to find a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less