Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West

5630 Tilghman Street , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 896 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

896reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

overall good

By

October 26, 2020

club

I stayed here for one night. The front desk person was extremely polite and helpful. The pool was open which was nice but the water looked a little frothy. The phone in the room as well as the bedside table that the phone was on was a little dirty. The phone had some kind of sauce on it which was a little gross but luckily I didn't need to use the phone. The pillows were comfy, the bed not so much but that is just my personal opinion cause I am very picky about beds so don't assume off of my opinion! Overall good value for the money spent. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 25, 2020

club

I was warmly greeted by concierge and had access to a variety of dining options. The linens were clean, I was provided free coffee, a great shower, a comfortable bed with heating

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 25, 2020

The staff helps out With cleaning the Room getting us towels and most of all checking in

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 19, 2020

club

The bed was comfortable and the service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

October 16, 2020

club

This hotel was dirty and my room was supposed to be handicapped excessible. Holiday inn express has different levels of handicapped access in the room. I would never stay here again, nor do I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Allentown

By

October 13, 2020

reserved rooms were not available upon check-in. Room accommodations were verified with hotel staff prior to booking thru IHG. IHG confirmed my request and the rooms were "not" available upon arrival. Front clerk was not able to resolve, requested manager and was told "i am the only person here, and the manager cannot be reached." Pressed the issue, and finally she stated "I will call her", but there was no answer. Checked into rooms that were not acceptable based on our needs(additionally, one of the rooms we were asked to check into had been previously used by a smoker). Called IHG guest services, they called the hotel front desk, and within 15 minutes of that call, rooms were found and accommodations
were as reserved 3 weeks prior.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

October 07, 2020

can't say enough about the staff. Very helpful. Location was great for our weekend plans.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

October 06, 2020

club

No complaints ! We were there for a night. It was clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 29, 2020

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all who wants to get a great bang for your buck. Cleanliness is great and staff courtesy is exceptional. See for yourself you wont regret it.

Read More
Read Less

red cross

By

September 20, 2020

I came to allentown for cpr class. Hotel was close, and comfortable. Other than traffic noise the hotel was great. I never heard anyone at night, very quiet in hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Always love holiday inn express

By

September 19, 2020

Nice hotel, happy with The chain, this location we waited at the desk to ask a question and no one was around, so we gave up on our question

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean. Room was a great size and the bathroom was huge, easily the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. The restaurant across the street was great too.

Read More
Read Less