Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona

115 Convention Center Drive , Altoona, Pennsylvania 16602

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 788 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great location, clean room, comfortable bed!

By

April 26, 2021

club

Our room was great! Clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn’t available due to Covid, but they gave a bag for Rasch guest.

Read More
Read Less

No coffee!!

By

April 24, 2021

My friend and I stayed at Holliday Inn for weekend to sightsee and go to show at Sight and Sound. Let's start with what was good....the rooms were very clean. The beds were super comfortable the pillows are great! The facility as a whole was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Now the not so good .....Not having breakfast really sucks!!! The sandwich in
the bag was awful! Im not a big microwave person.really miss the breakfast! And the first morning there was no coffee!! We had to go out for breakfast and coffee.
For some reason the noise from the
room above us was very loud ! I have never been in a hotel

where I hear the people upstairs! Sometimes you hear people beside you but this was over head. The biggest
disappointment for me was I had a death in my family just as we got to the show, Sight and Sound gave me a credit for my tickets immediately, we went back to the hotel explained the crisis and asked fir a credit for the night and were told no. I didn't ask for refund just credit to come another time. All and all when we go back we will stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Friendly Staff

By

April 20, 2021

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was able to sleep well, although I am a light sleeper and rarely sleep well in hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

April 19, 2021

club

This hotel is extremely clean. The staff are friendly and efficient. My only complaint was noise from the room above us. Once I notified the front desk, they addressed the problem and there was very little noise from that point forward. Overall great stay. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and safe

By

April 14, 2021

We came to Altoona to attend a weekend dance competition for my 2 daughters ages 8

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surptised

By

April 07, 2021

club

My first time staying at this hotel. My first impression was how clean and up to date it is. Second impression was the front desk. Third impression, comfortable bed, clean room, spacious bathroom and soft towels. Lobby is pretty and has guest computers. Tv was a nice size. Tap the key fob to get into room. This will be my new go to hotel in altoona

Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet setting

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is close to interstate but quiet. Restaurant choices are nearby

Staff is very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean affordable.

By

April 03, 2021

club

Nice place very clean. Great staff. As.

Read More
Read Less

Peter from MD

By

March 31, 2021

club

Easy check in and clean hotel. Nice stay for the price. Easy access to highway. Would recommend to my friends. Very close to Penn State. Comfortable bed. Safe area and close to convention center. Easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location Excellent Service

By

March 31, 2021

club

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly, all areas including our room was very clean. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Altoona.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and finally a HOT breakfast!!

By

March 31, 2021

Hotel was clean as could be, comfortable beds, and FINALLY a HOT breakfast instead of “grab n go” bags. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 25, 2021

club

Wonderful location, clean hotel, good coffee, kind, professional staff. Bagged breakfast leaves much to be desired.

Read More
Read Less