Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona

115 Convention Center Drive , Altoona, Pennsylvania 16635

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 909 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

909reviews

  • 5 Stars
    740
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Highly Recommend this Hotel Excellent Serrvice

By

May 24, 2022

Trevor is the best FDA I've encountered in any hotel stay I've had. This hotel is one to be recognized as an elite hotel in both service and standards. Their cleanliness is outstanding, their service is outstanding and the amenities offered to the hotel are outstanding. I am a GM at another property in NY. I would love for our hotel to be as outstanding in everything they offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great place right out of Penn State!

By

May 17, 2022

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Penn State but do not want to pay for the increased prices to be near the university. It's only 40 minutes away from the University. It is inexpensive, the room was very spacious and the customer service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Always great stay

By

May 14, 2022

We always have a great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff, Kelci, and the Manager always treat us like family. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is always great. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else while visiting Altoona.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable breakfast rocks

By

May 04, 2022

Very comfortable and off any high traffic roads but still easily accessible. I travel to Altoona 4 times a year and so far this is the best place I’ve stayed. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Cycling the Lower Trail

By

April 21, 2022

Stayed near Altoona while cycling the Lower Trail, one of the Rails to Trails in the area. Quiet location just south of Altoona and approximately ten miles from the Lower Trail trailhead. If you visit the lower trail and ride the entire length (17 MI), plan your lunch at Diner 22 which is located on RT 22 near the northern end of the trail. Diner 22 closes at 3PM.

Read More
Read Less

Road trip overnight

By

April 06, 2022

Convenient location for what we needed and our plans. Wish there were restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The staff was welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Poperty

By

January 17, 2022

Granted, it appears to be a new property so that new car smell is prevalent, but no reason that should not make it enjoyable. Staff was polite and efficient and informative. The whole place felt welcoming and clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

A quick getaway

By

December 21, 2021

platinumelite

This trip was scheduled at the last minute and the service was EXCELLENT!!! A great staff and the best TV!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel. Good location, friendly staff. Pretty new building.

Read More
Read Less

Altoona

By

December 09, 2021

Easy to reach. very clean. quiet. Nice bathroom. good bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant experience

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

I have been to many Holiday Inn Express and I cannot give them all a great review, but I found this one to be clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities you'd need for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less