Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 611 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfy pillows

By

December 20, 2020

platinumelite

Low staffing makes me wonder just how clean the hotel coul be. There should be sanitary wipes

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

December 08, 2020

The only thing wrong was that they did not have the Continental breakfast when the told us that it would be provided

Read More
Read Less

Good enough

By

November 27, 2020

platinumelite

Good location, comfy beds, bathroom could have been cleaner

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and staff

By

November 06, 2020

Very comfortable stay . Due to COVID breakfast was not up to par ... at least they tried

Read More
Read Less

Baytown Holiday Inn

By

November 06, 2020

During this time the hotel staff were using masks and gloves for safety of the guests. Room was clean and comfortable and the outside area was well lit for vehicle safety.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t stay again

By

November 03, 2020

club

Stayed here again this year because last year i had a really good experience here. The carpet was soaked from the windo halfway through the room. Ruined 2 pairs of leather boots that i had placed on the floor. I reached out to staff several times and even left messages for the general manager and she has not reached out to offer a resolution to the problem. I will not stay here again for our yearly event next year.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a Good Cleaning

By

November 02, 2020

Needless to say, the stay was memorable only because it was less than what it should have been. I have attached pictures of our room, I would of checked out but was not wanting my rate returned as points so we tried to make the best of a bad situation. This hotel stay has led my husband and myself to consider utilizing other hotel brands in the future. One other gripe besides the condition of the room is that there was no signage in the hotel lobby or in the elevator concerning the breakfast that is normally part of the hotel rate. I needed to extend the hotel stay by one night and that is when I saw the information about the breakfast. It is only published on the website so we were 7 days into the stay before I saw the information. I went next door to the Circle K to purchase breakfast items and coffee since this was also not offered. We had to request our room be cleaned after day two and was told that if they had someone available they would try and do it but they were only taking care of checkout rooms. Our room was cleaned maybe three times during our stay and it was odd that we started out with four towels and then it went down to three and then eventually down to one. Good thing my husband didn't shower before we left to come home. I worked for a franchise Holiday Inn for 15 years and I know somewhat of the rules that need to be followed, this hotel failed miserably. We will not be returning to this particular hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Just seemed old and needed updating

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

One room I stayed in had very little warm water much less than hot. It was tolerable. Another room I stayed in appeared to possibly have mold in the bathroom. Also, the carpet needed to be cleaned/shampooed or something. I moved the chair to a different part of the room and you could see the different in the color from underneath the chair to the rest of the room. Also, the first room I stayed in just had a unusual smell. I didn't smell bad, but i didn't smell clean either.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

October 30, 2020

It was the first and last time I will stay at this hotel. I wanted something more nice but next time we will be staying at the competitors. We make family trips 2 times a year at least. The rooms was not cleaned properly or sanitized. Other then that it was great. I understand everything going on with covid that's why I didn't expect any breakfast but they did have fresh coffee at least.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 26, 2020

Upon arrival the staff attempted to charge me for a room I had pre-paid for. I believe the girl at the desk may have been new to the position and a manager was able to correct this. I noticed upon check in that there was no remote for the TV and no in room refrigerator. I called about the remote control and was told it would be a little bit. I told the girl I was going to bed and to just bring it up in the morning. Second day, left at 7 am. returned at 6:30 pm. No remote. Called and it was brought up in about 20 minutes. Showered and went to dinner, using my last clean towel. When leaving, noticed a room refrigerator in the ice machine area. Later talked with a co-worker who stayed at same hotel who said he had a refrigerator in his room. Thought mine was removed for COVID reasons. Day three left at 9:20 am, returned at 7:30 pm. Was looking forward to shower at end of long day outdoors in heat in humidity. Returned to find no housekeeping duties had been performed. Trash not emptied, bed not made, no clean towels. I showered and dried off with hand towels and wash rags packed bags and made the 5 hour drive home a day early instead of staying the night. Left notes with desk staff and was told she would share with manager. Have heard nothing regarding this at this point from anyone at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

Great guest experience. Clean all around. Excellent breakfast bags were given during breakfast time. Great employees in all areas.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay - Easy and Clean

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

This was the easiest check-in and booking experience ever. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. The hotel is really clean and the room was clean and fresh. I needed a place to rest and get showered and ready for a wedding. This turned out to be a great place!

Read More
Read Less