Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 228 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very comfortable bed and very great service

By

January 11, 2017

club

I just loved this place and can't wait to visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
StarlarC, Thank you so much for your feedback on IHG Review. I am very happy to hear your you loved our location during your most recent stay - that tells me and my team that we are doing a great job to keep you coming back! Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our location clean and properly kept for all our guests, as well as providing friendly service with our front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you real soon StarlarC! Happy travels!!
Read More
Read Less

Fine for overnight stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel was comfortable for an overnight visit. Room was poorly lit. Breakfast was average. You can feel comfortable staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
cj67a, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for your feedback on our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

2 complaints

By

January 03, 2017

I love my stay here but with 2 complaints...the elevators are dirty. .especially the floor...and the other one is they turn off the air conditioning in the hallways...it's stifling hot and stagnant air anytime of the year!
Other than that...I love this hotel..staff is always friendly..breakfast is good and rooms are clean.!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear raindeer59, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our location clean and properly kept for all our guests, as well as providing friendly service with our front desk staff. I will definitely pass along your concerns in regards to our elevator cleanliness and will look into the hallway air conditioning settings. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Reason for staying here

By

December 28, 2016

We live about 250 miles from the hotel.
Our daughter lives about a mile from this hotel.
Her birthday was December 17th. and she was
getting her masters degree from Lamar University in Beaumont on that same night. With her house full it is easier for old folks to stay in a hotel/motel when visiting her and her family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Mugggy, Thank you so much for your feedback on IHG Review. I am pleased to hear that you chose our beautiful property to accommodate some of your dearest family and friends during your daughter's birthday and graduation. Congratulations to your daughter for both happy events in her life! Our team works very hard to provide a clean and friendly environment to make all our guests feel at home while here on business or life events. We look forward to seeing your family and friends real soon. Go Lamar Cardinals!! Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

not again

By

December 18, 2016

platinumelite

This property is just below par for what I've come to expect from IHG Hotels. Won't return - too bad because I'll be working in Baytown much more frequently next year and use IHG generally - guess I'll use the other chain's properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear john p h, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for posting a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and quiet room

By

December 17, 2016

platinumelite

Was satisfied with the room and bed. Only stayed one night. This is my motel of choice when visiting Baytown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
suncitymama, Thank you so much for your feedback on IHG Review. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your accommodation at our property recently!! Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our location clean and properly kept for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you at our location when visiting good ol' Baytown. Happy new year!! Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights sleep

By

December 07, 2016

club

Beautiful Hotel, excellent staff. Very friendly and accommodating. The beds were amazing and provided an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast bar, hot and plentiful. Coffee was hot and fresh.
Fitness center well equipped for our needs.
Would stay here again if in the are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Zobiedo, Thank you so much for your feedback on IHG Review. I am very happy to hear your many wonderful comments in regards to our beautiful property - that tells me and my team that we are doing a great job to keep you coming back! Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our location clean and properly kept for all our guests, as well as providing friendly service with our front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you real soon Zobiedo! Happy travels!! Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Handicapped room availability

By

November 27, 2016

club

Was told would have a room with a rollin shower for my handicapped wife but was not available in spite of being told it would be when made the reservation.
Had to leave after first night of a 3 night stay

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Chaz123456, Thank you for submitting your review about our location through IHG Review! I'm so sorry to hear that your experience with us was unacceptable. That is definitely not what we strive for at Holiday Inn Express. We have such limited number of handicapped accessible rooms at our facility that we try our very best to accommodate our guests that need them at all times. I am sorry we have failed you and caused you to depart early from your 3 night stay with us. I hope you give us a second chance when you are in the area. Happy Holidays, Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Garth Road Saturation-Noise.

By

November 16, 2016

club

Only complaint would be the Garth Road noise and traffic. Ask for a room on the back side. This road is saturated with business for miles to the south of the hotel. The traffic is a real problem with the growth and number of vehicles headed for I-10, two blocks away, and businesses to the south. There are/will be 5 hotels within 2 blocks of this area soon . Learn the back roads and stay off of Garth south bound from I-10 and Garth Rd.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
40BH, Thank you for submitting your review about our location through IHG Review! I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced the traffic on Garth Road during its worst times - we know that from personal experience here that it is definitely a bummer. We can definitely accommodate you on a more quieter location on your next visit to Baytown and hopefully Garth Road is a little less busy for you! Happy Holidays, Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 10, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel it was really satisfying our stay that without a doubt. We would be staying here again and recommending it to other.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Abbie1024, Thank you for submitting your review about our location through IHG Review! My team and I are very pleased to hear that your stay was extremely satisfying without a doubt. We strive to provide exceptional service and rooms to keep our guests coming back. We look forward to seeing you again from Palmview in the near future! Warm regards, Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Solid performance

By

November 07, 2016

I've stayed at this facility many times. The location is great and the facility is clean. Staff are friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Giff29, Thank you so much for your feedback on IHG Review. I am very happy to hear that on your many trips out of Louisiana you choose to stay at our facility - that tells me and my team that we are doing a great job to keep you coming back! Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our location clean and properly kept for all our guests, as well as providing friendly service. We look forward to seeing you real soon Giff29! Blanca Aguilar
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 26, 2016

club

Good experience and good experience. Will visit again on the next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Bill - 65, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our location most recently. We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe travels,
Read More
Read Less