Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 202 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Stay

By

August 04, 2016

Great facility, staff was very helpful and friendly. Need a little more lighting in the rooms, especially in front of mirrors. Otherwise, wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
sb1972, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful during your stay at our location. We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful; Justin helped direct us to local art galleries we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
jg409, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful during your stay at our location. We pride ourselves in providing great suggestions and personalizing your stay while in our town like our front desk agent Justin did for you! We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

July 10, 2016

club

The entire property was clean and well maintained. Love the mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room. The blinds provided made it so it was nice and dark and there wasn't the huge gap under the door like some have.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
bobjo2, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that your room darkness was to your expectations! We pride ourselves in providing a great night sleep during your stay away from home. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Aircondition didn't work to well

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Worked off and on but still kept me cool. The staff was fine. Breakfast wasn't ready completely for the working class. Overall my stays have always been good at HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am sorry to hear that your air conditioner was not working as great as it should be! We will definitely make sure we take care of that for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable, convenient

By

July 04, 2016

club

New, clean hotel. We had a lovely stay here. Everyone was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
CFrench, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at our location! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

July 03, 2016

Survey is too long and some of the questions or repeated and I find that a little insulting.

Read More
Read Less

Abitacion y servicio exeente

By

July 01, 2016

club

realmente not engo mucho que decir del hotel, solo que fue y quedo el personal y la instqakacion del Hotel fue profundamente agradable, lo recomiendo
SUPER GENIAL TODO!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
koko8638, Le damos las gracias por comentar en su experencia de nuestro hotel. Esperamos verlos de nuevo! Sinceramente,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 29, 2016

We arrived a little early and was allowed to check in. The room was great and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the kids loved the pool. Everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
the5pfamily, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that our location accommodated you on your early check in. Our staff prides themselves in going above and beyond for each of our guests! We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Think twice before staying here

By

June 28, 2016

The outside appearance is nice. The staff, unprofessional and did not seem to care about much of anything.The pool is small but clean. The lady in the breakfast area is delightful and the housekeeping staff is polite and does a good job. The halls, elevators and laundry room are not air conditioned and it was 98 degrees outside. That was miserable. The halls smelled musty. The keys to the room did not work and were exchanged multiple times per day. Staff readily admitting there was a problem with the door locks, not the keys but no plans to fix it. Very annoying when you return with a tired 6 year old and have to return to the desk repeatedly to get a new key. Ice machines leak on floors 2 and 4 and staff not really concerned about the pools of water on the floor surrounding them. I waiting 15 minutes for a person to come out of the back on Friday evening at 7:30 pm. Along with me were 2 people trying to check in and a young man trying to pay for a snack. No person in sight. No apology when she did come out. She actually acted like everything was normal. I would not stay here again. It is a disgrace to the Holiday Inn Brand and not a typical experience with them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Anonymous, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Houston - East Baytown location. We always look forward to hearing from our valued guests and their past stays. I am saddened to hear about the troubles encountered during your stay at our location. Our staff strives to provide 100% exceptional customer service to each and every guest. I apologize for some of our public guest access areas not being air conditioned as normal. We have been and are currently in the process of getting those repaired for our valued guests. My sincerest apologies on your experience with our property. As with any guest review, we will note your feedback on your stay and improve our Holiday Inn Express experience for future guests. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Baytown

By

June 23, 2016

club

Great friendly staff. Very comfortable room. Would stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
clark3003, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that your room was very comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Comfatable

By

June 23, 2016

club

Loved it All the way around Comfortable room and bed. Nice clean atmosphere and clean and relaxed place to be. My stay was to short wish I was there longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Maverick817, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that our location provided a great atmosphere for you to relax! We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

One nights stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

this is a newer, clean hotel with friendly staff. It was perfect for our one nights stay. There are many places to eat and other things in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Prncsethel3, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Houston East - Baytown Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say! I am delighted to hear that our location was perfect for your one night stay in our town! We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less