Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blythewood

120 Creech Road , Blythewood, South Carolina 29016

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1367 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    47

Good stay

By

September 18, 2021

Good stay. Enjoyed my stay. Clean room. No problems during the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk and staff excellent

By

September 16, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk did excellent jobin check in, very frindly, helpful
room was great, clean

Read More
Read Less

Love IHG hotels but this was the worst we ever stayed in

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

Good breakfast and kind guest services. But nothing else good about it

Read More
Read Less

A good stop on the way

By

September 08, 2021

club

Room was clean, staff was friendly and any difficulties were because of COVID. Only downside is I found some caterpillars in the ironing board.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

Reservations going through a 3rd party should not be allowed., unless they tell you they are a 3rd party and not a Holiday Inn reservation desk. I was cheated out of points for two rooms fir one night. I didn’t find out my reservations were through a 3rd party until I arrived on site. I still think I should be awarded my points fir this stay. Holiday Inn should stop this practice or make the 3rd party to identify themselves and not pretend they are a Holiday Inn reservation desk. They even took my Holiday Inn gold rewards card????

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 05, 2021

Clean nice place ………………………………………!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel

By

September 04, 2021

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for business on 9/1/21. From pre-arrival to check out the Front Desk Staff was helpful and friendly. The facility was clan and welcoming. Great stay all around.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

September 01, 2021

The staff was exceptional, she went out of her way to put us on the same floor as our relatives. That meant a lot to us. Plus she was very friendly and informative. Also our room was clean and furnished nicely.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 31, 2021

club

This location had one of the best overall staff experiences I've been fortunate to partake of over 40 years.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 30, 2021

Traveling for business, convenient location, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 25, 2021

club

It is a clean hotel , can relax , will stay again . But I do not have other things to write . That is
It is a clean hotel , can relax , will stay again . But I do not have other things to write . That is

Read More
Read Less

Third party billing!

By

August 21, 2021

club

My wife called the 800 No. shown on our Gold card from the car to reserve a room at the Blythewood Holiday Inn Express. What she didn't know was she was talking to a third party booking agent! The agent quoted a price but did not mention that there would be an added $49.24 for Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fees. We could not get a receipt at the hotel which I now understand was because they had no idea what the actual bill would be! When I got home and checked my email I saw we were billed the extra $49.24! Because of my earlier complaint on this website I was contacted by the hotel. However, my problem is not with the hotel, but with IHG!! I find it to be unacceptable for a representative of IHG (Destination of The World) to add an extra fee like what we were charged without informing us before booking the room.

Read More
Read Less